We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'm officially addicted”
Review of IndiMex

IndiMex
Ranked #42 of 4,369 Restaurants in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Mexican
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“I'm officially addicted”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

When you first hear it "Indian and Mexican Fusion", it's hard to get your head around. They are great foods, but together? I think we ate there every weekend for about 6 weeks since it opened and then every second or third week since then.

The food is amazing. The ambience is super cool. The first few times the service wasn't great and the food was a little slow - but they have been getting better and now I can highly recommend them to anyone!

Most times we've been the Chef was there and came out to check on our meals. He has a genuine interest in our feedback - it was really nice to see.

THIS IS OUR FAVOURITE PLACE TO EAT IN BRISBANE.

P.S. The breakfast is actually really good too!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rmcdsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eatout-Restaurants, Owner at IndiMex, responded to this review, September 24, 2014
Hi Mr/s Smith! We’re very appreciative of your kind review, thank you. It’s a pleasure to open for business each day when we know we’re hitting the mark with customers. We hope your frequency hasn’t slowed and that you return many more times, perhaps even with friends in tow!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    63
    13
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Top food, great service”
Reviewed August 1, 2014

This restaurant has to get on to everyone's "must try" list.

Some great, fresh food - and very interesting to have the Indian flavours inside Mexican style burritos. Service great and friendly - and food arrived quickly.

Chef/owner came over twice to make sure everything was OK - and offered us a free coffee each, which was nice in both senses. (BTW coffee beans from both Mexico and India, blended in Brisbane.)

Street parking easy, and easy to get to just off the motorway.

Only word of caution - and this is not a criticism - folk used to chain Mexican restaurants may fiend the Indian flavours a little hot. But this is great cuisine, and doesn't break the bank.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bruceras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eatout-Restaurants, Owner at IndiMex, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Hi, we appreciate the time taken to post a review on our restaurant and the compliments. Many thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Best ever Restaurant”
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Stopped on the way back home had to check out this fantastic new Restaurant wow the best meal ever and fantastic service also so never walk past this restaurant you will regret it .

Helpful?
1 Thank Darren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eatout-Restaurants, Owner at IndiMex, responded to this review, September 24, 2014
Thanks, reviewer, much appreciated and we hope you continue dropping in for your favourite dishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“sunday night dinner”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

After enjoying a great time at mental as anything we had a fantastic meal at this new to the area Indian and Mexican very unique mixture of traditional foods- very delicious experience! great value we will be back! steve k

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eatout-Restaurants, Owner at IndiMex, responded to this review, September 24, 2014
Hi Steven, it’s a tough call, following such a nostalgic group as MAA!! We’re honoured that you felt we could do it justice. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Seemed strange but strangely good”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Dined here with two others. A bit hesitant at first as Indian and Mexican just did not seem right but to my and my guest surprise it was really good. We tried a variety of things and all good. Can recommend. Give it a try.

Coffee is also really great during the day.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Colleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IndiMex also viewed

 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 

Been to IndiMex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing