We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Emporium has it all!”
Review of Emporium Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Emporium Hotel
Ranked #2 of 168 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

The only down side was that I didn't get to stay here long enough to really enjoy the hotel and it's swank location.
The rooms have everything you need-sound proof, beautiful plush bed and pillows, decadent decor, marble bathrooms complimented by Molton Brown toiletries & complete with washing machine. Mini bar, dishwasher and espresso machine, my only diss appointed was that mine didn't work :(
Surrounded by boutiques and restaurants and in the heart of the valley.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
2  Thank Petracca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,180)
There are newer reviews for Emporium Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

587 - 593 of 1,180 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2014

I have stayed here several times and it is becoming my favorite hotel in Brisbane. Located just out of the city and surrounded by great restaurants and bars through the New Farm area. Staff are fantastic, clearly enjoy working here and the rooms are beautifully appointed.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank MCA2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014

We stay for six days in this hotel. We searched several hotels in Brisbane and think this is the best one! Specially thanks for Mr. Graham Hodgson (Chief Concierge) for his knowledge of the area and his excellent services!

Room Tip: We had a highfloor suite with balcony. Enough space and excellent bathroom facilities. Also a very...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Tycho H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2014

We booked one night in a King Spa room for our anniversary. Our whole experience was fantastic. I had been hesitant to book at first due to the location (we have only ever stayed in the city or Southbank), but on arrival we discovered how great it was. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank stelle-89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

I stayed in a spa room which was big, well furnished and with all the things you need. Great tea/coffee facilities, big desk space and the plus of a washing machine for longer stays away.
The one down side is the wifi is not free - this real adds up over a few days which is really disappointing given the cost of the rooms.
Room service was good, mini bar as expensive as you'd expect!

Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
3  Thank Englishtraveller75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmporiumManagement, Manager at Emporium Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Dear Englishtraveller75,

Thank you for reviewing the Emporium Hotel on Tripadvisor.

We would like to apologise for any disappointment you experienced due to the Hotel’s WiFi service.

We do offer a complimentary internet service with an unlimited data allowance which is suitable for email, and most web browsing. For guests requiring a faster connection speed we offer a variety of high speed services at differing costs to allow our guests to choose the right option for their needs.

Thank you for your kind comments about the rooms and In-Suite Dining service and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to Brisbane.

Kind Regards,
Justin McConnell
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

My partner and myself came here because we heard that this place had the best cocktails in Brisbane, this is so true!

The service Rob & Brendan provided was exemplary which is expected from a 5 star hotel. The Singapore Sling was very close to those made in the Raffles Hotel in Singapore which I was very impressed by. (Thank you Brendan)

It's hard to find good a cocktail bar in the Brisbane City, but not anymore this will be the place for cocktails!

Stayed: August 2014
6  Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2014

I was impressed with the reviews on trip advisor so I booked in while on business trip recently. I was not disappointed and surprised at how great it was. Good location, very attentive staff, fabulous decor and a variety of well appointed room sizes. Room service is fast and food lovely. Cocktail bar downstairs is vibrant with live music. Hotel is situated in area with a variety of restaurants and stores. Not far from city by taxi and close to major attractions. I recommend highly.

Room Tip: Queen sized rooms are on the cosy side but still well appointed.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank GeoSaleAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
1.6 mi away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
1.1 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane
1.4 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#22 of 168 in Brisbane
2,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
1.5 mi away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#5 of 168 in Brisbane
1,105 reviews
1.4 mi away
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
#25 of 168 in Brisbane
2,776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emporium Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emporium Hotel

Address: 1000 Ann St | Fortitude Valley, Brisbane, Queensland 4006, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 168 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range: $151 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Emporium Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner - Australia's Leading Boutique Hotel - World Travel Awards 2017, 2016, 2015. Emporium Hotel is Australia's most awarded boutique luxury hotel, presenting a tangible vision of contemporary elegance and highly personalised service. The hotel has 102 beautifully appointed studio suites, rooftop lap pool, sauna, gymnasium, conference centre, 24-hour in-suite dining, Concierge, spectacular award-winning Cocktail Bar and Belle Epoque Patisserie. All suites feature a state-of-the-art entertainment system, Bose stereo, movies-on-demand and 10 free cable TV channels. Guests will find a marble kitchenette and private laundry facilities in every suite. Each private bathroom has a glass-enclosed marble shower with luxury Molton Brown or Etro toiletries. Some suites include a spa bath and balcony. The hotel is located in the Emporium lifestyle precinct in Fortitude Valley –a haven for lovers of fashion and food – just minutes from Brisbane's city centre and chic Valley nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TravelClick, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Emporium Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing