We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long term stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Brisbane Street Studios
Ranked #84 of 127 Specialty Lodging in Brisbane
Bundaberg, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Long term stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying at these units for two weeks due to having to be in Brisbane for medical reasons. We found these units very well appointed (most of them) very clean, a reasonable size have a small kitchette microwave small cooker bar fridge washer dryer.
Parking not an issue as we were given a parking pass although it is on street parking. Very handy to shopping centre ( across the road) restaurants within walking distance, not too many but enoughto eat out most nights. Public transport in front of studios, not expensive to taxi into city, only approx 10 mins,also next door to PA Hospital. Staff very good and friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    13
    7
    1
    4
See reviews for
5
11
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ballina, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

If you are on a budget and need to be near or get to Princess Alexander Hospital this may well be the place for you. It would also be OK for other visit to Brisbane being about (depending on traffic) about 20 minutes on bus to the city. The place was clean and generally had what you would need for a short stay. The bad bits? My room was small and any cooking just fills it up with whatever it is that you are making. The TV is small but did have some foxtel. It is quite noisy at all times due to being near a busy city road and there is noise from other guests coming and going etc. There is no free parking (despite what may be said elsewhere) unless you are lucky to get one of two available permits. In the end you get what you pay for so it is about right. Pillows were bad so I spent $15 on one from "Pillow talk" across the street. There are supermakets and shops nearby and some asian style resturants. If you are going to use public transport you will need a "Transit Card" otherwise the prices are outrageous ( eg. $5.50 for a ten minute bus ride).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smartywishbone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

Good hotel location, comfortable rooms, very independent from each other, each room has its own covered terrace (very appropiate for Brisbane weather) besides, the personnel attention it is very good, always there to support and give you tips about the city, very useful if you are new in town...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelerX S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peradeniya, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

We stayed in a "budget" apartment for 5 days (on a conference visit across the river at UQ). Although the accommodation was small, we had everything we needed for a short stay. Small fridge, microwave, kitchen utils, iron-board+iron, and a small TV (with remote :) ).

We had frequent buses from the PA Hospital station to UQ (that was a relief. I was kind of worried about the public transport) and also to the city.

Like mentioned in other reviews, the location is next to a main hospital (PA) and therefore, might be little noisy; but, the hospital related noise didn't bother me much compared to the noise of the high way next to the studios. Some of the units (unit numbers 9-16) are facing the Ipswich road and they are with noise and I wont recommend those units (we got one of those).

Overall, I think it is worth the price and would recommend it.

Room Tip: Some of the units (unit numbers 9-16) are facing the Ipswich road and they are with noise and I wont...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roshan_Ragel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2012

We booked here only a few days before we were due to leave the UK for Australia. I had an email asking if I would pay a deposit and I asked if I could pay in full when I arrived. This was agreed too which I was very grateful for as I didn't want my credit card charged straight away. When we arrived we were welcomed and shown to our room. Told a bit about the local shops and left to get our things sorted. The room although small was well equipped with what you would need in a serviced apartment. More importantly it was clean, no problems with towels, sheets or kitchen, everything was spotless. We did find as we were on the main road it could be a bit noisy but we slept fine every night and it didn't spoil our stay at all. There are rooms that are not on the main road and would be quieter. In fact we had a three night stay back in Brisbane before we were due to fly out and we didn't bother to find the cheapest deal we decided to book straight into here. The cheapest rate wasn't available so we paid a bit more and had a much bigger room with its own washer/dryer - previously though our washing was done for us free of charge! Free wireless and plug in internet is a huge bonus. It is convient to the train station, shops and close to the city without being in the centre. The man who checked us in the second time we stayed was so friendly and helpful I was glad I stayed there again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Loulouberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ettalong Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2011

I too found this place noisy. It is next to a major hospital so sirens can be heard frequently. The shower has not screen so water goes everywhere in the bathroom. This only works if your floor is well drained, the one in my room wasn't. The bed was not so comfortable and the TV in the room was small with no remote.

On the plus side, it is near a shopping centre and many restaurants and cafes. The internet is complementary and it is fast.

Would I stay again, only if I could not find somewhere better for the price.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keithsutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MauriceBSS, Manager at Brisbane Street Studios, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Disabled bathrooms in 3 of the studios are large and open so guests in a wheelchair can move around. There was a problem with water splashing so we have installed shower curtains to prevent this problem.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willis, Texasa
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2011

I had booked my agenda for a 16 day stay, but found out later that I only needed 6 days.....the booking company had taken 186.00 from my credit card and I was not informed of this in the initial booking....when I went to cancel they told me NOTHING was refundable.....If you plan on staying here, beware of this non refundable charge,,,,,EVEN if you make changes OR cancel....thereare plenty of other reputable booking companies (in fact, this is the only one that I know of that does this) that charge NO deposit and fully refundable fees.......

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lakelady3143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MauriceBSS, Manager at Brisbane Street Studios, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
If you book via our website our website manager will charge a commission of 10% of the total cost of your accommodation. This is not refundable if you cancel or change your booking and this is clearly stated when you make your booking on the site. If you wish to avoid this cost then book directly with us by sending an email to bookings@brisbanestreetstudios.com.au
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Brisbane hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brisbane
0.4 mi away
Oaks Woolloongabba
Oaks Woolloongabba
#42 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
3.4 mi away
Forest Lodge Apartments
Forest Lodge Apartments
#1 of 1 in Indooroopilly
3.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
0.2 mi away
PA Apartments
PA Apartments
#35 of 127 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Chino
Hotel Chino
#14 of 61 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Tottenham Court Accommodation
#126 of 157 in Brisbane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
3.7 mi away
Annexe Apartments
Annexe Apartments
#38 of 127 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brisbane Street Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brisbane Street Studios

Property: Brisbane Street Studios
Address: 70 Brisbane St | Annerley, Brisbane, Queensland 4103, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 127 Specialty Lodging in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Brisbane Street Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
20 self catering apartments in the inner city suburb of Annerley. Range from Budget rooms at the front of the building to the much larger Triple and Quad rooms. All units have a kitchenette, FREE internet access, bathroom, Air Con, Foxtel TV. Washing machine in all units except budget rooms. Shops, Cafes and Gym across road. Walk to Uni of Qld. Buses out front to City Center, Gabba and Convention Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Brisbane Street Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing