We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Stylish!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Emporium Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Emporium Hotel
Ranked #1 of 162 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Very Stylish!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2009

My husband suprised me for our anniversary with a night at the Emporium Hotel. It was such a stylish place with beautiful rooms etc.

We stayed in a King Spa Suite and were not dissapointed! The room was wonderfully decorated with great mood lighting. There were two gorgeous arm chairs on one side of the room (if only they would fit in my bag....) and a large flat screen television, hidden but very convenient kitchenette and very comfy bed. There was a card left on the bed which described the whole variety of pillows that were on the bed from firm to contoured and even a body pillow!

The spa bathroom was very elegant with large tiles on the floor and marble lining the walls. The spa bath itself was extremely deep and very relaxing - with the included bath crystals.

The finishing touches is what makes this hotel so nice. From the "E" for Emporium door handle in the bathroom, to the soft closing desk drawer and even soft closing toilet seat! It just exuded class!

We enjoyed the included breakfast with our accommodation package at Belle Époque next door - a beautiful French Bisto!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GTR32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,098 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    822
    208
    44
    13
    11
See reviews for
61
576
62
267
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2009

I have now had the chance to stay at this hotel twice and on both occassions I have been blown away by the fabulous "real" friendly service and the overall quality of the rooms and public areas - it is no wonder it has been recongnised as one of Australia's best hotels. It is certainly funky but at the same time fully functional - also the restaurants in the precinct are well worth visiting too. I will certainly be back.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Geeman63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
186 reviews
156 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2009

This boutique hotel is a gem! For the other reviews that says the location is no good, I want to clarify that "the valley" where the hotel is located is closed to many restaurants, bars and pubs, that will keep you busy every night, as busy as Brisbane can get!!!. It is only 10 minutes drive to Queenstreet so this is not bad either.

The rooms are huge, there is a kitchenette and small laundry machine. The decor is modern, and the staff is nice.

I also like the Marriott. But the Emporium is much more affordable for the same service. You can get deals with free Internet and breakfast. You will save close to 60-80 dollars per night!

The only downside is the gym, which is smaller than their toilet. Other than that, Emporium is my place now, as I travel every couple of months in Brisbane from Singapore.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank expatsing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
190 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2009

The Emporium is well suited for the "new Brisbane". Stylish, modern, perhaps even 'hip'. Friendly staff and a very comfortable room. The room was well designed, richly appointed and had the biggest bloody TV I've seen in any hotel room.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jetalcott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2009

Love or hate the decor, this is not like every other bland 5 star hotel.
Great stylish decor, great service- spacious rooms and comfy beds, with fice star fittings and amentities. Loved it!
For those people who complain about the location- it is listed in being in Fortitude Valley, not the City- so what do you expect? Once you are inside, you are in another world.
Just go there!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Petal57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2009

This is a jewel of a hotel. The design is fantastic, with a few wonderful quirks and lots of quality touches. The bar is great and hotel staff displayed a lovely balance of professionalism and friendliness. The little clique of shops and restaurants surrounding the hotel makes you feel like (OK, it's a cliche) you've found a perfect litlle oasis. I've stayed at five star hotels in the Brisbane CBD. There is something about the Emporium that made me feel like I had made a much smarter and more individual choice.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2009

This is one of the best hotels I have stayed at.
(for the $$$ you would hope so)

Attention to detail is everywhere & the rooms have huge plasmas & bose sound systems. Hotel is in a good location too, only a short walk to the main street in the Valley full of restartants & bars.

  • Stayed January 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aussie_Traveller_AU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
1.6 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
0.8 mi away
Spicers Balfour Hotel
Spicers Balfour Hotel
#3 of 162 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
1.1 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street
1.5 mi away
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
#16 of 162 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,108 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Sofitel Brisbane Central
#26 of 162 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emporium Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emporium Hotel

Property: Emporium Hotel
Address: 1000 Ann St | Fortitude Valley, Brisbane, Queensland 4006, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 162 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Emporium Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Emporium Hotel is Brisbane’s leading boutique property presenting a tangible vision of contemporary elegance and highly personalised service. The hotel has 102 studio suites, rooftop lap pool, sauna, gymnasium, Conference Centre, Cocktail Bar and Belle Epoque Patisserie. All rooms at Emporium Hotel Brisbane feature a state-of-the-art entertainment system, Bose stereo system, movies-on-demand and 10 free cable TV channels. Guests will find a marble kitchenette and private laundry facilities in every suite. Each private bathroom has a glass-enclosed marble shower with luxury Molton Brown or Etro toiletries. Some suites include a spa bath. The hotel is located in the heart of Brisbane’s Emporium precinct in Fortitude Valley –a haven for lovers of fashion and food – the Emporium is just minutes from Brisbane's city centre and chic Valley nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and TravelClick so you can book your Emporium Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing