We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and very comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Emporium Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Emporium Hotel
Ranked #2 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great location and very comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

Booked this hotel direct for few nights in Brisbane seeing some family.

Arranged a pickup from the Airport as I was coming in late night. The checkin was smooth.

Room was quite large and very comfortable. The bathroom was also very good.

The bed was a pleasure to sleep in and very comfortable.

The location is great. Surrounded by several dining options and little stores with the centre of Brisbane just a short trip away.

Highly recommended in Brisbane.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank El_Greenholio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    833
    214
    46
    14
    11
See reviews for
64
586
62
273
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

The staff at he Emporium are amazing. From the lovely cleaners to the concierge desk officers. Nothing was too much trouble and everyone was very friendly. I spent some time walking the foyer with a baby and the staff kept comming up to me and asking if they could help. Great staff made for a great stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dab14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
216 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

My husband and i stayed here for one night for our anniversary. We chose this hotel as it is the closest 5 star hotel to where we live and we were having dinner next door at Tartufo.
The service was great, the prices reasonable, even for the mini bar and the decor was very pleasant. This is a very modern hotel with modern decor and i thought it may be a little over the top for me with its bright red entrance and black and white theme, however this hotel proved to be quite a relaxing haven in a busy city area. as soon as i entered the King Spa suite, any stress i had started to melt away. The bed was very comfortable and the spa was very good with the jets coming from below to provide quite a vigorous massage.
There is also a very good wine shop in the precinct for that special bottle to have while soaking. The bar area has really nice decor and very good service with the barman anticipating what i would probably order by opening the wine list at the appropriate page!
The next morning we popped downstairs to the small Parisian cafe for coffee and croissant. The only downside is there is hardly any parking available so valet parking was the only option and with it being $35 and not included in any available package, i felt a little taken advantage of.
However that said The Emporium was a very good anniversary choice and we will be back.

Room Tip: The King Spa suites!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeonieshorncliffeQLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I have developed an addiction...to the Emporium Hotel! The rooms are always neat and well maintained, we love the modern styling, but its the service that keeps us coming back. Front the front desk to the valets to the housekeeping staff - everyone goes above and beyond to ensure our stay is enjoyable. In addition to this on every stay since our first visit we always seem to get a little complimentary perk: be it an upgrade to a bigger room, free valet, or even just a bottle of champagne and a nice card when we mentioned that it was my birthday!

Love, love, love the Emporium.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laceywebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

This Hotel has the best beds I love the linen so smooth and soft. The room was beautiful and comfortable. Very happy we stayed there enjoyed the Emporium better than hotels closer to the center of Brisbane.
We were a couple and the eateries in the complex are really good especially the dessert business
Valua parking we had to pay for would be the only downside

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

I am always travelling and often looking for a quick stop. The Emporium was perfect and would have been so if I was staying longer. The rooms are well equipped with dishwasher and basic crockery, obviously, for the eat in experience and the decor is modern offering a personal touch on everything.
Checkin was a breeze and I was particularly surprised with the two fresh bottle of water in my car upon collections. Something that I have not experienced with some of the bigger five star chains. The cocktail bar downstairs is the perfect venue to end the night.
Coffee shop next door opens early if you need to hit the road
And an array of restaurants outside the front door make this venue brilliant.
Wish I stayed longer and will definitely be going back

Room Tip: All the room appear to be good. My room was facing the restaurants across the road but there was no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

I stayed here for a very short work trip (flew in just in time for dinner and up early the next day for work) and wish I had more time to spend exploring the hotel and surrounds.

The appearance from the outside and the reception took me by surprise as I only booked this hotel because it was closest to my office in Fortitude Valley and I'd never seen it before. The hotel looks like it was designed based on a quirky fashion show with lots of reds & blacks.

Reception staff were really nice and helpful. My room was a slightly odd shape, with a narrow hallway leading to the main bed area. I found it a bit techy and slightly difficult to work out the lighting system (and which switch turned on this light and that light).The balcony was also odd, with a narrow sunroom that had doors opening to the outside world, but no actual balcony. Having said this, the room was fancy in a boutique kind of way and had a very comfortable bed. The bathroom was spotless and very modern.

The hotel is located in a small retail/food hub which made finding dinner easy. Again I wish I had more time to explore.

Room service breakfast was nice, with fresh fruit, etc.

Would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank -Chanelle-F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
1.6 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
0.8 mi away
Spicers Balfour Hotel
Spicers Balfour Hotel
#3 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
1.1 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street
1.4 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#20 of 157 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,230 reviews
1.4 mi away
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
#23 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emporium Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emporium Hotel

Property: Emporium Hotel
Address: 1000 Ann St | Fortitude Valley, Brisbane, Queensland 4006, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Emporium Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Emporium Hotel is Brisbane’s leading boutique property presenting a tangible vision of contemporary elegance and highly personalised service. The hotel has 102 studio suites, rooftop lap pool, sauna, gymnasium, Conference Centre, Cocktail Bar and Belle Epoque Patisserie. All rooms at Emporium Hotel Brisbane feature a state-of-the-art entertainment system, Bose stereo system, movies-on-demand and 10 free cable TV channels. Guests will find a marble kitchenette and private laundry facilities in every suite. Each private bathroom has a glass-enclosed marble shower with luxury Molton Brown or Etro toiletries. Some suites include a spa bath. The hotel is located in the heart of Brisbane’s Emporium precinct in Fortitude Valley –a haven for lovers of fashion and food – the Emporium is just minutes from Brisbane's city centre and chic Valley nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, TravelClick, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Emporium Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing