We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, spacious and close to CBD”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quest Spring Hill Serviced Apartments
Ranked #13 of 140 Specialty Lodging in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 24, 2012

I stayed here for four nights in mid November, largely on the basis of the TA reviews. Pleased to say that the reviews are spot on. The apartments are clean, modern and spacious with all the mod cons that you would expect. Plasma screen tv in the lounge and the two bedrooms. Kitchen, iron, washing machine, drier, dishwasher etc. Decent sized balcony and pretty much everything that you would need.

Only 20 minutes to the airport and a five minute walk to the CBD, 10 minutes to the Botanical Gardens and a very pleasant 25 minute walk to Southbank.

I can highly recommend Two Cups cafe next door, superb food, coffee and service.

A couple of minutes away on Astor Terrace is O Bar. We dined here a few times - just bar snacks/tapas - and the food/beers were excellent. Great staff as well and very relaxing.

Staff at the Quest were fabulous, very engaging and friendly.

I also had an in room massage - I arrived with a bad back, had been having physio for several days. I used Rejuvenators (advertised in the room) and they were excellent. $116 for 6 mins sports massage. Highly recommended.

A couple of irritations though that stopped me from giving a five rating. The beds were incredibly hard. The air con was never fully effective and there is very little sound proofing. The apartment above came back at 1.30am and although they weren't that noisy I could hear them clearly. Woken a couple of mornings by workmen (the apartment exterior is being cleaned). All in all I didn't sleep that well.

Despite that, I would return to the Quest.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher room, perhaps away from Upper Edward Street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haggis_Supper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (289)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

253 - 259 of 289 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights on business. The apartments are very convieniently located to Brisbane CBD and only a short walk from Central railway station and the AirTrain to/from Brisbane Airport (1/3rd the price of a taxi and a great way to make the journey). The recepion were staff were very friendly and helpful.

The two bedroom apartment I had was nicely furnished and well maintained with very functional kitchen facilities. A convenience store is close by for the basics with a supermarket 10 minutes easy walk away for the more substantial food provisioning requirements. If in need to eat out, local cafes for breakfast and choice of numerous CBD resaurants for dinner.

Now my 1st choice for furture Brisbane stays.

Room Tip: For apartment facing Upper Edward street, with balcony door or bedroom window open for fresh air dur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gillis55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

stayed for over a month for work. being away from home the staff made me feel like i was at home. the room was spacious and had everything you could need. cleaning staff were friendly and thorough. gym needs an update but you can get what you need done there no worries and the pool/spa area is really nice. slight hike to the supermarket without transport but anything else you need is close by (7-11, pubs, main shopping area etc). a great stay and i would be happy to go back, even just to say hi to the staff!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank green_frizbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Checking out today after a 10 day stay with 16 son and 2 sets of Grandparents !! The apartments are spacious, very clean and well equipped . Quest Springhill is in a great location for shopping in the Queen Street Mall but also near the hospitals and specialist Doctors.
We live in Hong Kong, travel a lot and this was something special.
Both my husband and I would like to thank Kelly , Bernadette and Di for taking such good care of us . We will be back !

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Apartments are tastefully decorated, very clean and well supplied with coffee, tea, washing powder, dishwash liquid etc. They have everything you need to cook your own food and do your own laundry etc. The room's are quiet at night which is great. There is a large pool area with a extra deep spa & I think it had BBQ facilities also. Staff are friendly & professional. Hotel is just a short walk to the centre of brisbane although places to eat are far and few between. We would stay again for sure!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpiderMonkey31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

These are nice apartments just a quick walk from the centre of Brisbane. The apartments are well furnished and clean. You have everything you need. Restaurants are a bit thin on the ground so better to eat in. These apartments have everything you need. The units are quite but the higher the better

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seddon12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Absolutely fantastic, great out door area and super friendly staff, pool area was great, heaps of space in the rooms, very central to everything and if you use the free bus loop service, make sure you pay a bit more attention what bus you get on than we did, but that was an adventure I in itself. If ya want an unreal and affordable breaky wander down Astor st 200 meters on the right and you will get a rippa
Ps if you go into pool don't take ya phone in with you

Room Tip: 2 bedroom apartments were good value
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#21 of 169 in Brisbane
2,484 reviews
1 mi away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#5 of 169 in Brisbane
1,177 reviews
0.7 mi away
Royal On The Park
Royal On The Park
#29 of 169 in Brisbane
1,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Punthill Brisbane
Punthill Brisbane
#13 of 169 in Brisbane
640 reviews
0.4 mi away
Watermark Hotel Brisbane
Watermark Hotel Brisbane
#33 of 169 in Brisbane
470 reviews
0.4 mi away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Spring Hill Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Spring Hill Serviced Apartments

Address: 454 Upper Edward Street Spring Hill, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 140 Specialty Lodging in Brisbane
Price Range: $107 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest Spring Hill Serviced Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quest Spring Hill Serviced Apartments provides ideally located accommodation in Brisbane's thriving commercial and business centre. Positioned just 150 metres from Central train station and 250 meters from the Queen Street Mall, our Spring Hill accommodation in Brisbane offers a quality alternative to traditional hotel-style accommodation with spacious, comfortable and stylish serviced apartments. Our spacious apartments feature a fully equipped kitchen, private laundry, separate living and dining areas. On-site facilities include outdoor pool, heated spa, gymnasium and BBQ area. Complimentary undercover secure car parking and Wi-Fi are provided for guests. A complete range of Quest services are available to guests including breakfast packs, pantry shopping, valet dry cleaning and restaurant chargeback at several local restaurants and cafes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quest Spring Hill Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing