We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pullman Brisbane King George Square
Nearby Hotels
Oaks Felix(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$127
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
Hilton Brisbane(Brisbane)
$157
$152
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Point Brisbane Hotel(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$124
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal On The Park(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$116
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Royal Albert Hotel(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$124
$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$79
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$106
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,027)
Filter reviews
2,027 results
Traveler rating
698
799
365
107
58
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
698
799
365
107
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskg barthe executive loungeroom servicebalcony roomcity hallaccor membervalet parkingcentral locationqueen street mallreception areaan upgradecomfortable roomsbuffet breakfastwould stay againrooftop barlocation is excellentbusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
1,486 - 1,491 of 2,027 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Grant P, General Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

This is our second stay at Pullman since it has been undergoing renovations.

We originally booked 2 nights and then extended our stay for another night.

Before going I called and asked for a balcony room and to ensure we didn't have to chance rooms during our stay.

The hotel is looking outdated and very 80s in some parts but the rooms are well appointed and the king size bed is comfortable.

I think the reception staff are courteous but at times they are not always polite.

But the manager on duty the night or door decided not to work was just lovely .

My complaints would be I asked for a caffe latte with 2 extra shots and got weak disgusting coffee that I paid way to much for.

I think the room service food is a little over priced for what it is and we didn't get fresh towels during room service.

However they were promptly provided by management when asked.

We did have trouble getting back into the room on the extra night and they should have informed us when we arrived that because there was two different bookings we would need to re activate the keys.

All this took was a trip down to reception.

We like the Pullman as it is reasonable priced, location is excellent and it's easy to park.

I'm still annoyed that I have to clean the showers each time we go there though as I believe if you tout yourself as a 4.5 star accommodation than you should actually remove the mould and grime from the bathroom.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Natalie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant P, General Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear Natalie,

I would like to thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Pullman Brisbane King George Square. Its great to read that you have stayed with us before. You have most definitely made some points throughout your feedback that I will address with our managers in regards to service and cleanliness.

Next time you stay, perhaps try the room service menu again. Our new Executive chef has recently changed the menu (as of yesterday) and it looking fantastic!

Please accept my apologies with regards to your keys, I’m happy that the situation was sorted out quickly for you.

Natalie, we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Grant Parnell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Grant P, General Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed there 3 nights in Pullman Brisbane. Prior to our trip, we read from Tripadvisor and also Pullman's official website that its a 5-star hotel with excellent service and we were so looking forward to our stay in this hotel. On the day of the arrival, we requested for the reception to provide us with 3 adjoining rooms. The check-in staff gave some incoherent excuse about why they were unable to do so which we then graciously accepted that the three rooms would be on the same floor at least. Most hotel chains (especially those 5-star ones) would have a porter ready to assist with the travellers' bags and luggages. The porter who was sent to assist with our bags at the carpark did so grouchy-ly and also complained about having to send the bags to 3 different rooms on the same floor (which was of no fault of ours). Eventually he left all the bags of 6 people in one room and we had to become mini-porters ourselves. The 2nd morning we left our rooms by 10ish in the morning and when we returned in the evening we found that one of the rooms were not cleaned and made. A call to the reception proved futile as the response provided was "I have no idea how the housekeeping department works and by now they are off duty already". The reception came by with two fresh towels and then nothing was said or done further for that night. Given that this is a luxurious 5-star hotel which we had paid good money for its product and service, surely we are in a position to expect a certain level of service delivery?

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PeeeiFaaang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant P, General Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear Dear PeeeiFaaang,

I would like to thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Pullman Brisbane King George Square.

It is disappointing to us that the service you received did not meet your expectations or the expectations that anyone would expect from a 5 star hotel. Please accept my apologies for any inconveniences that were caused during your stay and the lack of service you had to your room.

Please be assured that we take all feedback very seriously. It is through such feedback, that we can improve our service to meet our guests needs. I will ensure your comments are passed onto the appropriate manager for followup.

Sincerely,
Grant Parnell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed overnight in an Executive King Room on the 15th floor. The room was clean and comfortable and had recently been refurbished. We had access to the Executive Lounge and enjoyed drinks and canapes in the evening and breakfast the next morning. The lounge staff were friendly and helpful and there was ample food. The lounge itself is tucked away in a corner of the hotel on the ground floor and, although nicely decorated, it lacks atmosphere and warmth and the lack of windows doesn't help. We got a very good rate from the Accor website and overall we were very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holidayaddict59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews