We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good stay...again” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel
Ranked #59 of 133 Specialty Lodging in Brisbane
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A good stay...again”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

Had been in Brisbane again for work recently and chose to stay on for the weekend so came back and stayed here again. I noticed a few changes including the fresh paint and new foyer which I must say look great! . As always, I couldn't fault the friendly service from everyone in the hotel, and even though this was only my second time back I was welcomed back. As it was a last minute decision to stay here, I could only get an older, unrefurbished apartment. It was dated but still very clean and tidy. I have enjoyed my two stays here and will keep coming back. I can understand people’s concerns about noise but what do you expect from serviced apartments in The Valley, The Valley has always been the night life of Brisbane and will continue to do so. The hotel appeared busy during the week but was quiet on the weekend. Book direct and try Scallion, food is amazing just out the front door.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jcs2810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-CBAH, General Manager at Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear jcs2810,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your stay here at Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel.

It was great to read that you noticed the recent upgrades that have been completed to the hotel over the last 6 months with the foyer having new tiles installed, new ceiling and fresh coat of paint, the body corporate for the hotel has also just finished the external repaint with a fresh modern colour.

Great to read that the enjoyed your stay in our 3.5 star apartment hopefully in the future we can provide you one of our 4 star 1 bedroom apartments on your return stay.

Many thanks

Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    49
    45
    19
    20
See reviews for
7
47
27
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

I stayed in an apartment here on a saturday night - I was travelling for work. I was originally allocated a one bedroom apartment - it was huge - bedroom, bathroom and large living area. I sat down on the sofa and immediately noticed a REALLY bad smell - there was staining on the cushions proving my suspicions. I went downstairs to request a room change and was told I would be charged a $60 room change fee. I disputed this - obviously the only reason I needed to change was because of the smell. I was then given another room - with no fee. This room was ok - a little shabby and run down - the bedside table was broken but otherwise not too bad. Staying here on a saturday night is not advised - it was incredibly noisy. This hotel may be in a good area but it is very shabby - the carpet in the lift is badly stained - I think this is purely a place for drunk clubbers to stay!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GPH311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-CBAH, General Manager at Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Hi GPH311,

Thank you for your feedback.

Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel is located in Fortitude Valley Brisbane’s entertainment hub offering a mix of restaurants, cafes, pubs and clubs. On a Friday and Saturday night The Valley is a vibrant place with many people out enjoying the mix of electric places to visit until the early hours of the morning. Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel is located down the quiet end of Brunswick Street however like all weekends in every city you do get people heading home in the earlier hours of the morning and unfortunately we cannot control the noise from members of the public walking down the streets of Fortitude Valley.

Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel operates at its busiest through the weekdays with a strong corporate clientele.

Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel is cleaned to the highest standard to ensure all guest have enjoyable stay, unfortunately in this instance housekeeping did miss some food that had been left on the cushion. This matter has been addressed with my housekeeping manager and the team member that did service this apartment has been provided further training to ensure the apartments are maintained to the highest standard. I do apologise for this and for any inconvenience/distress this may have caused you.

I do agree with you that the he carpet in the elevators does need replacing and we are currently investigating a number options to have this flooring upgraded. Over the past 18mths the hotel has undergone a number of upgrades to the external and internal common areas of the building including big items such as a retile of the Reception area and a full building repaint. We appreciate your feedback and the information you have provided will ensure we continue to provide a great value and conveniently located property for all guests.

Many thanks

Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

I have actually stayed here before and had no problems with my previous visit, so when I saw a deal on Lastminute.com I jumped at the opportunity. I don't know if it was because I had a deal but I was extremely disappointed with house services. Through out my stay basic supplies such as milk, teabags and even dishwashing liquid (which you would think would be in their interest to supply) were not replaced at all. On top of this I was offered free WiFi for the duration of my stay, however the internet connection was extremely poor and kept dropping out - meaning that work I was trying to complete for a client was left unfinished. I was provided an alternative connection but this proved to be not much better. Worse I was cut off on my check out morning, which I still consider to be part of my stay and meant I could not check emails before departing.

Room Tip: Motel/hotel style room I had did not have a table which I could use for work purposes ... I ended up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VLady02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Hi Vlady02,

Thank you for providing your feedback on your recent stay at Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel.

Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel is classed as AAA self catering style accommodation. On arrival all guest are given a welcome letter outlining the hotel facilities, office hours , housekeeping services and that you will find a welcome pack in your apartment for the amenities and that these items are not replaced during your stay but can be purchased from reception for a nominal fee.

Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel has recently had a new Wi-Fi network installed throughout the hotel and we have had some minor teething issues with this the connection in some apartments however now the system has been fully installed and it is working throughout all apartments. To use the Wi-Fi you have set time limit e.g. 4 hours, 24 hours, 48 hours etc… and this limit does start once you log on and this could explain the Wi-Fi may have stopped working on the day of departure as you had reached your time limit.

Many thanks

Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

Always a favorite stay of mine for Brisbane. Located near "The Valley" it is surrounded by great restaurants, bottle shops and convenience stores. And for those inclined there are clubs just down the road.

The hotel has just been spruced up with fresh paint, which keeps it looking nice. The Gym has new equipment, and is adequate for a good workout.

One feature which seems to have been removed is the 2x24hr movie channels, however they still have foxtel and some rooms have HDTV's which then allows you to watch digital TV as well.

Room Tip: Ask for a new TV.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IsaacNewton79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-CBAH, General Manager at Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Hi IssacNewton79

Great to read that you enjoyed your stay here at Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel.

The Valley does have a lot to offer and it is great to read that you enjoyed the convince of been so close to The Valley and what it has to offer.

The body corporate have invested in number of areas to ensure the property is maintain to the highest standard over the last 6 months and this has included upgrade of the gym equipment.
We no longer have the movie channel as we have upgraded to Foxtel that does offer more channels from sports to living and lifestyle, movies to music channels and national geographic.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and we look forward to welcoming you back to Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel in the future.

Many thanks

Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peregian Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

We had a studio apartment supposed to be 4 star more like 2 star the windows were in need of cleaning and the flyscreens were dusty the carpet was worn and the room, very dated the bathroom was old the shower over the bath was difficult to adjust hot or cold water and the shower curtin needed replacing or cleaning, Our room overlooked the square at the rear of the hotel which was the only good feature as the rooms at the front Brunswick Street overlook a very heavy traffic and noisy neighbourhood. Could do a lot better value for money as this hotel does not rate 4star prices.

Room Tip: Would request a room facing the square at rear of hotel with a balcony if possible though the recept...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peregian2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2012

I've stayed here twice. The first time was great but the second time was rubbish (actually in Feb2011). I think it has a lot to do with the fact many of these apartments are privately owned and maintained.
The second time I was facing Brunswick St, so there was a lot of traffic noise. The windows should be double glazed to help keep out the noise. Also the aircon flooded the room. I had an apartment which had a kitchen/lounge and a separate bedroom (not specifically ordered) and the temp outside was high 30's early 40's.
The staff were kind enough to lend me a fan to blow the cool air into the bedroom, which made things bearable.
Close to restaurants and shops. Leisurely walk to train station.
Probably wouldn't stay here again after the last experience though.

Room Tip: Don't get a room facing Brunswick St. If staying on a Friday or weekend you might get a bit of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OzPoida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-CBAH, General Manager at Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2012
Hi OzPoda,

Thank you for providing your feedback on your recent stay at Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel. It is regretful to here you did not enjoy your stay at Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel.

At Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel all apartments are individual owned and furnished. We do offer two different class of accommodation 3.5 and 4 star. The majority of our rooms are of a 4 star standard and have had new carpet installed, a repaint and new furniture. I believe we had you staying in 3.5 star apartment that has not had a refurbishment as yet which is offered at a cheaper rate due to the differences mentioned above.

The hotel location is on Brunswick Street which is one of the main roads from the Fortitude Valley into the New Farm area. This road is speed limited to 60klm/hr but I do appreciate that during the usual peak traffic periods that the road can get busy. This is an unfortunate by-product of the hotels great location and close proximity to everything the Fortitude Valley has to offer. You can request a apartment that is located on Courtyard side of the hotel that are little more protect from the road noise however this is subject to availability and type of apartment or studio that you book.

On particularly warm Queensland days all apartments can get warm however we do recommend that you keep your blinds/curtains drawn and your air-conditioner operating at 24 degrees I do however apologise that the temperature in the room was uncomfortable for you and that the air-conditioner had leaked onto the floor.

Many thanks

Jason Isbester
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2012

Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel has a fantastic location, nice and close to CBD but great to be in The Valley with all the nightlife and different foods. Out the front doors of hotel have choice of Indian, Chinese, Thai and steakhouse and oh the bottle shop is very handy with out having to cross a road. Nice walk into the CBD to start the day, only 15 minute easy walk

The apartments are good size and are very clean. Stayed here in March on business and back now in April and still very happy with apartment. Last time had 3.5 star and this stay paid extra $15per night for 4 star, worth the $$$ for modern fresh apartment. 3.5 are ok just little old looking.

You can hear some the traffic e.g. sirens at night but what do you expect when staying in CBD and The Valley. The staff are very friendly and helpful, nice to see team members always saying hello, just nice when travel often for work and normally staff just ignore you.

Room Tip: Courtyard side and 4 star apartments
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ji7683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.1 mi away
Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane
0.1 mi away
The Miro Apartments
The Miro Apartments
#43 of 133 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
0.6 mi away
BreakFree Fortitude Valley
BreakFree Fortitude Valley
#57 of 133 in Brisbane
3.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Code Apartments
Code Apartments
#39 of 133 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Ridge Apartment Hotel
The Ridge Apartment Hotel
#33 of 133 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.1 mi away
Atrio Apartments
Atrio Apartments
#73 of 133 in Brisbane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel

Property: Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel
Address: 455 Brunswick St | Fortitude Valley, Brisbane, Queensland 4006, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 133 Specialty Lodging in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel is the natural choice for location, comfort and entertainment while away from home. Nestled behind the historical facade on Brunswick Street in Brisbane's Fortitude Valley you will discover Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel offers you a room that provides you with all the modern day conveniences one would expect whether travelling for business or pleasure. Located in one of Brisbane?s most convenient locations in the heart of Fortitude Valleys premier entertainment district, Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel is only a short stroll from the Valley mall with its eclectic mix of shopping (including weekend markets), restaurants and bars. A mere five minute taxi ride from the CBD and fast direct access to Brisbane Airport and Central Brunswick train station makes the property ideal for anyone needing to get about the beautiful river city. Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel offers FREE high speed Wi-Fi internet access for guests staying two or more nights on the standard nightly rate. However free Wi-Fi may not be available on all room types/deals and it is important to check when making your reservation to see if Free Wi-Fi is included in your stay. Wireless internet access is still able to be purchased separately from the hotel on your arrival. Our accommodation caters for either short or long term travellers in either our studio apartments or fully self-contained one bedroom apartments. Each room at Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel offers Foxtel with choice of 8 different channels. For your convenience Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel also has a sauna, spa, barbeque, gymnasium and onsite secure car parking*. Within the Central Brunswick town centre you have number different restaurants and cafes with the added benefit of charge back options from the Coffee Club, Jatt Flava Indian both located metres from the hotel. Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel is rated as a 4 star property with the option of either 3.5 star or 4 star apartments depending on fit out and styling. Every attempt is made to accommodate room specific requests (including balcony option) however they cannot be guaranteed. Please note that Central Brunswick Apartment hotel is a completely non-smoking property. This does include apartments, balconies and common areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing