We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$134
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Brisbane(Brisbane)
$157
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Jen Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$104
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Royal On The Park(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$112
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$69
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $76/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$95
$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$104
$100
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Point Brisbane Hotel(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$117
$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$146
$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,081)
Filter reviews
2,081 results
Traveler rating
719
819
372
111
60
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
719
819
372
111
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskg barthe executive loungebalcony roomroom servicecity hallaccor membervalet parkingqueen street mallcentral locationreception areaan upgradecomfortable roomsrooftop poolbuffet breakfastwould stay againpublic transportbusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
1,803 - 1,808 of 2,081 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Stayed for two nights recently, good location, decent room. Check in was a nightmare as the reception could not find my booking, and then I was sent to a room which already has 2 colleagues in. It was sorted out eventually after we came back from dinner. The concierge was professional though.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackelinemac2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Its an old hotel that has had a recent face-lift - but only partially (carpet, bedding, etc). Doors, floor foyer, ceiling (yes you look up when you lie in bed), lighting, cupboard fittings, were still from the 80s.

Disappointing as that was, it was the cleaning and upkeep of the toilet that really made this place miserable (last performed in the 80s perhaps?)

I'd strongly advise business/corporate travelers to stay away from this place. It doesn't inspire.

See photos and you'll know why.

Room Tip: Don't have the $30 breakfast buffett when you are 5 mins away from the main shopping strip in Brisbane.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clackers2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant P, General Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at The Sebel & Citigate King George Square Brisbane.

It is disappointing to us that the cleaning of your room and toilet was not good. This is certainly not normal for our hotel and your comments have been passed onto our housekeeping department for follow up.

We would also like to let you know that the hotel will be going through a refurbishment towards the end of the year/early next year, which are all looking forward too. Again thank you for your feedback and I will ensure your comments are passed onto our team.

Sincerely,
Grant Parnell
General Manager
The Sebel & Citigate King George Square Brisbane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

I was staying for the week for work, overall my experience was good, couple of niggles but as a business hotel it was good.

Check-in: Good and efficient, helpful with luggage (I had quite a bit)
The room: Decent sized for what I expected, mostly just used it for sleeping and watching a bit of TV so was a good fit. Bathroom had some mould on the roof, wasn't a lot and housekeeping did sort it out once brought to attention.
Room Service: Had once during my week there, ordered around 11am, was delivered within 25 minutes (they had given ETA of 30 minutes), food was of good quality.
Restaurant (Bistro Allure): Ate breakfast a couple of times, nothing to write home about and overpriced but good variety. Had dinner twice, completely different experiences. First night there had Pumpkin soup and the Winter warmer Beef cheeks, which was amazing and tender, good craft beer and wine list. Second time, entrée was good (beef tempura) but fettuccine with vegetables took over an hour to come out and was bland and undercooked.
Location: Nice and centrally located, 2 minutes walk to Queen St Mall, easy to get taxis, trains, buses etc..

Overall as a place that my work paid for I was happy, but if I was staying in Brisbane for leisure there are better places available.

Room Tip: Dont bother with Breakfast at hotel, nicer and cheaper places in Queens St Mall and King George Square.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeremy k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant P, General Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2012

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at The Sebel & Citigate King George Square Brisbane.

I’m glad the hotel and room met your business and location needs. However it is disappointing to us that the service and quality you received for your meal did not meet your expectations.

Please be assured that we take all feedback very seriously. It is through such feedback, that we can improve our service to meet our guests needs. I will ensure your comments are passed onto our kitchen and food and beverage teams.

Sincerely,
Grant Parnell
General Manager
The Sebel & Citigate King George Square Brisbane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

I found the hotel lovely. The rooms were large and clean. Walking distance to most places in Brisbane

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jasmineo84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Stayed for one night, the room and bathroom were reasonably modern and cleanliness was good. Service was friendly, and most importantly, the bed was great! It was very central and convenient, and the business centre was very convenient (if in need of a bit of a OS update) There were a few small touches missing, which would have made it a five star - hotel information booklet, the radio reception on the TV was terrible, and the water pressure on the shower could have been better. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dani096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant P, General Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2012

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at The Sebel & Citigate King George Square Brisbane. I’m glad the room and hotel met your needs and the staff were friendly.

It is always great to receive feedback and I will ensure your comments are passed onto our team.

Sincerely,
Grant Parnell
General Manager
The Sebel & Citigate King George Square Brisbane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews