We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pullman Brisbane King George Square
Ranked #46 of 168 Hotels in Brisbane
Reviewed April 1, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Grant P, General Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,910)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,197 - 1,203 of 1,910 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank MarsnJul
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

We had a good stay here, but not a memorable one. Staff was nice, but not beyond our expectation. It was my husbands birthday and, being an Advantage Plus member of 13 years, I emailed the hotel beforehand to ask if they could do something special, ie. upgrade or something, to acknowledge the day. Unfortunately I never got a reply and when checking in there was no reference made and no surprise when we got to the room. It was not the end of the world, but I felt slightly disappointed. Anyway, the room was nice, the bathroom OK (I hate a shower in the bath), breakfast was nice but nothing really stood out. We went to the gym, which was quite state of the art, with the bad bit being that we had to go to the Mercure tower, which is supposedly the less luxurious tower of the two. The location was very central and handy for our trips into the city. Parking $35 for one night, quite expensive! All in all we would only stay again if there was a great special.

Room Tip: Stay at the cheaper Mercure King George Square. The location, restaurant, gym and other facilities a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mhclm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant P, General Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Dear mhclm,

Thankyou for your review of the hotel. I’m sorry we let you down on what you were hoping would be a memorable evening for you and your husband. A ‘special something’ would have been lovely for you both and we accommodate requests like yours regularly, however it seems that we have dropped the ball on this occasion which I will follow-up with the team.

I’m pleased you still had a nice stay with us and hope that next time we can make it a memorable one. Happy Birthday to your husband and thankyou again for your feedback.

Sincerely,
Grant Parnell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Beverly A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Grant P, General Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We stayed at the Pullman overnight as we were attending a wedding across the street at Albert St Uniting Church. The hotel is also located very close to the mall and Brisbane City Hall and other city attractions. Public transport is also very close.
The hotel although a little old on the outside was very modern in the lobby and the room was modern and clean. The king size bed was comfortable. We were on the 14th floor with a great view out to Albert St Uniting church.
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast was included in our room rate and was rated well by us as most of the cooked items were gluten free (easily identified) which is a plus for us.
We would stay here again and recommend it to our friends.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank CMM920829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant P, General Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Dear CMM920829,

I would like to thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the hotel. I hope the wedding you attended was a great day for yourself and your friends. We are in agreat location and I am pleased that it suited you well for your stay. Thankyou for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Sincerely,
Grant Parnell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Pullman Brisbane is simply a good Hotel. Well located within easy walking of the CBD and Southbank attractions. Room was modern, clean, comfortable with a hot shower. Check in and out was friendly and hassle free. Nice bar for evening drinks. Underground parking on site. This Hotel is all about location with easy access to all of Brisbane many attractions.

Room Tip: West facing room was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rebmevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant P, General Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Dear rebmevon,

Thankyou for your review of the hotels, your comments are appreciated and we look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
Grant Parnell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

This hotel claims to be 5 star... It is not, and not even close to 5 star.

The windows are filthy.
Bathroom is old and worn.
No free WiFi.
Parking is horribly expensive.
Staff show more interest in one another than the guests.
Outside of the building is pretty ugly too.

Bed reasonably comfortable.
Great city location.

An adequate hotel but over priced for what it is, I'm sure there is better in Brisbane for similar money.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robbie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant P, General Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear Robbie,

I would like to thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We are always accepting of all feedback as it gives us the best idea on how to meet our guests needs. I’m sorry if we have let you down on this occasion and hope that we can welcome you again another time to show how good we can be.

Sincerely,
Grant Parnell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.0 mi away
Mercure Brisbane King George Square
0.3 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#21 of 168 in Brisbane
2,431 reviews
0.2 mi away
Next Hotel Brisbane
Next Hotel Brisbane
#13 of 168 in Brisbane
3,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Sofitel Brisbane Central
#30 of 168 in Brisbane
4,173 reviews
0.2 mi away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
0.4 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Brisbane King George Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Brisbane King George Square

Address: Cnr Ann and Roma Sts, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia (Formerly The Sebel & Citigate King George Square Brisbane)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#26 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#27 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#44 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: $91 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Brisbane King George Square 5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish Brisbane accommodation located within walking distance of the Queen Street Mall shopping precinct offering guests a full range of services and facilities in relaxed yet sophisticated surroundings. Facilities include restaurant, cafe and bar, fully equipped gymnasium, rooftop swimming pool and Brisbane's largest hotel conference and meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Brisbane King George Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citigate King George Square Brisbane Hotel Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing