We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$145
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Brisbane(Brisbane)
$157
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Jen Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$104
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Royal On The Park(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$112
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$95
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Point Brisbane Hotel(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$117
$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$107
$100
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$73
$67
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (465)
Filter reviews
465 results
Traveler rating
123
190
76
45
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
190
76
45
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbotanical gardensmargaret streetgreat locationbuilding workthe rivergood sizemaster bedroombig balconybbq areafull kitchenper dayapartment was cleanthese apartmentskangaroo pointcar parkqueen streetsouth bank
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 465 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2018

Arrived after main desk staff went home. Instead of emailing us with details for the safe we had to ring from international mobile.

We have stayed before and given a 5star review but standards seem to have slipped.


Bathroom was very dirty on arrival and no staff to clean it!

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kirsten M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerMargaret, Front Office Manager at Oaks 212 Margaret, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2018

Thank you for your recent review of Oaks 212 Margaret. We are disappointed to hear of the inconvenience you experienced upon check-in. Our reception is open from 6am to 10pm daily, which is indicated in our property information on our website. We also have an onsite caretaker available afterhours for late check-in’s and assistance. The contact details of the caretaker are displayed adjacent to the buildings entrance. We apologise that you were required to contact our onsite caretaker using an international mobile. Our reception staff did attempt to contact you by phone at approximately 8pm using the contact number provided with the booking, however could not get through, nor had the option to leave a voice message. We regret that you were not then contacted by email. We also apologise for any cleaning issues you experienced in the bathrooms. This has been addressed with our housekeeping department. Please email fos212margaret@theoaksgroup.com.au should you wish to discuss this further.

Kind Regards,

Oaks 212 Margaret

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2018

Pleasant and accessible, close to the heart of the city. Althugh part of a chain, this Oaks leaves you to get on with what you're doing, without fussing. Rooms are fresh and modern and comfortable for a few nights stay.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerMargaret, Front Office Manager at Oaks 212 Margaret, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2018

Thank you for your recent review of Oaks 212 Margaret. We are very pleased to hear you found our property to be pleasant, accessible and very central in Brisbane City. Your feedback in relation to the apartment is greatly appreciated. We have recently commenced refurbishments on all our apartments and hope to have them all completed by the end of August. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Oaks 212 Margaret

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2018

Very clean apartment & very well appointed.
Great view from the balcony, both at night overlooking the botanical gardens, the river and Kangaroo Point cliffs and in the morning with brilliant sunrise's.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank DS6_2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerMargaret, Front Office Manager at Oaks 212 Margaret, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2018

Thank you for your recent review of Oaks 212 Margaret. We are very pleased to hear that you found the apartment to be very clean with great views from the balcony. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Oaks 212 Margaret

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2018

Stayed here on a boys trip to the Doomben Cup and Brisbane Lions game. Couldn't be happier with the location which looks over the Botanical gardens. The Sunday morning market is essentially at your doorstep as are all the cafes in Albert Street. The riverfront bars are a short stroll away. Staff were friendly, it was quiet, excellently located and great value for money. Couldn't ask for more!

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerMargaret, Front Office Manager at Oaks 212 Margaret, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2018

Thank you for your recent review of Oaks 212 Margaret. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our location, staff and found the apartment was great value for money. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Oaks 212 Margaret

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2018

excellent service. location was perfect. room was amazing clean and tidy. the staff were so friendly and attended to everything we needed. couldn't have been happier will definitely be staying here again

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Monique S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerMargaret, Manager at Oaks 212 Margaret, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2018

Thank you for your recent review of Oaks 212 Margaret. We are pleased to hear that you found our service to be excellent, the room to be clean and tidy, and the staff to be friendly. We are looking forward to accommodating you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Oaks 212 Margaret

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews