We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect two night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pullman Brisbane King George Square
Ranked #47 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Reviewed February 11, 2013

My husband & I stayed here recently, I have nothing bad to say! Deluxe upgrade - check, awesome breakfast - check, brand new room refit - check, best in room dining ever - check, transport and shopping near by - check! There is nothing that this place didn't have. We always stay here & it's just getting better and better. Well done!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Briggsys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,930)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,556 - 1,562 of 1,930 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2013

I booked this hotel through wot if and it had been self rated as a 5 star hotel. Even though it was a nice place to stay, with comfortable modern rooms, I would not say this is a five star hotel. Check in went well and the staff were very polite and efficient. When we arrived we found that our room was very nice and comfortable but our towels were missing. When I called for more towels they apologised and brought new ones quickly but they could not accommodate my request for a thicker pillow (even though the room manual said that they had a choice of pillows available on request).

The pool area is located on the roof and is very nice. The pool was always clean. However, the pillows on the loungers were stained and needed replacing.

The location of this hotel was amazing though. Just a short walk to shops and restaurants. You can also walk to Southbank from the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant P, General Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Dear Melissa,

I would like to thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Pullman Brisbane King George Square. My apologies that there were no towels in the room on your arrival and not being able to accommodate your request for a thicker pillow. We do have limited pillows on site at the hotel and during periods of high demand they are all utilised.

Please be assured that we take all feedback very seriously. It is through such feedback, that we can improve our service to meet our guests needs. I will ensure your comments are passed onto our Executive Housekeeper for followup.

Sincerely,
Grant Parnell
General Manager
Pullman Brisbane King George Square

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 404ELM
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Grant P, General Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

While overall this is a very nice hotel close to all the major city shopping it was let down by the inconsistent service provided. Some of the service was really good and met my expectations while on a couple of other occasions was poor and made to feel not as a welcomed guest but as a inconvenience. Even though the hotel is going through a renovation the rooms and public areas where all in good order and there was no inconvenience with noise ,dust etc.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mooksian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant P, General Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Dear Mooksian,

I would like to thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Pullman Brisbane King George Square. It’s great that some of the service you received was good and met your expectations however I’m sorry you experienced inconsistency during your stay. It is through such feedback, that we can improve our service to meet our guests need I will most certainly pass your comments onto our team at the hotel to follow-up.

Sincerely,
Grant Parnell
General Manager
Pullman Brisbane King George Square

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We had dinner on the evening of Sat 26th Jan at your restaurant. Clearly there was a lack of staff. The meal was very late in coming. Many others in the restaurant were complaining. Our hostess offered us a complimentary cheese platter to be served in out room. It did not turn up that evening. We spoke to the staff at breakfast. Nothing happened. We again spoke to the staff in the afternoon and finally it arrived about an hour later. At breakfast on the Sunday morning we waited 1/2 an hour for bacon to be available. When it arrived it was clearly undercooked. Your location is good and other services are all OK. For these reasons we would stay again. We will not however use your restaurant facilities again. It is very evident to us that cost cutting measures are in place which have cut back on staff levels in the restaurant. Perhaps you have gone too far as the staff are VERY unhappy to be copping flack from customers when they are unable to fix the problem.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GregCairns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steelman492
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Grant P, General Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

This hotel was well located close to the business district being a short walk. The breakfast was excellent. Several restaurants were nearby and overall a good hotel. They did not provide complimentary wifi in rooms.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
Thank MumbaiKss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#20 of 169 in Brisbane
2,482 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Sofitel Brisbane Central
#30 of 169 in Brisbane
4,220 reviews
0 mi away
Mercure Brisbane King George Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane
0.3 mi away
The Sebel Brisbane
The Sebel Brisbane
#33 of 169 in Brisbane
1,035 reviews
0.6 mi away
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
#27 of 169 in Brisbane
1,686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Brisbane King George Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Brisbane King George Square

Address: Cnr Ann and Roma Sts, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia (Formerly The Sebel & Citigate King George Square Brisbane)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#26 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#27 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#44 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: $113 - $328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Brisbane King George Square 5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish Brisbane accommodation located within walking distance of the Queen Street Mall shopping precinct offering guests a full range of services and facilities in relaxed yet sophisticated surroundings. Facilities include restaurant, cafe and bar, fully equipped gymnasium, rooftop swimming pool and Brisbane's largest hotel conference and meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Brisbane King George Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citigate King George Square Brisbane Hotel Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing