We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pullman Brisbane King George Square
Ranked #45 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

The hotel was nice though not 5 star. We stayed on the Executive Floor as we enjoy the Club Lounge facilities. However the canape selection was very limited and one evening there was no food at all with 50 minutes to go. I would stay at the hotel again but wouldn't bother booking the Executive Floor again. Location was great and the staff were very helpful and professional. A special thanks to April on reception she spent lots of time sorting out our internet issues.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Carole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant P, General Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear Carole,

Thankyou for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Pullman Brisbane King George Square. Please accept my apologies with regards to the lack of food on offer in the Executive Lounge. The lounge is quite new us but by no means should you have been without canapés to enjoy with a drink. It’s great to hear April was very helpful to you and spent the time to assist you; we really do have a great team at the hotel.

Carole, thankyou again and I really do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you another time.

Sincerely,
Grant Parnell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,824 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    623
    734
    322
    93
    52
See reviews for
280
638
117
585
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (314)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Excellent location with good parking using the hotel valet parking which was very prompt. For $35.00 they provided 24hrs parking which we found very convenient as it continued after we had checked out. Checking in and checking out was very efficient. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The only meal we had there was breakfast which was quite satisfactory. We did not have time to use other facilities.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Brian923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant P, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear Brian923,

Wow, it sounds like we were able to meet your needs on your stay at the hotel and thankyou so much for your feedback.

If you ever stay at the hotel again, maybe you will have the opportunity to check out a few of our other facilities including the roof top pool (maybe in the warmer months!) which has fantastic views over Brisbane CBD

Brian 923, thankyou again.

Sincerely,
Grant Parnell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed June 6, 2013

As always at Accor places the food is always up with the best.
The Staff at this place were a notch above all other places. They seemed to have
attained a genuine concern to ensure our stay was a good one. Well done.
The room was really clean and the bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank kerryandshari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant P, General Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear karryandshari,

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent experience at the hotel. Your comments will most definitely service as encouragement to the staff to continue doing the awesome they do. It was pleasure to be able to meet your needs while at the hotel and I hope that we can welcome you back into the future.

Sincerely,
Grant Parnell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Nice Re-Furb of an old hotel in Brisbane! Pullman has done a wonderful job on the rooms. The bathrooms haven't really been refurbished. The hotel is in a great location and the staff very friendly. My only complaints being the bed needs replacing....rather large dip in the middle. Also housekeeping noisy on a Sunday morning at 0630! So much for a sleep in!
Breakfast in the restaurant was good but over priced at $35/head and $30/head for continental.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Graros01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant P, General Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding you stay at Pullman Brisbane King George Square. We too think the rooms look wonderful and although the bathrooms haven’t been fully refurbished they have had new fittings and shower screen put in place.

We will most definitely take on board your feedback regarding the bed and housekeeping as I could imagine it wouldn’t have led an overly relaxing night’s sleep or sleep in!

Please be assured that we take all feedback very seriously as it is through such feedback that we can continue to meet our guests needs.

Sincerely,
Grant Parnell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

I booked this hotel, using loyalty points. Despite booking it one month beforehand and receiving two emails from the hotel to confirm my loyalty booking, the experience at the hotel was nothing short of appalling.

Firstly the staff attempted to charge me for the night's accommodation, and did not have any record of the fact that I had booked it under a loyalty program and redeemed 8000 points. I had to show the person the record on my hotmail address. It still took her more than 30 minutes to resolve it.

My family have redeemed loyalty points at many hotels over the years, and have never experienced any problems or malfunctions. This experience was nothing short of appalling.

Unfortunately the same experience was encountered the following night at the Twin Waters Accor Resort.

The moral of this story - beware of redeeming loyalty points with Accor. It is not a pleasant experience

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
3 Thank ashvictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant P, General Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear ashvictoria,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Pullman Brisbane King George Square.

I offer my sincerest apologies for the confusion you were greeted with, with regards to your booking. Please know that this is not a regular occurrence at the hotel and will be something our Rooms Division Manager will look into further so it doesn’t occur into the future.

Ashvictoria, I truly am sorry it was not a pleasant experience for you, as we would wish that all our guests have an enjoyable time here at the hotel. Into the future I hope we have the opportunity to show you a better time at the hotel.

Sincerely,
Grant Parnell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Hotel is in major need of a facelift, staff had major attitude and were extremely unhelpful. Room was dirty with a layer of dust on the bed side table, the mini bar area wasn't to clean either. We stayed in an Executive Room with Executive privileges, on arriving to the executive lounge (located on the ground floor, and not signed) we received a very unfriendly welcome then spent the next 15minutes trying to convince the lounge attendant who we were and that we had in fact not checked out! Turn out she was marking the wrong room off, but took 15minutes of discussion to work this out. Location wise it is well located for Queen Street Mall. Local taxi drivers however did not know hotel had been rebranded Pullman, and this caused some confusion. To rub further insult to the stay, we order a bowl of fries and a bottle of wine - $78 and 55minutes to deliver! On check out we were told that we needed to pay additional money for staying in a club floor even though we had a confirmed and printed reservation with a price and confirmation! Over all, I will NOT be staying at this hotel again, nor recommending it to anyone. MASSIVE THUMBS DOWN!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
3 Thank cub78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant P, General Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear cub78,

Thank you for telling us about your recent stay at Pullman Brisbane King George Square.

We have just recently had a refurbishment of our Pullman rooms and lobby area but we do hope into the future we give our external walls up the building a facelift as well!

It is disappointing to us that the service you received from the staff been unhelpful, cleanliness of your room to the unwelcome reception you received. Please accept my apologies for the above, it is not normally representative of our service and I will definitely pass you comments onto the relevant team members.

With regards to your charges, please be assured that this will also be passed on. We take all feedback very seriously at the hotel and it is through such feedback, that we can improve our service to meet our guests needs. I do hope you give us another chance into the future.

Sincerely,
Grant Parnell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Lovely spacious room, we had 2 queen size beds - super comfortable. Great bathroom with double vanities. Received drink vouchers on checkin for the KG bar. The bar is nice and intimate. All staff at reception, restaurant and valet service lovely. Great location, the Queen st Mall is literally 1 minute walk, the casino about 3 minutes and Southbank 7 - 10min walk. Flat rate of $35 for parking self or valet and you can leave car there until 2pm even after checking out.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant P, General Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

I’m glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Fantastic to hear you enjoyed the comfort of our beds and what a treat to receive a drink voucher! The staff are great and such an asset to the hotel.

Thank you for your feedback, we do appreciate it and look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again in the future.

Sincerely,
Grant Parnell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.0 mi away
Mercure Brisbane King George Square
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Sofitel Brisbane Central
#29 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,018 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#20 of 157 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
#14 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,467 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Brisbane
Mercure Brisbane
#52 of 157 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,682 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Sebel Brisbane
The Sebel Brisbane
#23 of 157 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Brisbane King George Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Brisbane King George Square

Property: Pullman Brisbane King George Square
Address: Cnr Ann and Roma Sts, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia (Formerly The Sebel & Citigate King George Square Brisbane)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#25 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#26 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#44 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Brisbane King George Square 5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish Brisbane accommodation located within walking distance of the Queen Street Mall shopping precinct offering guests a full range of services and facilities in relaxed yet sophisticated surroundings. Facilities include restaurant, cafe and bar, fully equipped gymnasium, rooftop swimming pool and Brisbane's largest hotel conference and meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Pullman Brisbane King George Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citigate King George Square Brisbane Hotel Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing