We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place, value for money”
Review of Oaks Felix

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oaks Felix
Ranked #59 of 168 Hotels in Brisbane
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Excellent place to stay in Bribane. Nice and recently refurbished appartment, stylish and modern. Has a large LCD TV with blu-ray player and audio set, comfy and large bed, no noises from neighbouring rooms. Location is great, in CBD and next to the river, price very low for this type of appartment in my opinion, so excellent value for money. Only downside was that the pool area is being renovated at the moment (until October), would liked to have known that when I made the booking.

Does not have a restaurant, breakfast or room service, and no WiFi in the rooms, only wired (paid) internet which is not up to modern standards; new laptops don't even have ethernet outlets anymore (and neither do smartphones). Plenty of free WiFi in the area though.

Would definately recommend and would come back personally.

Room Tip: Try and get a high floor, view is great!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caspartje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Oaks Felix, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Many thanks for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Oaks on Felix in Brisbane. It is wonderful to read that you found your apartments stylish and modern in a great location. We are pleased you found our apartments value for money and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (563)
There are newer reviews for Oaks Felix
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

443 - 449 of 563 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2012

I elected to stay at Oaks Felix instead of a hotel for my 9 nights in Brisbane while on a business trip. I was on floor 7 and enjoyed the apartment immensely. Certain portions of the room were worn but did not detract from the stay. The kitchen was well stocked with cutlery and crockery and a great flat screen TV to watch the Olympics (other reviewers had made me weary about this!) Eagle Pier is within walking distance, as to is the Queen Street Mall, and the convention centre a nice 15-20 min stroll away. Great location to walk in the botanical gardens too. The convenience store is great but there is also a cheaper Woolworths around the corner.

I'm glad I chose Oaks Felix and would definitely stay here again on my next trip to Brisbane.

Room Tip: As for a river view
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 0livinglife1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Oaks Felix, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Many thanks for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Oaks on Felix. It is great to read that you found our hotel well suited for your 9 night stay on business. We are pleased to read that you found your apartment to be well equipped with a well stocked kitchen and in a convenient location. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

When visiting Brisbane our family normally book in at the Oaks Charlotte street but during Ekka they were fully booked so we booked into Oaks Felix once again we were delighted by the modern rooms and magnificent views looking down the river to the story bridge the staff were friendly and the location is close to ferrys markets restaraunts and shopping. Once again Oaks have not let us down and we will continue to book with them during our stays in Brisbane.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Al C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Oaks Felix, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Oaks on Felix. We are pleased to read that on several occasions we have been able to impress you with our hotels and facilities at more than one of our Brisbane properties. We are glad you were able to enjoy the location of our hotel and the Ekka. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Loved this place. Offered apartment luxury and space with hotel service. Fantastic Location close to several bar, restaurants and supermarkets. Incredible views. On return to Brisbane I will always consider this place

Room Tip: ask for a unit that ends in 4 (fantastic views of river)
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank craigsmithdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Oaks Felix, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Many thanks for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Oaks on Felix in Brisbane. It is wonderful to read that you found our apartments to be in a fantastic location and that your apartment had incredible views. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

I stayed at the Oaks on Felix apartments for six nights: four nights on floor 10 and three nights on floor 28. The apartment on floor 10 was smaller than the room on floor 28 but both rooms were clean and the furnishings were modern. Each apartment was furnished with a two seat sofa and two single seat chairs, a small dining table and small outdoor dining set on each verandah. The kitchen facilities (cutlery, crockery, saucepans, toaster, kettle, etc.) were clean and there was enough equipment to cook a family meal - to compensate for the cost of accommodation.

The linen was in excellent condition and the beds were comfortable. Importantly, the windows can be closed to shut out the constant noise from the traffic, air conditioners and late night revellers.

The Queens street mall is walking distance (5 - 10 minutes) and there is a cab rank located across the street from the entrance to Felix on Oaks.

I would book an apartment in Felix on Oaks again.

Room Tip: Ask for an apartment on level 20 or above.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DeathBeforeDecaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Oaks Felix, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

Many thanks for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Oaks on Felix. It is wonderful to read that you were happy with both apartments you stayed in and found them to be well furnished and well equipped. We are pleased you found the beds comfortable and the location of our hotel convenient. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

The location of the hotel was great. An easy walk into the Queen Street Mall. Also a nice walk along the river. Great views over Eagle Pier and parts of the Brisbane river. We had a 1 bedroom appartment which was very comfortable and clean. The facilities were very good - kitchen and laundry. The lifts a little slow at times but not a big issue. A car bay needs to be booked prior to arriving. Would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Higher floors have great views to parts of the Brisbane river over looking Eagle Pier.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Oaks Felix, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2012

Many thanks for taking the time to comment on you recent stay at Oaks on Felix. It is great to read that you found your apartment to be clean and comfortable with good facilities. We are pleased you were able to enjoy the location of our hotel and also the beautiful views of Brisbane. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Staid here for two nights in July 2012. Location was good and price was good (via third party hotel booker).

We had a two room unit and although roomy lacked some basics:

Inernet - is broardband only, no wireless. Has to be plugged into one port - that is in one of the bedrooms. Also limited power point in the room means you can have your laptop plugged in but not the light also.

Very frustrating being a traveller dependant on internet!

No room service, but there is a local food delivery (but that finishes quite early around 10) - as my flight was delayed I wasnt able to get food that night (but this is also a reflection of Brisbane).

Beds were comfy
Unit was clean
Reception were pleasant and helpful

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PetaMay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Oaks Felix, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Oaks on Felix. It is great to read that you found the location of our hotel to be convenient and you were able to get a good deal on a website. I will pass your comments in regards to the internet and power points on to the Hotel Manager for their consideration. We do hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.2 mi away
Oaks Festival Towers
Oaks Festival Towers
#58 of 168 in Brisbane
660 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oaks Charlotte Towers
Oaks Charlotte Towers
#52 of 168 in Brisbane
878 reviews
0.4 mi away
Oaks Casino Towers
Oaks Casino Towers
#56 of 168 in Brisbane
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Oaks Aurora
Oaks Aurora
#77 of 168 in Brisbane
606 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal On The Park
Royal On The Park
#31 of 168 in Brisbane
1,199 reviews
0.2 mi away
Manor Apartment Hotel
Manor Apartment Hotel
#20 of 168 in Brisbane
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oaks Felix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oaks Felix

Address: 26 Felix St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Brisbane
#31 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#51 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#55 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: $104 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Felix 4.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned to take full advantage of Brisbane's exciting and unique lifestyle, Oaks Felix is a winner with business and leisure travellers alike, promising deluxe, self-contained apartment accommodation in the heart of the city's CBD and a variety of resort-style leisure facilities, catering to the discerning needs of all types of guests. Our property stretches 40 storeys high and boasts a distinctive curved design, offering some of the most spectacular views of the Brisbane River, bustling city and Story Bridge in all of Brisbane. Adjacent to Eagle Street Pier, guests of Oaks Felix will enjoy the myriad tastes, sights and sounds that are on offer in this entertainment and dining precinct; featuring an abundance of casual and fine dining restaurants, cocktail bars, pubs and weekend Riverside Markets, there is something for everyone. Also within walking distance is the iconic Botanic Gardens, the shopping emporium that is Queen Street Mall and the CityCat Ferry Terminal where travellers can spend the day cruising the Brisbane River and hopping on and off at their desired landmarks, whether it be South Bank, the Queensland Museum or Newfarm to name just a few. Oaks Felix offers an impressive selection of one and two bedroom self-contained apartments, all featuring full kitchens, laundry facilities, Internet access, stunning floor-to-ceiling windows, private balconies and superb appointments. Leisure facilities include a 25m-heated lap pool surrounded by a modern sun deck and comfortable sun lounges, sauna, spa, gymnasium and barbeque area - perfect for entertaining and soaking in the cityscapes below. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oaks Felix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks On Felix Brisbane
Oaks On Felix Hotel Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing