We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,102)
Filter reviews
2,102 results
Traveler rating
730
823
375
112
62
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
730
823
375
112
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungekg barbalcony roomroom servicecity hallaccor membervalet parkingqueen street mallreception areacentral locationan upgradecomfortable roomsrooftop poolbuffet breakfastpublic transportwould stay againbusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
1,983 - 1,988 of 2,102 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2010

The hotel was very handy to everything in the city. All staff were extremely helpful and friendly and the facilities were great. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RelleBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2010

My husband and I recently spent two nights at this hotel. We booked through the Qantas web site so our decision was based on price and location. We probably placed too much emphasis on the price. Our room was clean and well appointed, but right outside the lifts and with only and very small window that looked into another high rise building. Two hotels, the Citigate and the Seibel Tower are on this site and share a common reception arear, restaurants etc. Because of the excellent location we would stay at this property again but have booked our next stay at the Seibel Towers. After viewing the Siebel rooms whilst staying at the Citigate we believe that it is extra money well spent.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2010

We stayed here just for one night, absolutely no complaints. This is a lovely hotel in the heart of brisbane with pretty much any of the amenities you can think of. clean accomodations, comfortable beds.. I'd stay here again! And, if you sign up to become a member of hte mirvac hotel group, you get free internet and bottled water..

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JennTravelRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2010

Had an overnight here when I was up in Brisbane for a wedding.

Hotel isn't spectacular by any means, but it is solid.

Check-in ... we arrived 1.5 hours early and could still check in. Really liked that

Check out - quick and painless. Staff were pleasant.

Room was comfortable, decent size, bed was enough. Bit of cable on the TV. Room rate wasn't too bad so felt like it was good value.

Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank shepherdieu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2010

Stayed here for 2 nights during my business travel @ Oz. Price is relatively high compare what you get.
Seem like old hotel, even you can feel through the lift. Bed is not good. No various breakfast, always the same menu.
Good point is close to city, across King George, walking distance to Queen St Mall, close to station.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joratti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews