We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“4 days in Brisbane” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pullman Brisbane King George Square

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pullman Brisbane King George Square
Ranked #37 of 166 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“4 days in Brisbane”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Sizeable room, excellent sleep, friendly helpful service from all. Easy access from the airport. Good city centre location with facitlities, shops and the river all walking distance. Would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank 70DebraD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,622 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    549
    658
    292
    81
    42
See reviews for
244
568
109
516
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
127 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Booked a 'mystery' hotel through wotif and were lucky enough to stay at the Pullman. Great location, easy walking to everything we wanted. Have only good things to say about the room, staff and hotel. Possibly only negative was the $35 car parking charge....but it is Brisbane and that is what you pay! Would stay again with no hesitation!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelBorts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant P, General Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear TravelBorts,

I would like to thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the hotel. It sounds as though the hotel met your needs perfectly and I’m thrilled to hear you would stay again.

It is always wonderful to receive positive feedback and I will ensure your comments are passed onto our team.

Sincerely,
Grant Parnell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evans Head 2473
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

I had a wanderful experience staying at the Pullman. I had not been away for a break in so long and am glad that I chose to stay here. The service, inlcuding valet parking, food and service and all the staff that I came across helped to make my stay a memorable one. I hope, when I have the chance to get away again, (and I will stay there again) I will have the same comfortable stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank jga1408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant P, General Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear jga1408,

Thank you for your feedback, we certainly appreciate it. I’m glad we could make your stay a memorable one. We would be more than happy to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Sincerely,
Grant Parnell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.1 mi away
Mercure Brisbane King George Square
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Sofitel Brisbane Central
#17 of 166 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 stars 3,597 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#20 of 166 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 stars 1,917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane - MGallery Collection
0.1 mi away
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
#13 of 166 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 stars 1,472 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Brisbane
Mercure Brisbane
#47 of 166 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 stars 1,578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Brisbane King George Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Brisbane King George Square

Property: Pullman Brisbane King George Square
Address: Cnr Ann and Roma Sts, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia (Formerly The Sebel & Citigate King George Square Brisbane)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#26 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#27 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#35 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Brisbane King George Square 5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish Brisbane accommodation located within walking distance of the Queen Street Mall shopping precinct offering guests a full range of services and facilities in relaxed yet sophisticated surroundings. Facilities include restaurant, cafe and bar, fully equipped gymnasium, rooftop swimming pool and Brisbane's largest hotel conference and meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Pullman Brisbane King George Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citigate King George Square Brisbane Hotel Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing