We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kingsford Riverside Inn
Ranked #107 of 160 Hotels in Brisbane
Gympie, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable Stay”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Staff were friendly and accommodating to our requests. We travelled from South Africa to Brisbane with two young children and we were in need of some comfort and friendly faces. Our needs were met and we were all happy.
We never saw another person whenever we needed to use the facilities and all facilities were clean and comfortable. We enjoyed using the bus service which dropped us right by the hotel. Many Thanks to the staff.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TammyBRoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles D, Owner at Kingsford Riverside Inn, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Hello Tammy, much appreciated your review. We have completed our refit of all windows and balconies with precision fitted new laminated versions so you'll get that extra bit of sleep quality next time! We enjoyed meeting you and your family and hope we see you again when you pass through Brisbane!
Regards,
Charles.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    42
    8
    9
    15
See reviews for
33
41
34
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hervey Bay, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

great location, price and super clean facilities. Melinda, manageress very welcoming and helpful. Walking distance to Breakfast Creek Hotel. thank you Melinda for your friendly welcome. We will be back

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank watto67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles D, Owner at Kingsford Riverside Inn, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you Watto67, Olinda was so pleased to read your review! We're always aware that people are away from their home support when they come to Brisbane, and honestly it gives us great satisfaction to provide the best stay that we can for our guests! Regards, Charles.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Always a friendly greeting on arrival. Facilities are simple but very practical. A convenient and well priced Accomodation. Easy access to airport or city via bus or city water cat. Breakfast is good enough to get you going and Internet is free on your wireless device. I regularly stay once a month due to work commitments. If your like me and don't want to pay extra for the glamore you don't use then this is the place for you,

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank grinners71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles D, Owner at Kingsford Riverside Inn, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Hello Grinners! Thank you for your kind review and apologies for my taking so long to reply. Looking forward to seeing you next time! Regards,
Charles.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

My last five days at the Kingsford Riverside Inn was excellent. The room and facilities are clean. They have unlimited free wifi, free continental breakfast, and its idealy located within close proximity to the CBD and the airport. It faces the Brisbane river and has beatuful views. They also have ample car park space and the staff are very friendly and helpful. I felt at home!
The rooms are spacious and have a huge LCD TV, Bar Fridg and balcony. You cant find a better deal at the same price.

Room Tip: All rooms are good. For those with large bags it will be advisable to get the rooms on the ground fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jeffrey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles D, Owner at Kingsford Riverside Inn, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Dear Jeffrey,
Thank you for your kind comments.
It means a lot to us when our efforts to provide a nice stay are appreciated! This has gone a long way to restoring our morale after the ungraciousness of the previous review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

It was never made clear when I booked a room at this hotel that the showers and toilets are public and worse than a high-school locker room. The men's shower room/toilet door to the hall didn't even close. No elevator. Traffic noise all night long. Filthy kitchen. Showers that give barely a trickle. The back looks onto a seedy race track. Stay away.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Charles F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles D, Owner at Kingsford Riverside Inn, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Yes, we do have shared facilities, but as this guest booked from our website which does say so, the complaint is a bit “dog ate my homework” on the shared facilities front . A few seconds perusing the website or reading up onTrip Advisor before the event might have spared us his ungracious presence and this sad and uninformed rant.

If a guest feels they have any problem, just communicate with us. We’re here to help! We would love to be able to provide 5 star facilities but that is not the market we are in. We are very happy that the great majority of reviews that our guests appreciate the clean rooms and facilities, our supremely convenient location, our helpful staff, the free internet, free breakfast, free parking, and the value they get for their money.

Our kitchen is for everyone’s use and it is cleaned several times a day. If a guest may have left it untidy a comment to any of the staff will have it set right in seconds. Or you could get off the high horse and muck in like like a True Blue would do!

Our showers generally have excellent water pressure and we have lots of hot water, but Australia is the world’s driest continent and all showers in Brisbane establishments are limited by law to 6 litres per minute. Most people don’t even notice. We inspected all of the shower heads and replaced a few just in case , which is what we would have done on the spot had anyone advised us of a problem.

All of the bathroom doors do close, but sometimes in hot weather people wedge them open for extra airflow. You don’t need to be a rocket scientist to notice the rubber door wedge and when you remove it; it allows the door to close! While checking we did discover a missing door latch which has been replaced.

Albion Park Raceway which we overlook at the back is broadcast frequently on national TV. It also contains one of the best venue restaurants in Brisbane. I’m not sure how the owners would react to it being described as “Seedy” but I imagine they won’t lose a lot of sleep over it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bundaberg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2012

We had been looking for someone to stay close to the Brisbane city area to stay with our dog. We finally found this place which is convenient and the selfcontained pet friendly room suited our needs. It is fully selfcontained, clean and it was great being able to have our pet with us too.

Anyone who whinges about this place obviously is very hard to please as it is very diffcult to obtain budget accommodation in this location in Brisbane.

We'll be back.

John & Nono

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank N N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles D, Owner at Kingsford Riverside Inn, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Dear John & Nono,
Thank you for your review.

This is the only such facility we know of in Brisbane, where you can genuinely have your pet with you, just like at home, and we are so happy that it's appreciated!

Some years ago we had a lady stay with us who was waiting for her beloved dog to arrive from UK. She looked and looked for somewhere to stay with her pet, to no avail. We couldn't see her putting him in a kennel, so the idea for our Pet Friendly Room was born.

Many motels are leased or under corporate control and simply won't countenance pets on the property. As we're the owners that decision is ours, and we're fortunate to have this little facility, separate from the normal guest areas. We know it's a little basic, but that's perhaps some of its charm, because you know you can relax. No regulations, no petty restrictions, we want you to feel at home.

It's a real pleasure for us to be able to offer this facility, we've met so many nice people and we're just delighted that we're able to help.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

I recently stayed one night at the Kingsford Riverside in with my elderly mum and 2 young sons in a family room, and was very happy with our stay. The rooms are basic, but very clean and comfortable. The facilities are shared but we didn't have to wait at all, and didn't find that an inconvenience at all. The staff were very helpful and friendly, especially helping us with our luggage and chasing up taxis that were running late. I thought that it was great that a continental breakfast was available, especially as many of the more expensive hotels don't include it. I would definitely stay here again. The rooms are a little noisy, as it is on a main road, but that didn't bother us at all.

Room Tip: Dosn't have a lift, so if you have any mobility issues, then ask for a room on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles D, Owner at Kingsford Riverside Inn, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Hello Sharon,
It was a pleasure to read your review and it is a real boost when peole appreciate our fairly humble (but clean, comfortable and good value) establishment. We do try to make it so that once people have checked in, they don't then have to keep putting their hand in their pocket for a cup of tea, a biscuit, the internet, car parking etc etc.
We often feel that there are many people in the "hospitality" business who have no idea of the meaning of the word. It was my pleasure to chase up the taxi. Luck I did because the'd cancelled the first one!
Thank you for reviewing us, and we're looking forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
1.8 mi away
Bowen Terrace International Accommodation
1.1 mi away
Ibis budget Windsor Brisbane
Ibis budget Windsor Brisbane
#97 of 160 in Brisbane
181 reviews
1.2 mi away
Aabon Apartments & Motel
Aabon Apartments & Motel
#83 of 160 in Brisbane
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Snooze Inn
Snooze Inn
#134 of 160 in Brisbane
104 reviews
2.2 mi away
Mantra Terrace Hotel
Mantra Terrace Hotel
#51 of 160 in Brisbane
805 reviews
1.1 mi away
Brisbane International - Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingsford Riverside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingsford Riverside Inn

Property: Kingsford Riverside Inn
Address: 114 Kingsford Smith Dr, Brisbane, Queensland 4007, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#44 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kingsford Riverside Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Priceline, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Kingsford Riverside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingsford Riverside Hotel Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing