We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good central location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Oaks Festival Towers
Ranked #59 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Stayed here in a 2 bedroom with a work colleague & it was OK for location & had nice comfortable beds & a bit of a nice view over Brisbane. Next time I'd prefer my own space as only 1 of the bedrooms had an ensuite the other you had to walk through the kitchen/lounge space to get to it. So not ideal for privacy but OK with work colleagues but would be fine with family/close friends.

The sauna & the jacuzzi/gym/pool area looked great but sadly I had no time to try it out!

Only annoying part for me was the car parking...apart from the $25 a day cost that is! It is not well designed & I found it very hard to get to/from, in & out of the parking area that I was told to use. It's obvious that the building was designed for rental apartments rather than specifically for hotel guests. Some clear signage for guests would be a good idea. Having said that I would stay again as I believe the property is good value considering it's central location & pleasant views.

Room Tip: The higher the better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqui_Bee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksCustomerFeedback, Guest Relations Manager at Oaks Festival Towers, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Oaks Festival Towers. It is great to read that you found your bed comfortable and you had a nice view. I will pass your suggestions onto the Hotel Manager in regards to clear signage in the car park for consideration. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (831)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

703 - 709 of 831 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2012

I went to festival towers with my 2 sisters and a friend. The location was excellent, close to shopping, lots of great restuarants and the casino. We had 4 single beds and 2 bathrooms and it was all very clean. The view from our room was fantastic, you could see the river and the city. No complaints here. Would definately go back.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shasha10Brisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Brisbane Central
1
Reviewed September 14, 2012

great location and friendly staff ...a great place to stay with gym and pool
lots of access to cafes and shops and a short stroll to the CBD

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksCustomerFeedback, Guest Relations Manager at Oaks Festival Towers, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Many thanks for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Oaks Festival Towers. We are pleased you found the location great and our staff friendly. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

My friends and I booked a 2 bedroom apartment for a "girl's night out" in the city. The day before we stayed I read reviews on other sites and got a bit worried about what we would find. However our apartment was great, it was very clean and comfortable and had everything you need, whether for one night or one week. I read reviews saying that their pillows were hard but our pillows were great. The hotel is located about a block from the Queen Street Mall so very easy to access everything in the city. We had a great girls night out and a great stay, thank you Oaks. If I had to be negative, finding my car the next morning in the car park was a bit tricky but I found it. Also I don't think guests should have to pay for car parking but that's life I suppose.

Room Tip: Ask for room 1008.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeanie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Oaks Festival Towers, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Many thanks for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Oaks Festival Towers. It is wonderful to read that we were able to play a part in making your “girls” trip to Brisbane an enjoyable one. We are pleased you found your apartment clean, comfortable and having everything you needed. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

The only good thing about Festival Towers is the location. The beds have to be the hardest in Brisbane!! On arrival our unit was filled with the stench of cigarette smoke. The dishwasher was missing a cutlery basket, had a broken spring in the door and to top it off did not work!! The appliance nook had a broken clip and could not be held up to use the appliances, so cords had to be fed through under the door to allow use. The reception staff were less then helpful and did not follow through on promised maintenance repairs during our 5 night stay. On complaining to management I was offered discount accommodation on my next stay, which will NEVER occur!! Overall a very disappointing experience.

Room Tip: Book somewhere else!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kaylene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Great little serviced apartment hotel right in the heart of the city, and I mean a 2 min walk right to the centre of the mall.

Very clean new apartments.

Would recommend this to anyone looking for something affordable, clean and central.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chinatravella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Oaks Festival Towers, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Many thanks for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Oaks Festival Towers in Brisbane. It is wonderful to read that you found our apartments to be clean and affordable and in an incredible location. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

The location of this hotel is ideal, essentially a minute's walk from the traditional centre of Brisbane, and close enough to all of the attractions that you would want to visit. For business travellers, it is about a 15 minute walk to the conference centre.

Unfortunately, the hotel rooms themselves are a bit of let down. This may be just my impression, given that I booked at the last minute, and availability everywhere in Brisbane was almost nil. Consequently I paid the exorbitant price of $309. I may have been less disappointed if I paid their standard charge of well under $200. Secondly, the apartments are apparently individually owned, so their fittings and upkeep are varied.

My apartment was a bit run down. Kitchenware was literally falling apart, furniture was stained, the kitchen sink leaked into the cupboard below. There was a musty odour pervading the room, such that opening the balcony door to peak hour city traffic actually improved the air quality. The balcony was filthy. I didn't cook, but looking through the kitchen contents, it would not be possible to cook a decent meal. I was supplied with four of most crockery, but only one coffee cup, and no teaspoons at all. For a hotel that claims to be four and a half stars, this is clearly not adequate. My TV only had 5 channels (of the at least 15 or so that are free these days).

Still, as I said, the location was perfect and the bed was comfortable. Traffic noise was minimal despite facing the street. For business travellers, I guess this is what we'd be after, but this is definitely not a hotel for a relaxing break or even an enjoyable tourist stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alittleharsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Oaks Festival Towers, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2012

We appreciate you taking the time to comment on you recent stay at Oaks Festival Towers. It is great to read that you found the location of our hotel to be convenient to your needs while in Brisbane for business. It is disappointing to read of the issues you experienced with the cleanliness of your apartment and the missing crockery and cutlery. I will pass your comments onto the Hotel Manager and Housekeeping Manager for their immediate attention. We do hope you will choose to stay at Oaks Hotels and Resorts again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.1 mi away
Oaks Charlotte Towers
Oaks Charlotte Towers
#45 of 169 in Brisbane
1,044 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oaks Felix
Oaks Felix
#61 of 169 in Brisbane
708 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oaks Casino Towers
Oaks Casino Towers
#60 of 169 in Brisbane
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Oaks Aurora
Oaks Aurora
#66 of 169 in Brisbane
800 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Sebel Brisbane
The Sebel Brisbane
#30 of 169 in Brisbane
1,057 reviews
0.1 mi away
Capri by Fraser, Brisbane
Capri by Fraser, Brisbane
#14 of 169 in Brisbane
1,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oaks Festival Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oaks Festival Towers

Address: 108 Albert Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4001, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Brisbane
#53 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: $111 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Festival Towers 4.5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a prime position and providing spacious modern design, first class technology and facilities, is Oaks Festival Towers. Guests can sample top restaurants and late-night bars, irresistible shopping, galleries, theatres, movies and museums which are all nearby. Oaks Festival Towers comprises of one and two bedroom contemporary, self-contained apartments each with a private balcony and city views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Oaks Hotels and Resorts, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Oaks Festival Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Festival Towers Hotel Brisbane
Oaks Festival Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing