We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Total Family Holiday Package *5 star cleanliness*”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Brisbane Holiday Village
Ranked #15 of 127 Specialty Lodging in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Fremantle
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Total Family Holiday Package *5 star cleanliness*”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2011

We have returned from BHV and have already vowed to return. We stayed in a Vogue Cabin it was amazing with immaculate presentation and everything you need to make the family holiday complete. A fully fitted out kitchen and enough room for all the family to stretch out in the lounge/ dining area.The beautifully manicured gardens, facilities and staff are all a credit to the management of BHV. The pool area was great and the cafe was very reasonablly priced. Westfield Garden City is over the road (5min) and has everything you will need. The Theme Parks are only a 40min drive straight down the Motorway and I would recommend to purchase your entry passes from the BHV office to save time at the gate. All this was not a problem for the lovely staff of BHV. I will recommend for all family types as there is activities for all including Tennis Court and Putt Putt course also very well maintained as you will see in my attached photos In addition to the BBQ at our cabin their is also a communal BBQ area which also was immaculate with fridges provided to keep your salads and drinks until your meal is ready fantastic thinking. With its immaculate presentation I have no doubt that BHV will be busy for years to come well done it was a pleaseurable stay and we will be back

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shazzy73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    57
    24
    7
    0
See reviews for
169
62
6
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2011

Stayed in the vogue villas. They had everything and it was like living at home. Children loved the pool and putt putt golf. Close to the highway to the Gold Coast or city and Westfield for shopping and movies. Would stay there on a return visit.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rae1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2011

Vogue cabins are awesome! Everything you could need is included and they have a high quality finish right down to the canvas art prints that adorn the walls. A flat screen tv in each bedroom as well as the 50inch flat screen in the comfortable living area.
The cafe is run by friendly, experienced staff and offers great service and fantastic pizzas. Our kids enjoyed the well organised and well run pizza cooking class and enjoyed eating their delicious pizzas even more.
The huge resort style pool and kiddie pool were very clean and there is ample area around the pools for relaxing on the sun lounges.
Putt-putt golf, tennis court and lorikeet feeding were also great activities for the whole family.
Last but not least, the reception staff were very helpful and friendly.
Thank you for a great experience, we will definitely be back and recommend you to family and friends.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deannemc21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2011

We decided to stay at BHV because it was close to shops the motorway and our family for Christmas. We found the staff at BHV very warm, friendly and very empathetic to our needs. We had to extend our stay due to the flooded Bruce Highway and were plesantly surprised when the staff at BHV allowed us to stay for an extra 4 days for a discounted price. This was so fantastic as we had not budgeted for this but having the discount helped us out.
I wouild like to say a huge THANK YOU to all the staff and a special thank you to the groundsman who went out of his way to get a bike pump and pump up the tires of my daughters brand new bike...but thats just what they do at BHV, willing to help out where they can. "If you haven't been to Brisbane Holiday Village... well your missing out."

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerri17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2010

We had a nice stay with the family, but were disappointed by a couple of issues.-mostly by the noisiness of the park. We didn't have the restful holiday we were hoping for.
We stayed in one of the front Cosmo units and we disturbed by permenant resident's cars and even a large bus every work day from 5.45 am. We did get a sleep in on the weekends though. Cafe restaurant was terrific-very friendly ,good and reasonable priced food. Pool nice too.
Park was very well located . Pacific Motorway was outside the door to get to theme parks in 25 minutes and a huge Westfield shopping centre- Garden City just up the hill.. Music shop and scrapbooking shop were very close too.
Back to the Holiday park-fan in master bedroom very noisy even on the low setting and forget about the huge industrial airconditioner in the childrens room- very scary and outrageously loud.
Oh, had to put a buffer up on the top bunks as the bars were too high and the 6 year old was in danger of slipping though. Last gripe, the kids playground was really out to the way and the kids needed our help to use the key to that and tennis court, so hubby and I didn't have the freedom we had been used to at other holiday parks.
Would I recommend it? I was really after a restful holiday so I'd have to more no than yes.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeannieMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lismore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2010

We found the service at the park was fantastic after booking via phone we received a park brochure pack and confirmation with in a few days by post. When we went to check in all was organized and and found the front desk staff well presented and very helpful.

Found the staff more than happy to helpful with all our questions. And organized to allow us a secure method of Early check out.

Location is also very good a short distance to public Bus terminal and shopping center.
Also a short trip to Brisbane or the Gold coast theme parks. Which can be booked at front office of park.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LismoreGreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2010

Stayed here with family on a 'Cosmo' booking - First one we had ws opposite the bins and workshop behind main reception building - our kids weren't safe playing there owing to the amount of passing in-park traffic so we moved to another unit slightly more into the park. Despite the reception staff being lovely we had a couple of moments when our children were firmly told by staff 'NOT TO PLAY HERE', which was a bit odd given that there are so many families on the site. Pool facilities are good, fenced, and a coffee/snack bar run by a lovely family from Palestine. There is a lorikeet feeding area next to the great tennis court which provides loads of fun away from the pool for the small ones... and us! The November rain did bring a few unwelcome visitors however - and if you read our other reviews you'll appreciate that we stay in a rather eclectic range of holiday accom as we go - so we're very used to these creepy-crawlies by & large... BHV is rather like a medium range transit camp - handy for Brisbane, Gold Coast, Sunshine Coast, airport & CBD... but this is reflected in the discounts for longer stays - We met a family who've been here for the last year, because it's 'convenvient' for them. Without renting an apartment for a month or three BHV is good value, however if your mission is to experience say, Sunshine Coast & Brisbane itself, I'd suggest that finding a quieter location on a train route outside Brisbane might suit better, if you have the time & inclination for that - for the same or less on the Sunshine Coast you could have a 2 bed beachfront apartment, especially for longer stays. To illustrate this we were on AUD$148 per day for a 14 night stay - for the same or not much more (and there are 5 of us in our party) you could be loungin' a few convenient km's back from the beach in Moolalaba or Coolum. That said, if what you want must revolve around Brisbane City, this is a great spot. Check out the alternatives before you book - for 4/5* travellers you may want to stretch the budget a little more - If you aren't bothered then go ahead - enjoy this place as a base from which to explore... but don't expect too much for your buck. ;o)x

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mankiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madeleine84, General Manager at Brisbane Holiday Village, responded to this review, December 7, 2010
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to elaborate on your experience.

We are a family friendly Village and we encourage children to play when residing here, however being a busy Village unfortunately we cannot avoid traffic on our internal roads. The majority of the roads throughout the Village have been built with safety in mind and are therefore wider to allow sufficient room for walking traffic and playing children. Additionally, we adopt a strict speed limit of 10KM per hour on all roads within the Village. We have various safety rules in place which children should abide by, for their own and other guests’ safety, when riding bikes and scooters around the park which include wearing safety helmets at all times and to not ride inside the Reception Area as this hinders other guests.

We do not encourage children to play on the roads for their own safety, however we know that children will always be children. In order to reduce the amount of children playing on the roads we have invested a lot of time and money in the construction of our child friendly onsite facilities which include 2 playgrounds, an 18 hole putt putt course, 2 swimming lagoons, a tennis court and a large grassed sports field. In doing this we try to ensure there are plenty activities on offer in the Village and that children will mainly play in the areas that are designed to be played in.

We apologise if our staff came across firm when trying to ensure the safety of your children. When concerns were expressed by our staff and other guests about the safety of your children we found it more suitable to relocate your family to a cabin located in a somewhat quieter area to minimise the risk of an accident. Our staff always strive to ensure the comfort of our guests at all times and we are sorry if you feel your needs were not met in certain areas.

Brisbane Holiday Village offers an ideal location for guests wanting to explore multiple South East QLD locations. We are conveniently located, just off the main Brisbane Motorways, which makes an easy gateway to Brisbane CBD, the Gold Coast and the Sunshine Coast. Our prices therefore reflect all the Village has to offer to our guests including our location, the extensive range of facilities guests can utilise, quality accommodation and a high level of customer service.

Again, we would like to thank you for your feedback and we do hope to welcome you and your family back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane
8.4 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
1.0 mi away
The Glen Hotel and Suites
The Glen Hotel and Suites
#63 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Diana
Best Western Plus Hotel Diana
#30 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
8.3 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street
1.8 mi away
Brisbane Gateway Resort
Brisbane Gateway Resort
#25 of 127 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brisbane Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brisbane Holiday Village

Property: Brisbane Holiday Village
Address: 10 Holmead Road | Eight Mile Plains, Brisbane, Queensland 4113, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 127 Specialty Lodging in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Brisbane Holiday Village 4.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award-winning Brisbane Holiday Village is the ideal choice of accommodation for your next stay in Brisbane. Located at Eight Mile Plains, we are only 15 minutes from the CBD and 20 minutes from Dreamworld, Whitewater World and Movie World! Brisbane Holiday Village is one of the most central and certainly the most luxurious holiday/caravan parks in the region. Whether it’s for a business trip, a holiday getaway or you’re relocating; our extensive quality cabins cater to all budgets. They offer spacious, self-contained accommodation with resort style facilities. Unlike other caravan parks, we offer both caravan and camping sites close to the CBD and our landscaped gardens are the perfect place to relax into a tropical holiday. Our accommodation options include: Short term holiday cabins – from budget options to 5-star options Long term cabins and Corporate cabins Extra-large ensuite sites for caravans Standard ensuite sites for caravans Powered sites for caravans Powered camping sites for tents or campervans The most beautiful un-powered tropical camping sites in Brisbane. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Brisbane Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing