We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Emporium has it all!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Emporium Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Emporium Hotel
Ranked #2 of 166 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Emporium has it all!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

The only down side was that I didn't get to stay here long enough to really enjoy the hotel and it's swank location.
The rooms have everything you need-sound proof, beautiful plush bed and pillows, decadent decor, marble bathrooms complimented by Molton Brown toiletries & complete with washing machine. Mini bar, dishwasher and espresso machine, my only diss appointed was that mine didn't work :(
Surrounded by boutiques and restaurants and in the heart of the valley.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Petracca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,001 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    747
    190
    42
    12
    10
See reviews for
55
518
53
249
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
134 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

I have stayed here several times and it is becoming my favorite hotel in Brisbane. Located just out of the city and surrounded by great restaurants and bars through the New Farm area. Staff are fantastic, clearly enjoy working here and the rooms are beautifully appointed.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MCA2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

We stay for six days in this hotel. We searched several hotels in Brisbane and think this is the best one! Specially thanks for Mr. Graham Hodgson (Chief Concierge) for his knowledge of the area and his excellent services!

Room Tip: We had a highfloor suite with balcony. Enough space and excellent bathroom facilities. Also a very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Tycho H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosa, Australia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

We booked one night in a King Spa room for our anniversary. Our whole experience was fantastic. I had been hesitant to book at first due to the location (we have only ever stayed in the city or Southbank), but on arrival we discovered how great it was. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank stelle-89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

I stayed in a spa room which was big, well furnished and with all the things you need. Great tea/coffee facilities, big desk space and the plus of a washing machine for longer stays away.
The one down side is the wifi is not free - this real adds up over a few days which is really disappointing given the cost of the rooms.
Room service was good, mini bar as expensive as you'd expect!

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Englishtraveller75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmporiumManagement, Manager at Emporium Hotel, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Englishtraveller75,

Thank you for reviewing the Emporium Hotel on Tripadvisor.

We would like to apologise for any disappointment you experienced due to the Hotel’s WiFi service.

We do offer a complimentary internet service with an unlimited data allowance which is suitable for email, and most web browsing. For guests requiring a faster connection speed we offer a variety of high speed services at differing costs to allow our guests to choose the right option for their needs.

Thank you for your kind comments about the rooms and In-Suite Dining service and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to Brisbane.

Kind Regards,
Justin McConnell
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

My partner and myself came here because we heard that this place had the best cocktails in Brisbane, this is so true!

The service Rob & Brendan provided was exemplary which is expected from a 5 star hotel. The Singapore Sling was very close to those made in the Raffles Hotel in Singapore which I was very impressed by. (Thank you Brendan)

It's hard to find good a cocktail bar in the Brisbane City, but not anymore this will be the place for cocktails!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
116 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

I was impressed with the reviews on trip advisor so I booked in while on business trip recently. I was not disappointed and surprised at how great it was. Good location, very attentive staff, fabulous decor and a variety of well appointed room sizes. Room service is fast and food lovely. Cocktail bar downstairs is vibrant with live music. Hotel is situated in area with a variety of restaurants and stores. Not far from city by taxi and close to major attractions. I recommend highly.

Room Tip: Queen sized rooms are on the cosy side but still well appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GeoSaleAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
1.6 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
1.1 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane - MGallery Collection
0.8 mi away
Spicers Balfour Hotel
Spicers Balfour Hotel
#3 of 166 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 stars 548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
#13 of 166 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 stars 1,464 reviews
0.8 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street
1.2 mi away
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Sofitel Brisbane Central
#17 of 166 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 stars 3,593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emporium Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emporium Hotel

Property: Emporium Hotel
Address: 1000 Ann St | Fortitude Valley, Brisbane, Queensland 4006, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 166 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Emporium Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Established in June 2007, the award-winning Emporium Hotel is Brisbane’s leading luxury boutique property presenting a tangible vision of contemporary elegance and highly personalised service. Offering 102 studio suites, all custom-designed and individually finished with marble kitchenettes and the exquisite sleep pillow menu, the hotel sets a new benchmark for the discerning guest. Located in the heart of Brisbane’s stylish Emporium precinct in Fortitude Valley –a haven for lovers of fashion and food – the Emporium Hotel is just minutes from Brisbane's city centre and chic Valley nightlife. Emporium Hotel is the perfect property for Business, Leisure or Pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Emporium Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing