We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge City Star Brisbane
Ranked #124 of 168 Hotels in Brisbane
Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

We have just stayed at the Econo Lodge for a week in order to attend an event at the Riverlife Adventure Centre, a short walk away.
The hotel is on a busy road and although measures are taken to eliminate the noise, it is there. Ask for a room away from the road and on the second level. If a light sleeper, earplugs may be the go.
The rooms seem to have been refurbished and ours had a very comfortable queen size bed with good pillows. Shower and toilet were clean, rooms serviced daily. There are tea and coffee making facilities also a bar fridge.
Friends were in Room 21 in the second wing with a double and single bed and the area seemed a bit quieter.
The staff were very accommodating and always pleasant.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TrialRun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (90)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 90 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2013

Stayed here overnight as I was visiting a nearby relative. It was the first time I had been here and was very impressed by the accommodations which were clean and spacious. I was upgraded to an executive room on my arrival at no extra charge and the receptionist on duty was an extremely pleasant asian lady. Its close to everything.

I ordered the breakfast of sausages and eggs with came with toast and this was a very ample and well cooked meal for the princely sum of $9 - great value.

Overall, a very pleasant inexpensive say. Will come here again.

Jenny, Bribie Island

Room Tip: Stayed in an executive room which opened out to the pool area. The room was quite large, and very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

In Australia hotel are expensive. Econo Lodge is reasonable, but I don' t like carpet with smell of old and dirty. They have facilities as kitchen and laundry. The local stuff was very informative and friendly. At the end it was ok.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gventurieri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManageratCityStar, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge City Star Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear Mr. Venturieri,

Thank you for your recent review. I am glad to learn you find our staff helpful and informative.

I have taken your comment on our carpet serioulsy and have scheduled to have it cleaned.

I am confident that you will have better experience the next time when you com back to stay.

Meanwhile, I wish you all the best.

Yours sincerely,

Angela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Friends and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Econo Lodge in April 2013. Our 2 bedroom suite was well equipped and comfortable. Each room had its own air conditioner. Angela made booking in advance easy and the desk staff were friendly and helpful, assisting with luggage and calling taxis. The hotel's location on Main Street was convenient for transport to the city, plus nearly next door to the Pineapple Hotel (great meals), take-aways and convenience store.
I would highly recommend the Econo Lodge to visitors to the area.

Room Tip: Those with limited mobility should request a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatN26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed 2 nights last week and found the hotel staff friendly and the room comfortable but basic.

Shame they don't have a restaurant but the cooked breakfasts were excellent.

I will keep using them for my business stays.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

Great friendly service. A pleasure making a booking and checking in. Budget motel the rooms are nice modern and clean. Apointed with all you need. We needed a place to stay near the PA hospital. Close to the gabba if going to the cricket. Will be staying again

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LeaHatfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Clean, modern and friendly check in i know im going to enjoy my stay.Air con dont rattle the inside of the kettle is free of scale and scum and a bathroom you could almost eat in.Bedlinen clean, mattress firm and even, then it hits me the road noise is a problem, half a bottle of quality scotch wiil fix that problem.Over all a budget winner.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shaboohshoobah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.3 mi away
Wellington Apartment Hotel
Wellington Apartment Hotel
#71 of 168 in Brisbane
202 reviews
0.5 mi away
Central Hillcrest Apartments
Central Hillcrest Apartments
#107 of 168 in Brisbane
112 reviews
0.7 mi away
Il Mondo Boutique Hotel
Il Mondo Boutique Hotel
#42 of 168 in Brisbane
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Diana
0.6 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Brisbane
Swiss-Belhotel Brisbane
#18 of 168 in Brisbane
584 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Sebel South Brisbane
The Sebel South Brisbane
#106 of 168 in Brisbane
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge City Star Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge City Star Brisbane

Address: 650 Main St | Kangaroo Point, Brisbane, Queensland 4169, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #124 of 168 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range: $89 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Econo Lodge City Star Brisbane 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Econo Lodge City Star Brisbane is conveniently located at Kangaroo Point in Brisbane. It's close to the CBD, with buses right outside the motel to the CBD. You can also take a 15 minute walk to the ferries to go to the CBD. We're situated opposite to a pleasant park and we're just 5 minutes walk away from the Gabba (Brisbane Cricket Ground), the Kangaroo Point Cliffs, Southbank, Shaftson University, and the Story Bridge climb. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge City Star Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing