We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Care, convenience and value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Airport Clayfield Motel
Ranked #71 of 167 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Just stayed for my third time at Airport Clayfield.
The rooms are clean and comfortable, staff are friendly and welcoming and always lend me a hand with luggage.
It's so convent to have choice of restaurants in the area and if I get the chance on my next work trip I'll take a dip in the pool.
Thanks Steve and Cata

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ack-trauts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SJC127, Owner at Airport Clayfield Motel, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Hi. We are delighted to hear that you found the motel convenient for your needs. We think having such a great range of restaurants and other eateries so close is such a bonus for our guests, especially when they are staying a few nights and can have something different every night. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (145)
There are newer reviews for Airport Clayfield Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 145 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2013

This is a great place to stay. Friendly staff, heaps of eateries close by. Had a good night's sleep on a comfy bed.
What impressed me most was how clean the room was.
There is a little bit of road noise but not enough to put me off another stay. Once the door is shut you forget you're on a main road. I will definitely stay here again.
Steve is a friendly nice bloke.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lorraine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SJC127, Owner at Airport Clayfield Motel, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Hi. Thanks for taking the time to give our motel such a lovely review. This is always encouraging. I am glad to hear that you were impressed by the cleanliness of the rooms. I will most definitely pass this feedback on to our cleaning staff. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in town. Kind Regards Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

This motel is perfect for your business trip if you are looking for cheap and comfortable place to stay and make your business deal then this is the best place.

I came here at the end of the last month to have a great business deal with one of Aussie mates.

I booked a room on the second floor for 3 days and 2 nights stay. After checking in to the motel one staff came to receive me and took me to my room. The room was good it was not that big but was enough for one person.

Room was clean as well as the bathroom. The transportation from this place is very easy and simple.

I am coming Brisbane again in December and definitely I will stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SJC127, Manager at Airport Clayfield Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Hi. We are so glad to hear that you will stay with us again. This is perhaps the biggest compliment of all that you would choose us to stay with us again out of the so many places to stay in Brisbane. Look forward to seeing you in December.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We were looking for a place that was clean, close to the airport and cheap - this motel ticked all boxes! We stayed there one night and were impressed by the friendliness of the staff. They were very helpful and even recommended a nice place to have dinner, which was only a 3 minute walk away. There is a bus stop right in front of the hotel and different shops very close by.
I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone! Excellent value for money!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kekito5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SJC127, Manager at Airport Clayfield Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Yes the resounding feedback we have received from our clientele since taking over some 3 months ago is that they really enjoy how close the motel is from so many great restaurants, take-aways and cafes. And yes if you want to go the City, South Bank, Gold or Sunshine Coast or anywhere nearby the bus stop and train station is at our front door which makes it super convenient for people especially if they fly into the airport and don't have a car to get around.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Handy location to restaurants and markets. Steve was very helpful, room clean, bed comfy. Was so excited to have a teapot! Can't beat a cuppa from a pot! Bit of road traffic but that's to be expected given the location. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rose K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SJC127, Manager at Airport Clayfield Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Hi. Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. It is always nice to receive such positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

we stayed there an the new mannager was so very helpfull i wish we could have stayed longer the restraunt he sent us to was great and very reasonable and the staff were very helpfull there you are all right the bed was so comfortable good luck to you in your new buisiness debbie and tim

Room Tip: rooms on the south side are quieter
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gercovdk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SJC127, Manager at Airport Clayfield Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Thanks for your words of encouragement Debbie and Tim. Sounds like you enjoyed your stay. We will aim to improve on that :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

I stayed at the Airport Clayfield Motel in July on a whirlwind trip from Melbourne.

I found the motel to not only be amazingly convenient to get to from the airport (particularly helpful after a very delayed flight), but surrounded by city transport links and amenities.

Rooms were clean and comfortable and motel management were not only helpful, but very friendly. They helped me to organise sight-seeing activities and transport - particularly helpful considering I'd not been to Brisbane before.

Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blue_Yonder79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SJC127, Manager at Airport Clayfield Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Glad to hear that you found the time to visit some of the attractions of this great city. The tourist information on display in reception is very useful for many of our customers. It only takes a few minutes to help plan someone's site seeing tour. We are only too happy to help out where we can. The bus stop at our front door going to the city and northwards and the Eagle Junction Train Station (main station for the North side with 6 lines) makes visiting Gold Coast, Sunshine coast and anywhere in between very easy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Northgate Airport
1.5 mi away
Novotel Brisbane Airport
Novotel Brisbane Airport
#38 of 167 in Brisbane
2,179 reviews
1.3 mi away
Airway Motel Brisbane
Airway Motel Brisbane
#96 of 167 in Brisbane
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Aabon Apartments & Motel
Aabon Apartments & Motel
#84 of 167 in Brisbane
134 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Airport 85 Motel
1.9 mi away
Novena Palms Motel
Novena Palms Motel
#32 of 63 in Brisbane
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport Clayfield Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Clayfield Motel

Address: 772 Sandgate Rd | Clayfield, Brisbane, Queensland 4011, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: $91 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Airport Clayfield Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Airport Clayfield Motel is located within a 5 min drive from Brisbane Airport and 10 mins from the city centre. We are conveniently located within a 2 minute walk to many award winning restaurants, fast food outlets and takeaways, (approximately 25 establishments to choose from), not to mention the Clayfield Tavern. Buses and Trains depart from our doorstep, linking us with the city centre, the Entertainment Centre, Showgrounds, Suncorp Stadium, Southbank, and Race Tracks, all being within 10-15 mins. The DFO and Toombul shopping centre are less than a 5 mins drive, and are conveniently located between the motel and the airport, perfect for a quick shop before your flight. A free shuttle bus runs from the DFO complex to the domestic and international terminals making it even easier to get around. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Airport Clayfield Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport Clayfield Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing