We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Concierge Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pullman Brisbane King George Square
Ranked #47 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Reviewed June 24, 2012

I stayed at the Citgate last week on a Business Trip. Aound 8 pm, I asked the young staff member at Conciege if he could tell me about the Business Centre. I wanted to print some emails for work. After umming and ahhing for what seemed like an eternity, he said he didnt know and told me to go across and ask the Front Desk Instead. I was shocked that he did not know his own Hotel Facilties. His Attitude was also very poor. Thankfully, the Receptionist helped me out and organised for a Complimentary 15 mins Internet Usage. I did mention to the Front Desk about the incident.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
Thank 470TPAUL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,932)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,668 - 1,674 of 1,932 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2012

We missed our connecting flight and Virgin Australia put us up here for the night.

Even though we only had six hours here it was still great.

Fabulously large foyer - nice welcome.

Check-in was fast, We got a great room on the 15th floor, it had everything you need for a nights sleep, spotlessly new, modern room, nice clean crisp sheets and comfy bed - bathroom looked a little dated but still okay.

Only had night room service menu available as 1am - toasted sandwich was okay

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

I was booked into this hotel by Quantas after a schedule change caused me to miss my connection. The location was good, convenient to the downtown businesses. The room I had, 305, was a small room near the elevators, with a window overlooking a brick wall, no sky or windows visible. The shower was a curtained off corner of the bath, which gets the entire floor wet when used. The room cost me nothing, but the meals in the restaurant were all about ten dollars more than I was alloted, and the internet, wireless or ethernet was an extra $30 for te day. The reception and staff were courteous and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable, and the bed was good, the room, inspite of its location near the elevators was quiet.

Room Tip: stay away from rooms ending in 05, too small!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank captainmcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Good sized room, comfortable bed and very reasonably priced parking. Just don't count on the bed configuration of your choice :)

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AustraliaChris09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We bought a Wotif Mystery Hotel and landed the Sebel. Except for the check in guy who totally disregarded our requests, the room was very good. Nice size, well made very comfortable bed and room service breakfast was prompt ( and still hot). Parking was $ 30 which is a good deal for overnight in Brisbane.

Room Tip: Be sure you are staying in the Sebel tower, not the Citigate. Ask for a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AustraliaChris09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

We saw a weekend special advertised for $199 including the upgrade to the tower (it was an extra $40) and decided to book as we were going to the airport early the next day.
The rate included parking and also buffet breakfast for two.
Unfortunately we left at 6.00am which was too early for breakfast as it started at 6.30am which I thought was too late.
The parking was good.
The room was old fashioned and not very exciting - not worth the money at all.
There was no information in the room about the restaurants or anything like that - no complimentary notepad and pens - nothing to make it feel special.
Upon check out the Manager tried to charge us for the parking as he did not know that there was a package advertised.
And he never asked us did we have a good stay - just a couple of words that are a necessary thing.
I would think that there are better places to stay in Brisbane city.
Next time we will be trying to the Meriton as we have found their accommodation in Sydney to be excellent and never disappointed as we definitely were with the Sebel & Citigate,

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MaggieBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

We stayed for a night in early June. Good location, helpful staff but nothing overly special. Had the breakfast which was good. Mirvac have their fingers in a number of 'pies'. Some things they do well and others not so well. Maybe they should stick to shopping centres!

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Nathaen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0 mi away
Mercure Brisbane King George Square
0.3 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#20 of 169 in Brisbane
2,486 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Sofitel Brisbane Central
#30 of 169 in Brisbane
4,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
#27 of 169 in Brisbane
1,688 reviews
0.3 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane
0.3 mi away
The Sebel Brisbane
The Sebel Brisbane
#32 of 169 in Brisbane
1,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Brisbane King George Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Brisbane King George Square

Address: Cnr Ann and Roma Sts, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia (Formerly The Sebel & Citigate King George Square Brisbane)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#24 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#27 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#44 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: $112 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Brisbane King George Square 5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish Brisbane accommodation located within walking distance of the Queen Street Mall shopping precinct offering guests a full range of services and facilities in relaxed yet sophisticated surroundings. Facilities include restaurant, cafe and bar, fully equipped gymnasium, rooftop swimming pool and Brisbane's largest hotel conference and meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Brisbane King George Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citigate King George Square Brisbane Hotel Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing