We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, nice rooms.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Oaks Festival Towers
Ranked #55 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Cambridgeshire, UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good location, nice rooms.”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Was a bit concerned having read some of the negative reviews but had a very good experience at the Oaks Festival Towers, check in was quick and easy, the room was very clean and well appointed and, on the 33rd floor had a great view of the river and the cliffs at Kangaroo Point. The only snag with the room was very quickly rectified with no fuss. The reception staff were helpful and polite at all times.

The location is excellent, with a huge choice of excellent restaurants and cafes in the locality and the main shopping area right on the doorstep.

The only real negative for me was the prohibitively expensive internet access, given how cheap bandwidth is these days there is no excuse for such a blatant rip-off. Happily there is no shortage of free wi-fi in the local cafes.(I can highly recommend Spoons next door, fantastic bacon sarnies!).

That minor niggle aside the Oaks Festival was good value for money and I'll happily stay there next time work sends me to Brisbane.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerebus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OFTB, Manager at Oaks Festival Towers, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Many thanks for the feedback on your recent stay at Oaks Festival Towers and I was very happy to read that you were pleased with our facilities and the service from the team. The in-room internet connection and usage charges are set by a separate company who manage the service on our behalf. I'm glad you were able to avail yourself of other options for any extended use. We look forward to you joining the band of regular customers who enjoy staying with us when visiting Brisbane.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    264
    119
    43
    35
See reviews for
150
166
41
164
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Queensland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Fantastic location for Brisbane City and South Bank. Great room facilities for an apartment and modern with a balcony (not sure if all rooms have balconies) looking over the pool. Only downfall was the $197 charge for one night, which I think was excessive, but very convenient position.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing street as we were first put in a room to the rear side which faced straight in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nearly50Queensland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OFTB, Manager at Oaks Festival Towers, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
It was pleasing to hear you enjoyed your recent overnight stay with Oaks Festival Towers, and we appreciate you taking the time to post your comments. Our rates do vary depending on the length of stay and the demand in Brisbane at the time. We encourage you to become a MyOaks member so that you can always access the best available rates for all our properties. We look forward to being of service to you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Arrived slightly concerned by reviews talking about rude reception staff, dirty rooms and smelly halls. We experienced none of this.

On arrival we were met by a very pleasant member of staff who checked us in within a couple of minutes. As other reviewers mention they do put a $150 hold on your credit card. Experienced this a few times so not a big deal for us.

The room was very tidy and had all you need for a self-catering apartment. Unlike other apartments we've stayed in the housekeeping staff replaced the shampoos and kitchen cleaning materials daily. Housekeeping staff were also very friendly.

The bed was very comfortable...perhaps too comfortable (our "Do not disturb sign" was well used!).

The big thing about these apartments are the location. You are 2 minutes from the main shopping area where you can get a tourbus, 15 minute walk from Southbank and 5 minutes from the Botanics.

Our apartment was on the 23rd floor so had pretty good views. It was pretty quiet though there was a bit of noise from the Irish bar over the road. Admitedly we were there at the start of Schoolies and when Australia were playing England at cricket! Generally very quiet.

Room Tip: Higher the better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cfcmurdoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OFTB, Manager at Oaks Festival Towers, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thanks for posting your feedback on your recent stay with us at Oaks Festival Towers. We were very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the service we provided. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you stay in Brisbane.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Moresby
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Having read some of the earlier reviews about this aparthotel on Trip Advisor I was a bit concerned I may have made the wrong choice for a long weekend in the city. I was very pleased therefore when I arrived to find I had been allocated a very pleasant and quite spacious one-bedroom apartment. It had everything I needed including fully equipped kitchen, laundry, television and DVD player in the lounge and another television in the bedroom. The bed was king-size and the pillows were soft and fluffy. It was tastefully decorated and had a comfortable sofa. It also had a small verandah that looked out over the swimming pool. It was very clean and the towels seemed to be new.

The location was just what I needed. Walk out of the reception turn left and you are on Albert Street and a 2 minute stroll to the Brisbane shopping malls and restaurants. Go the other way and in a few minutes you are in the Botanical Gardens and on the riverside. Despite being in the busiest part of Brisbane you wouldn't be aware of it when in the apartment as there was hardly any sound noticeable from the streets below and I was on only the 6th of 42 floors.

The price I paid was about one third of what I would have paid for a single room in the Sebel which is directly opposite so this has to be one of the best deals going.

Room Tip: The ones on the lower floors (1-14) have small external balconies. The ones on the upper floors (15...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raitman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksCustomerFeedback, Guest Relations Manager at Oaks Festival Towers, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Thanks for making the effort to comment on your recent weekend stay with us. It is wonderful to read that you were pleased with your apartment and the facilities, and that you were able to access much of what the Brisbane CBD has to offer quickly and easily from your base with us at Oaks Festival Towers. We look forward to welcoming you back again the next time you have the opportunity to visit Brisbane.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackay
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My wife and I stayed with our 2 month old for two nights. This is the second time we have started here. Of note, the bed was very comfortable and with the addition of a wall mounted television in the bedroom, we both appreciated the added touch. The lovely lady who serviced our apartment was exceptionally polite, certainly the exception to the remainder of the encounters we had with the staff at reception who were short, impolite and generally displeased with their lot. My only other gripe would be the added charge of 44 dollars a night for our infant child when no additional services were provided for the additional cost. Other than that, the rooms were very clean and comfortable and we did enjoy or stay here and will stay with then again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AntonRic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksCustomerFeedback, Guest Relations Manager at Oaks Festival Towers, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
We really appreciate the constructive feedback you’ve provided us following your recent stay at Oaks Festival Towers. We were very pleased to read that you enjoyed your apartment and the facilities. We apologise that you found some of your dealings with the reception team unsatisfactory. We pride ourselves on friendly efficient customer service, and your feedback highlights the need to ensure we focus on this in each and every interaction with our guests. Regarding the extra bedding charge, this is commensurate with a rollaway bed, sofa bed or cot that would have been requested at the time of reservation. Please let us know next time if this not needed or used during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belper, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 3 weeks from 15/9/12 and we loved it. Our one bed appartment on the 20th floor met all our requirements. During the Brisbane Festival the evening views from our balcony were amazing.The room service was very good. We used the pool and jaccuzi situated on the 4th floor most days. The central location of the hotel makes it an ideal base to explore this fabulous friendly city. You are only a short walk away from Victoria Bridge leading to the South Bank and even closer to the city Botanical Gardens. We are not 'city people' but we loved living here. Like everyone we met, the hotel staff were polite, courteous and helpful. Thanks to you all.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaptainKeval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksCustomerFeedback, Guest Relations Manager at Oaks Festival Towers, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent 3 week stay at Oaks Festival Towers. It is wonderful to read that you and your wife enjoyed your time with us and found that your apartment met all your requirements. We are pleased you were able to get out and explore Brisbane and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

I've stayed in at least 12 hotels in Brisbane (including other Oaks) and this has to be the worst. We checked in and immediately noticed the smell of garbage on our floor (6th). I spoke to the front desk and they acknowledged an ongoing problem, which is immediately apparent as there are deodorizers all over the hotel in a bad attempt to cover up the smell. The microwave and dishwasher were both broken. It took them over 3 hours to replace the microwave and the dishwasher was never fixed. Very disappointed in this hotel. Whoever manages it should be fired.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksCustomerFeedback, Guest Relations Manager at Oaks Festival Towers, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Oaks Festival Towers. We were concerned to read of the odour you mention which you encountered. We do have deodorisers in the common areas/hallways of many of our properties in the CBD. With regards to the microwave and dishwasher, we apologise for the delay in replacing this item for you which may have been due to the time required to source a replacement. We apologise the dishwasher appears never to have been fixed during your stay which is not in keeping with our expectations of service standards in our hotels. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.1 mi away
Oaks Casino Towers
Oaks Casino Towers
#51 of 157 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oaks Charlotte Towers
Oaks Charlotte Towers
#58 of 157 in Brisbane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oaks Felix
Oaks Felix
#54 of 157 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Sebel Brisbane
The Sebel Brisbane
#23 of 157 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mantra on Mary
Mantra on Mary
#65 of 157 in Brisbane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 918 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Albert Hotel
Royal Albert Hotel
#11 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oaks Festival Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oaks Festival Towers

Property: Oaks Festival Towers
Address: 108 Albert Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4001, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Brisbane
#52 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Festival Towers 4.5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a prime position and providing spacious modern design, first class technology and facilities, is Oaks Festival Towers. Guests can sample top restaurants and late-night bars, irresistible shopping, galleries, theatres, movies and museums which are all nearby. Oaks Festival Towers comprises of one and two bedroom contemporary, self-contained apartments each with a private balcony and city views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oaks Festival Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Festival Towers Hotel Brisbane
Oaks Festival Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing