We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$145
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Brisbane(Brisbane)
$157
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Jen Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$104
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Point Brisbane Hotel(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$117
$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $75/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Royal On The Park(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$112
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$95
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$76
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$104
$100
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of $150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,081)
Filter reviews
2,083 results
Traveler rating
719
820
373
111
60
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
719
820
373
111
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskg barthe executive loungebalcony roomroom servicecity hallaccor membervalet parkingqueen street mallcentral locationreception areaan upgradecomfortable roomsrooftop poolbuffet breakfastwould stay againpublic transportbusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
1,753 - 1,758 of 2,083 reviews
Reviewed December 13, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Grant P, General Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel on many occasions when it was the Sebel. The change to the Pulman see much better furniture and fittings and the soft bed is awesome. Unfortunately under the Sebel I was always given a room with a balcony free of charge where the Pullman asks for an additional $50. The hotel is in a great central location.

Room Tip: Try and get a free upgra to a room with a balcony.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant P, General Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your thoughts regarding your recent stay at Pullman Brisbane King George Square.

It is always great to receive positive feedback and I will ensure your comments are passed onto our team.

Sincerely,
Grant Parnell
General Manager
Pullman Brisbane King George Square

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Grant P, General Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Grant P, General Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

The room rate was $388 for a completely ordinary hotel room . Everything seemed clean. The bathroom was compact with the shower over the bath. The room had anti-theft coat hangers and this fact always sets a low tone for a hotel. Why it is not possible to have respectful furnishing that are for-sale is beyond me; assuming guests are dishonest just is not a good attitude to have.

The bed was very firm and I didn't sleep well on it. The beds must be a known problem since they come with after-market pillow tops - mine felt like a low quality egg crate style one.

The wifi speed was good although it did not work until the access point was reset. Wifi was included in my room rate but isn't in all booking categories.

The air conditioning is configured to prevent the selection of a temperature lower than 19C. This is a mean spirited thing to do - most properties I stay at allow 17C as a selection and perhaps I'd have slept better here had I been able to select my preferred temperature for sleeping.

Overall this is a very average hotel. It's the sort of place I'd tolerate staying at again if the rate was $240 or lower but on the other hand my first preference would be to try for somewhere nicer.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
Thank MrYellowDuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant P, General Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Pullman Brisbane King George Square.

It is disappointing to hear that the hotel did not meet your expectations. Please be assured that we take all feedback very seriously. It is through such feedback, that we can improve our service to meet our guests needs. I will ensure your comments are passed onto our team for review.

Sincerely,
Grant Parnell
General Manager
Pullman Brisbane King George Square
Mercure Brisbane King George Square

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews