We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Service and Views Awesome”
Review of Oaks Felix

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oaks Felix
Ranked #61 of 159 Hotels in Brisbane
Brisbane
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Location, Service and Views Awesome”
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

We chose to stay here with as we were abseiling 36 floors from the Gold Tower building next door and this was perfect for our needs. My requests were many and very specific. High floor, views of the Gold Tower so we could watch the other abseilers, a 2 bedroom apartment on the left side of building and an extra bed for an additional person. As they do not guarantee your room I thought I would be lucky to get them all but they bent over backwards for us and every request was met. I was very impressed. They also brought up a few extra blankets at our request. The service was amazing. The rooms were comfortable. It had a fully equipped kitchen, laundry, balcony and plenty of cupboard space. There was a flatscreen tv, dining table and 2 bathrooms. The views were amazing and the location is right next to all the restaurants on Eagle Street Pier. There is also a 7 11 right next door. Unbeatable. Cost was an average $304 plus $25 for parking. There is a security deposit of $150 which is not actually charged upon checkout unless founded. Hotel is getting a little dated now but all in all we had a very pleasant stay. 3.5 to 4 stars. Thankyou to the lovely staff.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Smeeeagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksFelix, Manager at Oaks Felix, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
It's always Great! to hear that we could meet all of your requests and expectations and that this made your stay even more enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Brisbane.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    252
    78
    32
    25
See reviews for
125
183
35
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Townsville, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

The Staff at Oaks Felix (David and Tiffany) went above and beyond to ensure our stay was amazing. We had a 2 bedroom apartment booked for one night and the 3 bedroom booked for the second night and our transfer was seamless, with staff ensuring my elderly mother was not inconvenienced by the move. I cannot recommend the Oaks Felix highly enough - clean, comfortable, stunning views, fantastic location and absolutely wonderful customer service. We will definately be back, and we will ensure all our friends and family are aware of our awesome experience - we didn't want to leave!

Room Tip: Request a River view room - views are stunning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie17Townsville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksFelix, Manager at Oaks Felix, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank-you for your review, it’s great to hear we were able to make your stay such an enjoyable one. David and Tiffany were really pleased to be acknowledged for their efforts. We look forward to you becoming one of the many regular guests staying at Oaks on Felix when you next visit Brisbane.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Enjoyed my stay very much. The staff were friendly and helpful. Also, the apartment was very clean and well maintained. Rooms and beds were very comfortable. My family and I stayed on the 24th floor and had some views of the city. The location was pretty central, and major streets and malls were about 15-20 mins walk away. Would love to stay here again during my next visit. Was definitely good value for money!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elleol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksFelix, Manager at Oaks Felix, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Very pleased to read your review and extremely happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay. We also look forward to greeting you again next time your in Brisbane.
Thanks and Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

By the river, a short walk from the shopping area, by the botanical gardens this high rise block is very well positioned for a walking tour of the center of town, the South bank and expo sites and CBD with its bars and restaurants .

Our room was on the 36th floor - great views - partial of river and city. Advertising shots of a full river view are for 2 bed units (not clear when booking and I felt a bit conned). You will be asked for $40 a night to upgrade from a one to two bed. As it was the views were good enough and we didn't bother but I was disappointed when I arrived to find I wasn't getting the view I thought I'd booked.

The pool area is OK (long and narrow so not really for kids) as is the gym.

Very comfortable bedroom and lounge area made this a great stay.

One issue: there is a small step up from the bedroom and lounge into the bathroom; the edge is sharp metal and I cut my foot within minutes of arrival. In the UK we would call this a "health and safety issue", not sure what it's called in Brisbane but I have to ask why would a sharp piece of metal be used in such a location? One for the refurb action list and one for others to watch.

Otherwise very good with helpful staff.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BJM0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksFelix, Manager at Oaks Felix, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank-you for taking the time to post your comments we greatly appreciate it. We are excited to advise that we have a new 2 Bedroom Story Bridge room type that when booked will guarantee you a spectacular Story Bridge/River view. We strive for 100% guest satisfaction and are disappointed to hear that you injured yourself on the bathroom entrance ledge. This will certainly be brought up for discussion at our next work place health and safety meeting.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newington, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Stayed here for a couple of nights on a recent work trip to Brisbane. Great location close to restaurants and river (see view photos), and also easy walking distance to CBD of Brisbane.
Room was comfortable with a spearate bedroom from the living/dining room. Basic kitchen with oven, cooktop, microwave, fridge and crockery to cook your own meals if you wish.
Great view of the Storey Bridge from the living room and balcony and one block from Eagle Stree Pier eateries.
Parking was a little confusing with 2 entrances to different areas of the carpark, and the corners are tight if you have a larger vehicle - be careful not to scrape your car.
Bedroom had a ceiling fan, but A/C was only in the living area. Did get a bit hot at night.
Quite a comfortable stay.

Room Tip: I booked a 1 bedroom apartment, and I think whichever way your room is facing you will have a decent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IanKAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksFelix, Manager at Oaks Felix, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank-you for your valuable feed back. We pride ourselves on our superbly appointed apartments with full kitchen and laundry facilities which will make your stay a more convenient experience weather you’re here for business or pleasure. The car parking clearance is 2.15 metres ensure you call ahead for clear directions on how to enter the car park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Apartment was lovely and clean. Also a great view. My partner and I stayed there for our anniversary and the only negative comment I can say is a couple hours after lying in their bed we received bites all over our bodies. We thought nothing of it until night when we kept waking up scratching and continued into the morning. We checked out early and showed the security man our bites on the way out. He acknowledged and apologised. Later that day we emailed the hotel and explained what had happend. They said they went up and checked and got someone out to professionally check and there were no reports of any bed bugs. They did not believe us and made out that we were lying. We would of been ok with a 'sorry for the inconvenience, we will offer you a small discount on your next stay with us' but we only got back rude emails not believing us at all. There were clearly bed bugs and after showing the security man on the way out, he could see there were too. Once again, even if we received a email reply apologising, we would be back there for sure. Just not after it was short and made us out to be liars.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Julz E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksFelix, Manager at Oaks Felix, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. Please note that as stated in previous direct correspondance via email, this report of possible bed bugs was taken extremely seriously. As such, a professional pest control contractor was called in after our in-house investigations before anyone was placed in that unit again. They concluded that there was no evidence of bed bugs anywhere in the unit and certified accordingly. We certainly made no insinuations that you were lying and know that you did experience bites of some sort but these can be varied living in this climate. We apologise if this was misconstrued but merely put forward our findings via our long-standing reputable pest control contractor that absolutely no evidence was found. Regards, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

I'm not a fan of Serviced Apartments as they generally lack the comforts of a good hotel. This was my first time staying at this property and with this chain and I have been pleasantly surprised.

The room was large, fresh, tidy and clean. The modern decor was clean and exceeded my expectations for a serviced apartment.

The bathroom, whilst clean, was a little basic, but did the job. The shower was excelled, but no bath is provided in the 1 bedroom apartment i stayed in. No big deal for me, but this may bother some people.

Overall, the property was nice and clean. The staff were friendly.

Room Tip: As for a river view room. Worth the extra few dollars.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crumycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksFelix, Manager at Oaks Felix, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
I hope that we at Oaks Felix have been able to instill faith in serviced apartment accommodation for you. Thank you for the feedback provided on your recent stay and hope we have are able to provide a comfortable stay in Brisbane when you are next here.

Regards, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.2 mi away
Oaks Festival Towers
Oaks Festival Towers
#56 of 159 in Brisbane
653 reviews
0.4 mi away
Oaks Casino Towers
Oaks Casino Towers
#54 of 159 in Brisbane
690 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oaks Charlotte Towers
Oaks Charlotte Towers
#52 of 159 in Brisbane
856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Oaks Aurora
Oaks Aurora
#78 of 159 in Brisbane
596 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal On The Park
Royal On The Park
#28 of 159 in Brisbane
1,187 reviews
0.2 mi away
Manor Apartment Hotel
Manor Apartment Hotel
#16 of 159 in Brisbane
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oaks Felix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oaks Felix

Property: Oaks Felix
Address: 26 Felix St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Brisbane
#30 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#50 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#57 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Felix 4.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned to take full advantage of Brisbane's exciting and unique lifestyle, Oaks Felix is a winner with business and leisure travellers alike, promising deluxe, self-contained apartment accommodation in the heart of the city's CBD and a variety of resort-style leisure facilities, catering to the discerning needs of all types of guests. Our property stretches 40 storeys high and boasts a distinctive curved design, offering some of the most spectacular views of the Brisbane River, bustling city and Story Bridge in all of Brisbane. Adjacent to Eagle Street Pier, guests of Oaks Felix will enjoy the myriad tastes, sights and sounds that are on offer in this entertainment and dining precinct; featuring an abundance of casual and fine dining restaurants, cocktail bars, pubs and weekend Riverside Markets, there is something for everyone. Also within walking distance is the iconic Botanic Gardens, the shopping emporium that is Queen Street Mall and the CityCat Ferry Terminal where travellers can spend the day cruising the Brisbane River and hopping on and off at their desired landmarks, whether it be South Bank, the Queensland Museum or Newfarm to name just a few. Oaks Felix offers an impressive selection of one and two bedroom self-contained apartments, all featuring full kitchens, laundry facilities, Internet access, stunning floor-to-ceiling windows, private balconies and superb appointments. Leisure facilities include a 25m-heated lap pool surrounded by a modern sun deck and comfortable sun lounges, sauna, spa, gymnasium and barbeque area - perfect for entertaining and soaking in the cityscapes below. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oaks Felix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks On Felix Brisbane
Oaks On Felix Hotel Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing