We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Brisbane(Brisbane)
$155
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Royal On The Park(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$112
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Jen Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$103
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$88
$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$138
$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Point Brisbane Hotel(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$110
$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
$111
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveler rating
194
102
23
11
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
194
102
23
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbathroom apartmentgreat locationheated spaedward stto central train stationhome away from homebrisbane private hospitalqueen street mallcleaning staffnice apartmentsgreat apartmentconvenience storeon site parkingair conwould stay againcar parkwithin walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
275 - 280 of 336 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2013

I could not recommend this enough. All the ladies that I dealt with prior to arriving in Brisbane, and also while I was there were really welcoming, helpful and accommodating. We requested to have a room higher than the 12th level (due to the noise, from previous reviews), I don't think that would of been a problem though, as we had 2 little children!
We had a room with a lovely balcony. The gym was sufficient to get the heart racing. Pool looked amazing! Parking great, undercover and secure. Wonderful being so close to the city.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leesyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana F, Owner at Quest Spring Hill Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

I just want you to know that we ( the entire team) loved reading your review and it really made us all very happy and proud. We are all hoping that all our guests have the same experience that you have had. Thanks a million for sharing your experience and we really appreciate the feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I spent so much time reviewing hotels in Brisbane and we usually stay at the same ones when we visit from central QLD, however on this occasion I wanted something different.. Predominately more space and two bedrooms. When we arrived we were dealt with efficiently, we booked a two bedroom executive and I requested a room with a river view, but this property isn't really positioned directly over the river, however, I questioned it after entering our room and was unsure whether we had been checked into the correct room type. After phoning reception, they confirmed it was correct. Not long after, Di, the Manager phoned and offered us a change in room to a slightly larger room with a better view, we accepted and were very happy with the room change. It was nicer, larger and the view was a lot better over the city. We thoroughly enjoyed sitting on the balcony and taking in the beautiful view of the city lights. We also had an amazing meal at the little restaurant down stairs, great service and lovely food. There is a bottle shop approx 5 min walk and the queen street mall is an easy walk, although it was hot and we got a taxi back from king George square which was $7, so cheap if you are not up to the walk back with all of your shopping. Di also brought us up a rollaway bed which was very comfortable. I was glad I decided to try the quest Spring Hill and we have already booked another stay for next month. The only negative was that there was only one air con in the lounge and none in the bedrooms, although they had ceiling fans, lucky the nights were still cooler so, we could open the windows to let in fresh air. This will now be our Brisbane preference for our many trips that we make to and from CQ.

Room Tip: Executive apartments are nice and comfortable.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merrin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana F, Owner at Quest Spring Hill Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to look after you and your lovely family while you were in Brisbane. Your review was really appreciated and we will work hard to make sure everything is perfect for your next stay. Take care and we are all looking forward to your next stay with us!
Cheers
Di and the Team from Quest Spring Hill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Very clean and spacious apartments. Close to Queen St mall. Has all the amenities you need and staff are very helpful and friendly. The only suggestion I have for other travellers is that, if there is a group of you, I would recommend requesting ur apartments on the same floor as you cannot access different floors with your security swipe.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kannikar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana F, Owner at Quest Spring Hill Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Thank you so much for your positive review and remarks about Quest Spring Hill. Your comments made us all feel very proud and we have passed them on to the housekeeping team as well!
We shall certainly try our best to put groups as close together as possible so they can access each other's apartments and have a wonderful time while they are staying with us! Thanks for the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Stayed only one night in a two bedroom apartment. Received a very warm and friendly welcome upon arrival and the apartment was large, spotlessly clean and modern. The living area of this apartment had a large outdoor terrace which enjoyed the morning sun. The location is ideal; a 5 minute walk to the railway station (with Airtrain to the airport) or 10 mins from Queen Street mall, but significantly quieter than the city centre - I was able to sleep with the window open to enjoy the fresh air without being disturbed.
The only negative (why the rating was not 5 stars) was upon entering the bathroom there was a foul odour. My guess is the room had been empty for a while and the water had evaporated from the u bend traps, allowing the sewer smells in. This was easily resolved by running some water into each of the drains - I went out for dinner after doing this and upon my return the smell had vanished. Perhaps the cleaning staff should be doing this regularly to unoccupied apartments.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sydneysider01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana F, Owner at Quest Spring Hill Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

With a great review like this we may not have to worry about any empty rooms again!! Thanks for the feedback and we have alerted housekeeping to always check the condition of the bathroom drains and maintenance has attended to this issue! We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We recently stayed at the Quest business apartments which are located just up the road from the regular apartments. They share the same reception, but don't allow use of their facilities.

I was extremely impressed with this hotel on so many levels. We stayed here for 3 nights to be close to the St Andrews War Memorial Hospital, which is a 5 minute walk away (uphill on the way there but a nice downhill trip back :)). There are closer apartments but they don't seem to be as nice.

From the time I booked our room the staff I dealt with we're lovely and genuinely caring. They are a real credit to Quest.

Our apartment was spacious, modern and clean. It had two bedrooms, one of which was very large, both with ensuites. It also had a cupboard with a washing machine and dryer and a full sized kitchen with an oven and all the things you need (unlike some apartments with limited cooking facilities). It also had a large dining table, desk and lounge area, opening onto a nice balcony. The apartment was very comfortable and of a high standard. There is also secure parking on site.

The location of the apartments is excellent, within walking distance of a supermarket, shops and the city. It would be a great place to stay to explore Brisbane if you wanted to stay in an apartment and not a hotel room. The price was very reasonable for the room.

The only downsides to this place was finding a decent cafe on the weekend (lots of places are closed and only open Monday to Friday) and the hilly location (which we didn't mind but some might).

I would definitely recommend the business apartment for a stay in Brisbane if you require some space and don't mind a bit of hill walking. We would chose to stay here again in a flash when next in Brisbane.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexandriad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana F, Owner at Quest Spring Hill Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Thank you very much for your thoughtful review. We appreciate you taking the time especially considering how busy you were during your stay. You will be pleased to hear a new restaurant, the Great Cafe Bar and Restaurant, has opened underneath the main tower since your visit. I am glad you enjoyed apartment and I hope you can return for a more relaxing visit next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews