We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Class & luxury”
Review of Emporium Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Emporium Hotel
Ranked #2 of 160 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Gold Coast
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Class & luxury”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Had just one short night here. Great service, extremely clean room and friendly staff. Parking is really an issue, however if you dont mind walking 10mins or so down the road, park on commercial road. you will have to move your car before 7am though!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jaryd N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    864
    223
    47
    14
    12
See reviews for
67
608
67
281
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I stayed at Versace hotel after staying here and was not impressed at all with their service or internet. This hotel all round was the best place i have ever stayed! Friendly staff great view from the pool! Great service. I stayed for my birthday and all the staff made me feel like a princess. Internet was fast. Everything is close by. Shops, food, anything you can think of is there for you. The rooms are spacious clean and so very well laid out i did not want to leave! I stayed in brisbane for 3 months and that was the last place i stayed. Well you know what they say 'always save the best till last' ;) .i would 100% do a 15hour plane trip to come and stay there anytime! Amazing!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

The King spa suite at the Emporium was a lovely surprise from my partner for my birthday. I didn't know what to expect but I can say that I felt thoroughly spoilt. The hotel has a luxurious look and feel which is apparent from the moment you step into the lobby and continues throughout the whole hotel including the suite. I would rate this hotel as one of the best that I have stayed in
There was absolutely nothing to fault, everything was perfect. Excellent service by all staff.
In fact, I have never been to a hotel establishment where all the staff from check in, bar staff, concierge to cleaners were so genuinely warm and happy. On arrival, the concierge were attentive and helpful. Our car was taken away promptly to be valet parked and we were immediately escorted to the check in area without having to look around. Check in ran smoothly by a professional, efficient and friendly staff member. Then there was the friendly porter who brought our luggage to our room! The bed was very comfortable with quality linen and a pillow menu with a choice of pillows. All the furnishings were superior, modern and luxurious. Great colour scheme throughout the suite, fitted out with a large tv and behind some concertina doors we found a small kitchenette complete with microwave and a modern dishwasher. Lots of useful extras found in the kitchenette drawers that you often seem to need when you're away, like a bottle opener, panadol, etc. Felt like a day spa with the quality furnishings and fixtures throughout the bathroom. The spa was so divine. No noise from traffic or from other quests and I slept like a log all night. On the top floor there is a heated swimming pool and from there you will find amazing views of the city. There is also a gym and a sauna on the same floor. Would have loved to have a swim in the heated swimming pool in the middle of winter, then use the sauna but didn't bring along the swim suit. The hotel is in a great location, close to some lovely upmarket shops including a large choice of restaurants. Extra touches like finding Lindt chocolates on our pillow after returning from dinner and bottles of water left in our car when it was returned to us at check out the following day made our stay even more special. Everything was a breeze including check out. I loved my stay at the Emporium Hotel. My only regret is that I couldn't stay longer. It won't be difficult to find a reason to return to this glamorous hotel.

Room Tip: Lovely meal and atmosphere at a Moroccan restaurant called the Mecca Bah.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BrisbaneWendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Attention to detail is superb on fixtures and fittings. Rooms are gorgeous and that bed was like sleeping on a cloud. Check in, housekeeping and concierge staff courteous and attentive. Only negative was with the cocktail lounge - I visited twice, on my own, and was ignored for 15-20 mins both times while bar staff laughed and talked between themselves. No one appeared to be watching the room for guests requiring attention. The service was so poor the second night that I left after 25 mins without having my order taken.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryJoNash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmporiumManagement, Executive Assistant Manager at Emporium Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Mary Jo N,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Emporium Hotel.

Firstly, we sincerely apologise for your disappointing Cocktail Bar experience on this occasion. We appreciate your feedback and please be assured that your comments have been shared with our Food and Beverage Operations Manager. Immediate steps have been taken to ensure this does not happen in future and the Emporium attentive service is delivered to our guests.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon, so that we may truly display the high level of service to which the Emporium Hotel constantly aspires.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

From the moment we arrived, the service was 5 star. The check in, the bed turn down service, valet parking, the suite, the room service breakfast! Loved it! Nothing was too much trouble. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

This is a boutique hotel that has a very comfortable bed and well appointed rooms. Staff is friendly and the room service is decent. They don't have their own restaurant but the Italian place next door is open for all meals. Good bars and restaurants close by

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seaurchineceviche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I came up to Brisbane with my wife and decided to try a different hotel so stayed at the Emporium based on reviews. This is obviously a smaller boutique hotel than its other 5 star competitors and is more personal. I have stayed at a few other properties and because of its size it doesn’t have their facilities. You walk into a very small lobby which looks like it has plain cement floors and only really a bar for you to relax in, if you do not want to exit the hotel. The reception area was a bit small but then again I wasn’t there long. If you don't want to sit in the bar or leave the hotel your only real option is room service which has a 'tray charge' that most hotels like to charge. The room price was much higher then the other hotels but I did want to try it here so decided to book anyway.

Other then that the hotel is great, they offer free Internet and water which I like and the rooms, although not my taste, are original and different. It is a long walk from the main CBD area but we were just there for the night so it was great.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnjB79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
1.6 mi away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
1.1 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane - MGallery Collection
0.8 mi away
Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#22 of 160 in Brisbane
2,368 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#5 of 160 in Brisbane
1,084 reviews
1.4 mi away
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
#25 of 160 in Brisbane
2,700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emporium Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emporium Hotel

Property: Emporium Hotel
Address: 1000 Ann St | Fortitude Valley, Brisbane, Queensland 4006, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 160 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Emporium Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner - Australia's Leading Boutique Hotel - World Travel Awards 2017, 2016, 2015. Emporium Hotel is Australia's most awarded boutique luxury hotel, presenting a tangible vision of contemporary elegance and highly personalised service. The hotel has 102 beautifully appointed studio suites, rooftop lap pool, sauna, gymnasium, conference centre, 24-hour in-suite dining, Concierge, spectacular award-winning Cocktail Bar and Belle Epoque Patisserie. All suites feature a state-of-the-art entertainment system, Bose stereo, movies-on-demand and 10 free cable TV channels. Guests will find a marble kitchenette and private laundry facilities in every suite. Each private bathroom has a glass-enclosed marble shower with luxury Molton Brown or Etro toiletries. Some suites include a spa bath and balcony. The hotel is located in the Emporium lifestyle precinct in Fortitude Valley –a haven for lovers of fashion and food – just minutes from Brisbane's city centre and chic Valley nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Priceline, TravelClick, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Emporium Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing