We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Oaks Felix

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Oaks Felix
Ranked #56 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

Maybe I've been spoiled with my hotels across the country. Last time I was in Brisbane I stayed at the Sofitel, at the same rate. Even if I was upgraded, stayed on the 30th floor, had a separate bedroom and a view. All I ask for is a spacious, clean and modern room. With great room service. Oaks on Felix is just not worth the money if you're staying alone on short term business. Worst thing was that the bedrooms do NOT have air conditioning, just fans. Maintenance left to be desired too. We were considering Oaks for our 4 weeks initial stay, but even at corporate long term rates it is still not worth it.

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank art_key
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksFelix, Front Office Manager at Oaks Felix, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Hi art_key, and thank you for taking the time to pass on your feedback after your recent stay with us. We're sorry that we didn't meet up to your expectations, although we would like to point out that rather than having room service, we instead have full kitchen and laundry facilities in all of our apartments that allow people to prepare their own meals and save money that way.

We wish you all the best and hope to see you again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    243
    75
    30
    22
See reviews for
115
168
34
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment on the 23rd floor. The apartment was spacious and the view over the Brisbane river was fantastic especially at night. The apartment was serviced daily which was great. The apartment was ideal with children as there was plenty of space for everyone and we found the location ideal for exploring Brisbane.

Room Tip: choose a room on a high level with a view over the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jack_twoandthree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksFelix, Front Office Manager at Oaks Felix, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Hi, and thank you for atking the time out to pass on your feedback about our 3-bedroom apartment. We completely agree that it has some of the best views of Brisbane - not to mention our fanstastic location at the quieter end of the Brisbane CBD.

We look forward to seeing you again next time you're in Brisbane!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

Oaks normally are a fantastic place to stay but after this weekend I may be reconsidering which hotel chain I will stay with.

The room we had was in need of quite a few repairs the Cellini fan in the second bedroom was broken, window latches starting to break, the hand towel in the bathroom was falling off the room, outside table was broken, the outside door handle was none existent and appeared to have been fixed a number of times.

This is all small things but after staying at Oaks Festival Tower we were rather unimpressed. The management need to go through the place from top to bottom and take a look at everything, it would noël be a small amount of work to fix it.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksFelix, Front Office Manager at Oaks Felix, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Hi Ben, and thank you for taking the time to pass on your feedback. You have mentioned a number of issues with the rooms that you stayed in - if possible could you please email us on felix@theoaksgroup.com.au with details of when you stayed and what room you were in we can follow this up and ensure that for your next stay everything is perfect.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

This hotel is right in the heart of Brisbane City and near all the waterfront restaurants that overlook the Story Bridge section of the river. Magic by night. The hotel is good value for money, especially if you have a family, as they have 2 bedroom apartments, which is what we stayed in. The service, cleanliness and room quality was all up to the mark. I'd recommend staying in this apartment if you ever haver the need to stay in the Brisbane CBD.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksFelix, Front Office Manager at Oaks Felix, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear David O,

Thank you very much for taking the time with providing us such positive feedback. Its is great to hear that we have met you expections and thank you for recommending us.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sasolburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
115 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

During our business trip to Brisbane we first stayed in a nearby hotel but was unhappy with the value for money there and thus decided to find alternate commendation in the same area.

The location of Oaks on Felix is perfect and the value for money is amazing.

The receptionists were all very friendly and assisted us way beyond their job descriptions. the apartment is spacious and the view of the Story bridge to die for.

When we went away for the weekend on an excursion the staff was helpful in that they kept our extra luggage in their storeroom.

There is a small convenience store near the entrance to the building and the multitude of excellent restaurants on the waterfront (literally across the street) provided us with the opportunity to select a different watering hole every evening.

Can strongly recommend

Room Tip: Make sure you get an apartment that faces the river, above level 8 for a good view. the rooms endin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boschenvaal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksFelix, Front Office Manager at Oaks Felix, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Hello, and thank you for taking the time to pass on your feedback - especially such positive feedback! Yours words have been passed onto staff who are chuffed that they were able to exceed your expectations.

Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you next time you visit Brisbane.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

Was a great getaway, i asked to get the highest level possible and I went from 16th floor to the 35th floor without any dramas. Friendly staff. Small ish one bedroom apartment with a small shower but it was fine for a couple, for the amount of time being in the room. Will consider paying again for a stay in the Oaks on Felix.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chicka2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksFelix, Manager at Oaks Felix, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank-you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Oaks Felix.
We are glad that our staff were able to accommodate your request for a higher floor and we look forward to welcoming you again next time you visit Brisbane.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

We had an enjoyable stay and good sleep (as we were exhausted from travel and shopping). Service was good but we felt mislead as our room was promoted as having a king bed but it was simply two singles pushed together. Overall though great view, good amenities and great price.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksFelix, Front Office Manager at Oaks Felix, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Hello Danielle, and thank-you for taking the time out to pass on feedback about your recent stay with us. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and that you managed to get some quality shopping in.

We hope to see you again next time you're in Brisbane.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.2 mi away
Oaks Festival Towers
Oaks Festival Towers
#54 of 157 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oaks Charlotte Towers
Oaks Charlotte Towers
#58 of 157 in Brisbane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
0.4 mi away
Oaks Casino Towers
Oaks Casino Towers
#51 of 157 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Manor Apartment Hotel
Manor Apartment Hotel
#17 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oaks Aurora
Oaks Aurora
#81 of 157 in Brisbane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Sebel Brisbane
The Sebel Brisbane
#22 of 157 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oaks Felix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oaks Felix

Property: Oaks Felix
Address: 26 Felix St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Brisbane
#30 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#50 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#53 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Felix 4.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned to take full advantage of Brisbane's exciting and unique lifestyle, Oaks Felix is a winner with business and leisure travellers alike, promising deluxe, self-contained apartment accommodation in the heart of the city's CBD and a variety of resort-style leisure facilities, catering to the discerning needs of all types of guests. Our property stretches 40 storeys high and boasts a distinctive curved design, offering some of the most spectacular views of the Brisbane River, bustling city and Story Bridge in all of Brisbane. Adjacent to Eagle Street Pier, guests of Oaks Felix will enjoy the myriad tastes, sights and sounds that are on offer in this entertainment and dining precinct; featuring an abundance of casual and fine dining restaurants, cocktail bars, pubs and weekend Riverside Markets, there is something for everyone. Also within walking distance is the iconic Botanic Gardens, the shopping emporium that is Queen Street Mall and the CityCat Ferry Terminal where travellers can spend the day cruising the Brisbane River and hopping on and off at their desired landmarks, whether it be South Bank, the Queensland Museum or Newfarm to name just a few. Oaks Felix offers an impressive selection of one and two bedroom self-contained apartments, all featuring full kitchens, laundry facilities, Internet access, stunning floor-to-ceiling windows, private balconies and superb appointments. Leisure facilities include a 25m-heated lap pool surrounded by a modern sun deck and comfortable sun lounges, sauna, spa, gymnasium and barbeque area - perfect for entertaining and soaking in the cityscapes below. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oaks Felix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks On Felix Brisbane
Oaks On Felix Hotel Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing