We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Oaks Festival Towers
Ranked #55 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Checked into our first room early (10.30am) after reception found us a room that was available that early. Unfortunately the aircon in the room didn't work and within the hour we were upgraded to the 34th floor in a bigger, better room.
Amazing views, comfy beds and aircon that worked a treat.
Only thing I think needs fixing is the lighting and drains in the bathrooms. Very dark and water went everywhere from the shower.

Room Tip: Higher floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellyse M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OFTB, Manager at Oaks Festival Towers, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
It was great to hear that we were able to make your recent stay at Oaks Festival Towers such an enjoyable one. I was particularly pleased to read that our team addressed the initial air-conditioning issue quickly for you. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    264
    119
    43
    35
See reviews for
150
166
41
164
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Stayed here over Christmas and Boxing day in a 2 bedroom unit on the 29th Floor. The rooms are great and we had great views to Kangaroo Point Cliffs and the Story Bridge. It was beautiful sitting on the air conditioned veranda watching the sunset, drink in hand and sharing with my family. The colours of the cliffs changes as the sun gets lower in the sky and when the lights take over it looks completely different. Great restaurants and shopping all within 5 minutes by foot so plenty to choose from.

2 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom with full kitchen and fridge, only funny thing was the microwave that stuck out from the alcove. I am guessing it was purchased without checking the depth of the alcove.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the Kangaroo point cliffs
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShanePev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OFTB, Manager at Oaks Festival Towers, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to report on your recent stay at Oaks Festival Towers. It was great to read that everything met your expectations and that you enjoyed most aspects of your apartment. We're glad to have been of service to you and hope to welcome you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Currumbin, Australia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

I stayed here just prior to Christmas with a group of girlfriends. It was perfect. The location is brilliant, close to shopping, close to fabulous restaurants, botanical gardens, easy walk across the river to Southbank and the Cultural precinct and all for a most reasonable price. I also love the nostalgia of staying in the former Festival Hall location. The building is very secure, has a great pool and friendly check in staff and also plenty of parking available. I think we are going to make this an annual event. The room we stayed in had two bedrooms with two single beds (perfect for four friends) a kitchen, laundry facilities, a lounge area, a balcony and two bathrooms!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank worldwanderer75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OFTB, Manager at Oaks Festival Towers, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
It was great to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at Oaks Festrival Towers and that we were able to play a part in making your weekend away such an enjoyable one. Your feedback is great reward for the efforts of the Festival Towers team and is much appreciated. Hopefully we can be of service to you and your friends again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

The rate was a deal off wotif very cheap and fantastic room for the price
Location was perfect right in the city and only a few blocks away from the mall so less noise from the streets
Staff were really helpful and friendly

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A11y11A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OFTB, Manager at Oaks Festival Towers, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thanks for your positive feedback following your recent stay with us at Oaks Festival Towers. I'm glad you were able to take adavantage of some of the great deals we have on offer over the January period, and that you were happy with your apartment and the service provided by our team. See you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Stayed here three nights and was really happy with the one bedroom apartment. As others have said, the smell of garbage in the corridors was very noticeable but nothing to ruin my holiday. Reception was OK on check-in but don't expect recommendations of restaurants.

Room Tip: Stayed on the 25th floor, you might ask for a view of the city as the other side faces the buildings...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hel3na
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OFTB, Manager at Oaks Festival Towers, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to post your constructive feedback following your recent stay at Oaks Festival Towers. We are pleased that your one bedroom apartment and most of our services met your expectations. It was interesting to read that you felt the reception team did not provide adequate information on some of the many available restuarants nearby, and this will certainly be discussed at our next team meeting. Thanks again for the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nambour
Level Contributor
92 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Recently stayed three nights at Festival Towers. We were on the 22nd floor and had a reasonable view of the river and the Wheel on Southbank from the great little enclosed sunroom - this had windows that you could open as did the bedroom. As with all Oaks accomodation it was fully self contained though in this day and age, a coffee plunger would have been useful - The Spoon downstairs had good coffee and breakfasts. Everything was clean and no smells as mentioned by others in some parts of the building. The four hour visitor parking area is a great idea as well as giving you somewhere to park as you check in which can be a problem in many CBD locations. Staff were helpful and pleasant but of course the biggest asset is the location - Eagle Street Pier and river transport, CBD shops almost next door, restaurants, Taxi ranks and Southbank are all a walkable distance - we are in our late sixties but reasonably fit. Thanks Oaks.

Room Tip: We were on the northern side and 22nd floor - the view would obviously better the higher you went.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SnowDreamers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OFTB, Manager at Oaks Festival Towers, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
It was great to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at Oaks Festival Towers. Your feedback confirms that we are doing lots of things right which is great motivation for our team. Hopefully we see can welcome you back the next time you stay in Brisbane.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Central location near restaurants bars, Botanic Gardens. Short stroll over the river to the Arts Complex. Rooms well appointed, two bed two bath apartment with views over city. Waiting lounge with facilities.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie2006_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OFTB, Manager at Oaks Festival Towers, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to report on your recent stay at Oaks Festival Towers. It was pleasing to read that everything met your expectations. We'd be very pleased to be of service to you once again the next time you stay in Brisbane.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.1 mi away
Oaks Casino Towers
Oaks Casino Towers
#51 of 157 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oaks Charlotte Towers
Oaks Charlotte Towers
#58 of 157 in Brisbane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oaks Felix
Oaks Felix
#54 of 157 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Sebel Brisbane
The Sebel Brisbane
#23 of 157 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 969 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mantra on Mary
Mantra on Mary
#65 of 157 in Brisbane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Albert Hotel
Royal Albert Hotel
#11 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oaks Festival Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oaks Festival Towers

Property: Oaks Festival Towers
Address: 108 Albert Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4001, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Brisbane
#52 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Festival Towers 4.5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a prime position and providing spacious modern design, first class technology and facilities, is Oaks Festival Towers. Guests can sample top restaurants and late-night bars, irresistible shopping, galleries, theatres, movies and museums which are all nearby. Oaks Festival Towers comprises of one and two bedroom contemporary, self-contained apartments each with a private balcony and city views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oaks Festival Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Festival Towers Hotel Brisbane
Oaks Festival Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing