We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pullman Brisbane King George Square
Ranked #46 of 168 Hotels in Brisbane
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Very professional, room was lovely - we upgraded to a king room with buffet breakfast for two and it was great value and the breakfast was lovely. The whole visit went very smoothly. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,910)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,527 - 1,533 of 1,910 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2013

Nice rooms & facilities, excellent location... and then there is the rude front desk girls. Well one in particular. Really let the experience down. Such a shame. And I think it was because I am younger so she didn't bother finishing her personal convo with another staff member, but that is no reason to treat any one different as I am a paying customer who regularly uses Brisbane CBD hotels.
Loved the rooftop pool and pretty cool how the gym overlooks a nice view too.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jemz88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant P, General Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Dear Jemz88,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent experience at the hotel. It’s unfortunate to read that the reception staff member behaved in the manner they did. Please know that this is not representative of other staff members in the hotel and I will ensure your feedback is passed onto out Front Office Manager for followup.

Sincerely,
Grant Parnell
General Manager
Pullman Brisbane King George Square

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Stayed for one night on a Saturday, was really impressed with our stay.

CHECK IN
- Hotel staff were so lovely and welcoming
- Lobby is stunning
- Concierge staff were really helpful, went out of their way to assist

CAR PARKING
- Valet car parking - from memory it was about $30 a night
- Needed to give about an hours notice to get the car brought around of a morning - was pre warned about this

ROOMS
- Quite nice, no complaints.
- Average views.

LOCATION
- Can not beat the location - just across the road from the centre of the city - only a moments flat walk to get to so many great sights - we LOVED the location.

POOL
- Pool was freezing even in the middle of summer, and you had to go down in the lift to a certain level, walk through a corridor to another tower then catch another lift up to the pool. There is no is signage on the way back, so us and another family got really lost. We ended up having to make our way back to the lobby to orientate ourselves and head back to the room.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bindi13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant P, General Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Dear Bindi13,

Thank you for the detailed feedback regarding your recent stay at Pullman Brisbane King George Square. It is great to receive positive feedback such as yours and I will ensure your comments are passed onto our team.

Sincerely,
Grant Parnell
General Manager
Pullman Brisbane King George Square

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Fantastic welcome from conceirge staff on arrival. Easy check in at temporary desk (can be busy in mornings with checkouts). 3 day training session in conference rooms - rooms were nice, was told they had undergone a refurb didn't look any different to other conference centres room. Conference staff extremely accommodating with all requests, especially with the air-con. One minute everyone was cold, the next warm. Staff handled the repeated requests to turn the air-con up and down with no fuss. Food over the 3 days was lovely and varied with a hot option. Everyone commented on the stew. The bathrooms were large, however they did look somewhat tired and dirty on the back of the doors..ew. Room was as expected, clean and had everything needed for a good nights sleep. Location is fantastic and worth the money spent. From this location shopping, resturants, nightlife.

Room Tip: Away from lifts - comments from other guests close to the lifts is that you could hear them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drewkez13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant P, General Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Dear Drewkez13,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent experience at Pullman Brisbane King George Square. Great news about your 3 day training session, they certainly are a fantastic team in Conference Operations. We have indeed just finished refurbishing our rooms which we are very happy with the result.

Drewkez, I will ensure your comments are passed onto our team and we hope to welcome you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Grant Parnell
General Manager
Pullman Brisbane King George Square

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

The Pullman is very close to the Central CBD of Brisbane which makes shopping, nightlife and restuarants very accessible. It is also close to the central train station and is a quick 20 minute trip from both international and domestic airports. The room as spotlessly clean & very modern and the staff were very friendly & helpful. The Pullman offers a pool and gym as well as function facilities. There is a cafe, resturant and bar attached to the hotel, all of which provided exceptional service. Our stay at the Pullman certainly contributed towards a 5 star holiday. Recommended

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ros W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant P, General Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Dear Ros W,

Wow! Thank you for your very kind feedback regarding your recent stay at Pullman Brisbane King George Square. I’m glad the hotel and room met your expectations.

It is always wonderful to receive positive feedback and I will ensure your comments are passed onto our team.

Sincerely,
Grant Parnell
General Manager
Pullman Brisbane King George Square

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Have stayed here tons of times during work trips and have never had any issues so far. Staff are courteous and friendly. nice restaurant and bar.sufficiently equipped gym. Always look fwd to my stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vasdev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

A good quality hotel in the heart of Brisbane. Easy walking distance from the train station making it accessible by rail from the airport and regional Queensland. A recent refurbishment has freshened up what was becoming a tired establishment. It is a pity that the service quality at the front desk has not improved - it is lack lustre at best and poorly informed about the costs and conditions attached to services provided by the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WombatTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant P, General Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Dear WombatTravels,

Thank you for the great feedback regarding your recent experience at Pullman Brisbane King George Square. The refurbishment has certainly been a welcome change to the hotel, however I’m sorry the front office staff were not of a high standard.

Please be assured that we take all feedback very seriously and I will ensure your comments are passed onto our Front Office Manager.

Sincerely,
Grant Parnell
General Manager
Pullman Brisbane King George Square

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.0 mi away
Mercure Brisbane King George Square
0.3 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#21 of 168 in Brisbane
2,431 reviews
0.2 mi away
Next Hotel Brisbane
Next Hotel Brisbane
#13 of 168 in Brisbane
3,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Sofitel Brisbane Central
#30 of 168 in Brisbane
4,173 reviews
0.2 mi away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
0.4 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Brisbane King George Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Brisbane King George Square

Address: Cnr Ann and Roma Sts, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia (Formerly The Sebel & Citigate King George Square Brisbane)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#26 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#27 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#44 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: $91 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Brisbane King George Square 5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish Brisbane accommodation located within walking distance of the Queen Street Mall shopping precinct offering guests a full range of services and facilities in relaxed yet sophisticated surroundings. Facilities include restaurant, cafe and bar, fully equipped gymnasium, rooftop swimming pool and Brisbane's largest hotel conference and meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Brisbane King George Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citigate King George Square Brisbane Hotel Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing