We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Brisbane(Brisbane)
$157
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Jen Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$104
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Royal On The Park(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Point Brisbane Hotel(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$108
$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$95
$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$139
$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
$111
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
337 results
Traveler rating
195
102
23
11
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
195
102
23
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbathroom apartmentgreat locationheated spaedward stto central train stationhome away from homebrisbane private hospitalqueen street mallcleaning staffnice apartmentsgreat apartmentconvenience storeon site parkingair conwould stay againcar parkwithin walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
279 - 284 of 337 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Stayed only one night in a two bedroom apartment. Received a very warm and friendly welcome upon arrival and the apartment was large, spotlessly clean and modern. The living area of this apartment had a large outdoor terrace which enjoyed the morning sun. The location is ideal; a 5 minute walk to the railway station (with Airtrain to the airport) or 10 mins from Queen Street mall, but significantly quieter than the city centre - I was able to sleep with the window open to enjoy the fresh air without being disturbed.
The only negative (why the rating was not 5 stars) was upon entering the bathroom there was a foul odour. My guess is the room had been empty for a while and the water had evaporated from the u bend traps, allowing the sewer smells in. This was easily resolved by running some water into each of the drains - I went out for dinner after doing this and upon my return the smell had vanished. Perhaps the cleaning staff should be doing this regularly to unoccupied apartments.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sydneysider01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana F, Owner at Quest Spring Hill Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

With a great review like this we may not have to worry about any empty rooms again!! Thanks for the feedback and we have alerted housekeeping to always check the condition of the bathroom drains and maintenance has attended to this issue! We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We recently stayed at the Quest business apartments which are located just up the road from the regular apartments. They share the same reception, but don't allow use of their facilities.

I was extremely impressed with this hotel on so many levels. We stayed here for 3 nights to be close to the St Andrews War Memorial Hospital, which is a 5 minute walk away (uphill on the way there but a nice downhill trip back :)). There are closer apartments but they don't seem to be as nice.

From the time I booked our room the staff I dealt with we're lovely and genuinely caring. They are a real credit to Quest.

Our apartment was spacious, modern and clean. It had two bedrooms, one of which was very large, both with ensuites. It also had a cupboard with a washing machine and dryer and a full sized kitchen with an oven and all the things you need (unlike some apartments with limited cooking facilities). It also had a large dining table, desk and lounge area, opening onto a nice balcony. The apartment was very comfortable and of a high standard. There is also secure parking on site.

The location of the apartments is excellent, within walking distance of a supermarket, shops and the city. It would be a great place to stay to explore Brisbane if you wanted to stay in an apartment and not a hotel room. The price was very reasonable for the room.

The only downsides to this place was finding a decent cafe on the weekend (lots of places are closed and only open Monday to Friday) and the hilly location (which we didn't mind but some might).

I would definitely recommend the business apartment for a stay in Brisbane if you require some space and don't mind a bit of hill walking. We would chose to stay here again in a flash when next in Brisbane.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexandriad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana F, Owner at Quest Spring Hill Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Thank you very much for your thoughtful review. We appreciate you taking the time especially considering how busy you were during your stay. You will be pleased to hear a new restaurant, the Great Cafe Bar and Restaurant, has opened underneath the main tower since your visit. I am glad you enjoyed apartment and I hope you can return for a more relaxing visit next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

had a wonderful stay for the one night i was in town . the staff are lovely manager di looked after my booking very well and even let me check out late as i have a late plane home to cairns
i can say if you have the chance to stay here do you will not be disapointed

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mr1982M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana F, Owner at Quest Spring Hill Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

It was lovely to meet you and look after an experienced Hospitality and Tourism Operator from the North. Looking forward to seeing you on your next adventure to Brisbane which will hopefully be soon! Thank you for your positive review and thoughtful comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We recently stayed at these apartments and can say nothing but good things. The staff went over and above the call of duty to ensure our family was looked after including providing additional information in regards to wheelchair accessible locations and transport. The rooms were well maintained and very homely. We would definitely stay here again as a family and think that the staff deserve extra pats on the back for there amazing service.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana F, Owner at Quest Spring Hill Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

We all really enjoyed your family's company and certainly look forward to seeing you all again soon. Your review meant a lot to everyone here and thank you for taking time out of your very busy day to write such encouraging words! Take care,

yours sincerely,

the Team at Quest Spring Hill!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

It was a great place to stay with two teenage children, the location was great and the staff were very friendly and helpful, I would stay there again when in Brisbane.
I stayed for eight weeks in total, the cleaning staff were very polite and always cleaned the rooms each day except Sundays. The staff at the front desk were very friendly and always spoke to you when passing there desk. The staff were helpful in helping with places to see and do things to keep you busy or see new things.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brett W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana F, Owner at Quest Spring Hill Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

We are glad you were able to keep the active teenagers entertained and enjoy some quality family time while you stayed at Quest Spring Hill. I have passed on your positive comments to the wonderful Staff in Housekeeping. It made their day ! Thank you and hope to see you all again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews