We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Deserving of the Pullman Brand”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pullman Brisbane King George Square
Ranked #41 of 160 Hotels in Brisbane
Write a Review

1,868 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    647
    746
    328
    94
    53
See reviews for
287
654
118
598
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (324)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2012

I booked as a Lastminute.com mystery deal and stayed on a Sunday night. Upon arrival I was upgraded to a balcony room which was a nice surprise and lovely to have the outdoor space. The foyer is lovely and the check in and check out was super efficient and friendly. They have made a nice effort to renovate the quest rooms however the bathroom and entry way still need to be done and very dated giving the room a conflicting persona! Water pressure/water flow in the bathroom sink was very low. Room service was quick and food quite tasty. I would definitely stay again if I wanted to be close to the centre of Brisbane CBD - very close to the shopping mall and public transport. Over all I was very happy with my stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ally C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant P, General Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your experience at Pullman Brisbane King George Square.

It is always wonderful to receive positive feedback and I will ensure your comments are passed onto our team.

Sincerely,
Grant Parnell
General Manager
Pullman Brisbane King George Square
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 17, 2012

From getting met at the front door by somebody to take our luggage inside and then parking our car right up to the reverse when departing everything was great. The ambience in the dining room and bar along with the food and service was excellent.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobinFWarwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant P, General Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Pullman Brisbane King George Square.

It is always wonderful to receive positive feedback and I will ensure your comments are passed onto our team.

Sincerely,
Grant Parnell
General Manager
Pullman Brisbane King George Square
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne,aust
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

I'm not fussy and stay in a lot of hotels. This is the worst I have come across this year. The public areas are quite nice and fully renovated however the room was a joke. Mould in the tiles, no cover on the bedding, honey left on the bench from the previous guest which stuck to my mobile, very dated rooms, also significant marks on the walls and carpet stains. 1 night only and couldn't be bothered complaining. Never ever again. The location is good just don't pay very much or have even moderate expectations.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Scullytraveller34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant P, General Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Pullman Brisbane King George Square and Mercure Brisbane King George Square.

It is disappointing to hear what your room was like when you stayed, this is out of the ordinary. Please be assured that we take all feedback very seriously. I will ensure your comments are passed onto the relevant team members for follow-up.

Sincerely,
Grant Parnell
General Manager
Pullman Brisbane King George Square
Mercure Brisbane King George Square
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batehaven, Australia
1 review
Reviewed December 13, 2012

This hotel is in a great location to the city malls and shopping. Transport is readily available and the staff are excellent, nothing is too small for them to attend to. Would recommend to anyone wishing to stay. The restaurant is very competative and the meals are excellent. The package that we got was good and the rates comparable to other accommodation in the city. Will definately stay again and looking forward to it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 319Debbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant P, General Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Pullman Brisbane King George Square. It’s great to hear the staff were excellent and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

It is always wonderful to receive positive feedback and I will ensure your comments are passed onto our team.

Sincerely,
Grant Parnell
General Manager
Pullman Brisbane King George Square
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel on many occasions when it was the Sebel. The change to the Pulman see much better furniture and fittings and the soft bed is awesome. Unfortunately under the Sebel I was always given a room with a balcony free of charge where the Pullman asks for an additional $50. The hotel is in a great central location.

Room Tip: Try and get a free upgra to a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant P, General Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your thoughts regarding your recent stay at Pullman Brisbane King George Square.

It is always great to receive positive feedback and I will ensure your comments are passed onto our team.

Sincerely,
Grant Parnell
General Manager
Pullman Brisbane King George Square
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.0 mi away
Mercure Brisbane King George Square
0.3 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#22 of 160 in Brisbane
2,368 reviews
0.2 mi away
Next Hotel Brisbane
Next Hotel Brisbane
#11 of 160 in Brisbane
2,928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Sebel Brisbane
The Sebel Brisbane
#31 of 160 in Brisbane
996 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Sofitel Brisbane Central
#28 of 160 in Brisbane
4,108 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Brisbane
Mercure Brisbane
#53 of 160 in Brisbane
1,712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Brisbane King George Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Brisbane King George Square

Property: Pullman Brisbane King George Square
Address: Cnr Ann and Roma Sts, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia (Formerly The Sebel & Citigate King George Square Brisbane)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#25 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#26 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#40 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Brisbane King George Square 5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish Brisbane accommodation located within walking distance of the Queen Street Mall shopping precinct offering guests a full range of services and facilities in relaxed yet sophisticated surroundings. Facilities include restaurant, cafe and bar, fully equipped gymnasium, rooftop swimming pool and Brisbane's largest hotel conference and meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Orbitz, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Brisbane King George Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citigate King George Square Brisbane Hotel Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing