We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing everything”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Emporium Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Emporium Hotel
Ranked #2 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Gold Coast, Australia
1 review
“Amazing everything”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

One of the best hotels I have ever stayed in, perfect service, perfect rooms - immaculate ! Would stay anytime of the year and very reasonably priced. The staff here know how to treat customers, the little touches are what makes me feel welcomed. 10/10 !

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoxannGrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    833
    214
    46
    14
    11
See reviews for
64
586
62
273
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

What a fantastic place to stay!

The emporium is great hotel, with amazing staff that can't do enough for you. The rooms are well equip. We had our own laundry facility, Queen size bed ( the most comfortable night sleep I've ever had) nice big rooms with kitchen and to top it off a big tv with a Bose sound system.

Was worth every penny. I recommend this to everyone. You won't be disappointed!

A big thank you to the staff!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Matty1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
129 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

I booked a night to celebrate my husband's birthday. We spent the afternoon by the pool on the rooftop, enjoyed dinner at a local restaurant and visited James Street for breakfast. The room was beautiful, staff were exceptional, there were many extra little touches such as turn down service with chocolates and bottled water in the car when it was returned to us. A lovely experience.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Runaway Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

We shared our Christmas with family in Brisbane. So we didn't have to drive back and forth from the Gold Coast on Christmas Eve and Christmas Day our daughter booked us in at the Emporium and what a brilliant stay. The staff welcomed us on our arrival and looked after us when required. Breakfast at the pool each morning made it even more pleasurable.
My daughter, wife and I discussed our stay over breakfast on the morning of our check out and concluded that we will re-visit the Emporium the next time we stay in Brisbane.
A big Thank you to all the staff and we will recommend the Emporium to anyone who wishes to stay in Brisbane.
Again BRILLIANT.

Room Tip: Just talk to the staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank bjnewson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

There were a few issues on my stay, the do not disturb button did not work and as I had arrived in late for an international flight this was of much concern to me. In saying that, they did remedy this by offering me a nights free accommodation, which I thought was delightful and very nice of them. Overall the hotel is funky and modern, it has a cool feel to the bar downstairs and while I think they tried a little too hard to be arty with the decor it was still fun visiting there and staying there for a few nights.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucy-ang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

We chose to stay at the Emporiun for our wedding night last year and were not disappointed. The bed is the comfiest I have ever slept in...in a hotel
We now live in Abu Dhabi and recently returned to Brisbane for a holiday. It was our first anniversary and we again chose to stay a the Emporium in Brisbane. We were greeted by very friendly staff and extremely helpful porters. Treated to a lovely room upgrade and delivered a bottle of champagne on ice to the room plus the staff all knew it was our anniversary and wished us well

We will definately stay again
Love this hotel!

Room Tip: the larger rooms are well worth upgrading to
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

This place is the bomb - don't stay anywhere else! Rooms fabulous, cocktail bar - fabulous, location - fabulous, Rooftop pool - fabulous darling! Service - best I have ever had in Australia - local area - brilliant. Every meal, every coffee, every drink I had in Brisbane was exceptional. The river walking in the morning was great - weekend markets at Southbank - tremendous - get up there - you wont regret it

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank lyndyjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
1.6 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
0.8 mi away
Spicers Balfour Hotel
Spicers Balfour Hotel
#3 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
1.1 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street
1.4 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#20 of 157 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,230 reviews
1.4 mi away
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
#23 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emporium Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emporium Hotel

Property: Emporium Hotel
Address: 1000 Ann St | Fortitude Valley, Brisbane, Queensland 4006, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Emporium Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Emporium Hotel is Brisbane’s leading boutique property presenting a tangible vision of contemporary elegance and highly personalised service. The hotel has 102 studio suites, rooftop lap pool, sauna, gymnasium, Conference Centre, Cocktail Bar and Belle Epoque Patisserie. All rooms at Emporium Hotel Brisbane feature a state-of-the-art entertainment system, Bose stereo system, movies-on-demand and 10 free cable TV channels. Guests will find a marble kitchenette and private laundry facilities in every suite. Each private bathroom has a glass-enclosed marble shower with luxury Molton Brown or Etro toiletries. Some suites include a spa bath. The hotel is located in the heart of Brisbane’s Emporium precinct in Fortitude Valley –a haven for lovers of fashion and food – the Emporium is just minutes from Brisbane's city centre and chic Valley nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Emporium Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing