We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keep coming back for the beds!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pullman Brisbane King George Square
Ranked #47 of 170 Hotels in Brisbane
Reviewed July 21, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank TLS1978
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Grant P, General Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,953)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,434 - 1,440 of 1,953 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2013

I stayed at Pullman on business for four nights. The lobby was very impressive, with friendly and professional staff. I also enjoyed breakfast buffet and dinner at restaurant. However, the gym and swimming pool qcould be improved for a five star hotel. Overall, it's a great choice for a business trip.

Stayed: July 2013
1  Thank luke878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant P, General Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Dear ban5253,

Thank you for telling us about your recent stay at the hotel. Fantastic to hear you enjoyed the breakfast and dinner, the kitchen and restaurant teams will be delighted to hear! It is always wonderful to receive positive feedback and I will ensure your comments are passed onto them.

Sincerely,
Grant Parnell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Accommodation was good but restaurant expensive to be served tough steak for dinner and then cold bacon and eggs etc at breakfast. It is in a good position. I would stay there again but would eat elsewhere.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ogmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant P, General Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Dear ogmore,

I would like to thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Pullman Brisbane King George Square. Your comments regarding the restaurant will be taken on board as we continue to strive to meet our guest needs. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Sincerely,
Grant Parnell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Very easy access to everything in Brisbane, easy walking distance to Queen St Mall, the casino and South Bank. Everything was wonderful from the valet parking on arrival to checkout the next day. Really made our weekend. Cloudland is a place we would recommend for a great night out, food was amazing and the décor has to be seen to be believed.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank dplong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Pullman King George Square. The rooms were spacious and clean with marble bathroom and lovely a. We also enjoyed a lovely afternoon drink on the balcony. The location is excellent, just a short stroll from the Queen Street Mall. The staff were very friendly and accommodating and made us feel very welcome. Noise level was a little high during the night but that's to be expected in the middle of the city. The executive lounge area is stylish, spacious and comfortable. The KG Bar has great atmosphere and great staff! I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank PGriffiths516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant P, General Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Dear PGriffiths516,

I would like to thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. It is great that you had a wonderful stay here at the hotel. Thankyou as well for your kind comments regarding the staff, it will certainly serve as an encouragement to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Sincerely,
Grant Parnell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Very happy with the stay the room was very neat and tidy and very well presented. The resturant was excellent and had great service. Finally the staff were very attentive and very helpfull and always had a smile on there faces

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank zac_smith91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Walking into the spacious lobby the hotel is polished and relativley spartan, yet clean.
Rooms have had a soft refurbishment and are well appointed. Comfortable (but a grotty old remote control) and clean. Nothing out of the ordinary from yoru stock standard decor, but it was fresh and decently appointed. Comfy robes.

The bath was very low and didn't look inviting or relaxing but the grout and tiles were spotless, as was the rest of the bathroom. Plentiful amenities.

My non-working iron was replaced promptly (nothing like having to wait ages in the morning as you attempt to get dressed for the office!)

Room service breakfast was average quality....cereal still boxed, coffee cooling down, cling wrap on the milk jugs, little choice in spreads (but the grapefruit juice was yummy whatever they are using!)
The bar offers a good environment to have discussions in a relaxed yet contained forum.

I have no concerns at all staying here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Missjane06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant P, General Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Dear Missjane06,

I would like to thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Pullman Brisbane King George Square. We have in the last 12 months finished a refurb of all the Pullman rooms and the bathrooms have had a soft refurb. Your comments regarding room service breakfast are very valid and something that we are more than happy to take in board.

Missjane06, thankyou again and look forward to welcoming you again at the hotel.

Sincerely,
Grant Parnell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#21 of 170 in Brisbane
2,519 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Sofitel Brisbane Central
#32 of 170 in Brisbane
4,269 reviews
0 mi away
Mercure Brisbane King George Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane
0.2 mi away
Mercure Brisbane
Mercure Brisbane
#58 of 170 in Brisbane
1,767 reviews
1.5 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 170 in Brisbane
1,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Brisbane King George Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Brisbane King George Square

Address: Cnr Ann and Roma Sts, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia (Formerly The Sebel & Citigate King George Square Brisbane)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#24 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#27 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#43 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: $105 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Brisbane King George Square 5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish Brisbane accommodation located within walking distance of the Queen Street Mall shopping precinct offering guests a full range of services and facilities in relaxed yet sophisticated surroundings. Facilities include restaurant, cafe and bar, fully equipped gymnasium, rooftop swimming pool and Brisbane's largest hotel conference and meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pullman Brisbane King George Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citigate King George Square Brisbane Hotel Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing