We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great place for the kids.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Brisbane Holiday Village
Ranked #16 of 140 Specialty Lodging in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Ive stayed in many a campground, but none quite a cool as this. The pool area with individual- cabanas, with power for the laptop and chairs tables, showers and great music, made you want to stay all day and swim. So we did for a week! Pool is right beside the restaurant that served basic but fair priced meals, including a little shop in case you needed a paper or sunblock. Huge property. We played free tennis most days in the afternoon whilst the lorikeet feeding was on. Bit of mini golf. Ran round in the huge playground and spent time 2 minutes up the road shopping at the huge mall. Fantastic location for getting into the city, and for heading down the gold coast. Really great penthouse suite, 2 floors, 3 bedroom and a pretty fair price. All amenities like laundries and available and the nicest friendliest staff ive found. Really good!

Room Tip: We booked a normal apartment and on arrival for only 100 dollars more were upgraded into the penthou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matakanafamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrisHolidayVillage, General Manager at Brisbane Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear Matakanafamily,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on the Penthouse Cabin and our property! We're thrilled to read your comments and so pleased you all enjoyed your time with us. Sounds like you took advantage of our location with day trips into Brisbane city and the Gold Coast but also fitted in some rest and relaxation by the pool and in the pool cabanas! We hope to see you again in the future!

Kindest regards from the Team @ Brisbane Holiday Village

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (308)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

135 - 141 of 308 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed at the Brisbane Holiday Village on our way heading north, wow what a place, we loved it so much that we stayed here agian on our way back down the coast.
We were travelling to Hervey Bay from Sydney with my wife and 3 kids, we had stayed at some ok places, but when we arrived here we were thrilled with all aspects of the park, from the cabins to the facilities to the friendly satff, we stayed in a deluxe 2 bedroom cabin the first stop and we were then joined by some family members and we stayed in a 3 bedroom cabin and they were brilliant, clean and well appointed.we will definitely be back here in the not to distant future.
The pool area was fantastic, clsoe to the BBQ facilities

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wilk047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrisHolidayVillage, General Manager at Brisbane Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Dear wilk047,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us! It's fantastic to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stays on the way to and from Hervey Bay! It's great that you were able to experience a couple of our different holiday cabins and that you were happy with both.

We hope the kids enjoyed the facilities on offer. We have some new and exciting facilities coming soon, so keep a look out!

We hope you had safe travels back to Sydney and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Kindest regards from the Team @ Brisbane Holiday Village

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

We have been doing some serious caravaning for a couple of years now but have generally avoided parks due to some previous bad experiences. We usually bush camp and go to national parks. We were near Brisbane and our daughter wanted to come up and visit friends with her daughters so she booked us in here with our van while she had a unit a couple of sites up from us. We get to mind the grand kids - highlight of trip
Basically we absolutely loved the place and extended another 4 nights after dropping daughter and grand kids off at airport.
Loved
Having a restaurant/cafe on site (we were lucky to be opposite). A 2 minute walk for a meal. Being from a rural area where eating out entails an hour long trip this was a big plus
The park staff were the most friendly I have encountered at any hospitality establishment, be it park, motel, hotel or resort. I joined the loyalty program while there but somehow misplaced my credentials - the staff were happy to cancel and rejoin me (but then I did 'find' them - my mistake)
Grounds are spotless and well maintained with a good mix of vans, units and 'penthouse' units, avoiding the' line of vans in row' look
The pool and surrounds were up with the best I have found - and being from Vic I had no hesitation in swimming despite it being May.
Not so loved
Having to open and close the gate in and out with a key every time. (although sometimes during the day a gate was left open so this helped a bit. The key was similar to a swipe card which can also be annoying especially when going out.

So now we are hooked and seek out similiar parks of this loyalty program up and down the Queensland coast and are having a ball. (currently in Cardwell for a couple of weeks - in another park with a restaurant!)

Brisbane Holiday Park may be a little more expensive than others but what you get greatly outweighs the extra cost. Once again it is the quality of the staff that made our stay really great.

Room Tip: The front of the park is the nicest being the most established. But it is a little closer to the fre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrisHolidayVillage, General Manager at Brisbane Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Dear Peter W,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review on your recent stay. We really appreciate all of your positive feedback and we're so pleased your experience at our Village was a memorable one.

Thanks for your comments about our staff. We receive lots of feedback regarding the high standard of Customer Service, which we aim to achieve with every guest. We are glad this positively contributed to your stay.

Safe travels along the Queensland coast and we look forward to hopefully seeing you again.

Kindest regards from the Team @ Brisbane Holiday Village

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Stay in the Penthouse for 5 nites. It's a fantastic place for family to stay. Clean and neat. The house was really spacious for 6 pax (3 bedrooms) with full kitchen facility. Close to highway, mall, and big field and playground for kids to play. Will definitely recommend friend to stay. It will be better if there is housekeeping for longer stay to change the bath towels for us.
We really enjoy our stay in the Holiday Village.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tants938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrisHolidayVillage, General Manager at Brisbane Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Dear Tants938,

Thank you for writing a review on our Village! It's so great to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay in one of our Penthouse Cabins. They really are a fantastic option for larger families, being able to accommodate up to 8 people. Thank you for your feedback regarding linen and towel changes. We currently offer a linen and towel change service when staying for 7 nights or longer in all of our Holiday Cabins, however fresh towel can also be exchanged with our Reception when needed.
We hope we can welcome your family back some time in the future!

Kindest regards from the Team @ Brisbane Holiday Village

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

Have visited twice and will return again. Very efficient, well laid out, generous caravan spaces, very clean, cafe, pool on site, close to freeways, easy to find, Brisbane city, airport, and shopping centers not far away.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HClappison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrisHolidayVillage, General Manager at Brisbane Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Dear HClappison,

Thanks for your review on your recent stays with us. We really appreciate all of your positive comments and we're pleased you enjoyed our Village to stay twice! We're looking forward to hopefully seeing you again and we hope you had a safe trip back to Melbourne.

Kindest regards from the Team @ Brisbane Holiday Village

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Stayed for over a week I. A caravan site, amenities always clean. Park was full but quiet, staff friendly & helpful. Pool looked good but too cold for us Darwinites. After a long day at the theme parks and no desire to cook, we tried restaurant on site- and glad we did, best butter chicken I've had even from an Indian restaurant. Went back 3 times, all meals delicious.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Darwinbigwoodnomads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrisHolidayVillage, General Manager at Brisbane Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Dear Darwinbigwoodnomads,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on your recent stay. We're pleased to hear you were happy with your site and our amenities. We have a great team that strives to keep the Village looking it's best. Thanks for your comments regarding meals at the Restaurant. We will pass this onto the manager there, and they'll be trilled to hear you enjoyed their Indian dishes! We hope you arrived safely back home in Darwin and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kindest regards from the Team at Brisbane Holiday Village

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

I have stayed in this park now five times, the quantity and the quality have not changed. The Staff are all amazing, Service always with a smile, nothing is too hard and the Park has a great feeling of Family. The grounds and gardens are always spot on and clean. I came for two weeks and was going to move on and then decided to stay for five months, had to leave my powered caravan site to go north for the winter, bugger. I will be back, Mr Owner's. I would like to give a special mention to all of Brian's Team in Grounds, Darrel and Russell, they never stop work, rain, Hail (yes we had it), and extreme heat. Always friendly and helpful, keeps the park smooth and the coal face. The Maintenance Team Peter, John and Chris. Everyone loves the Staff in Reception, come and stay, you will not be disappointed. There are three Caravan Parks in Holmead Road, only one offers this level of Service. With Sincere Regards 103HarleyDavidson

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 103HarleyDavidson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrisHolidayVillage, General Manager at Brisbane Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

Dear 103HarleyDavidson,

Thanks so much for taking the time in writing your review. I will pass on your kind comments to all of the staff, with the customer service team in Reception, Maintenance team and groundsmen all being part of creating a positive Brisbane Holiday Village experience for you.

We're glad that you have enjoyed our Village so much and we're hoping to see you again for your sixth stay some time in the future! It was a pleasure having you stay with us. Safe travels.

Kindest regards from the Team at Brisbane Holiday Village

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
8.4 mi away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane
8.0 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#22 of 169 in Brisbane
2,464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
7.5 mi away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#5 of 169 in Brisbane
1,151 reviews
8.2 mi away
ibis Brisbane
ibis Brisbane
#61 of 169 in Brisbane
1,601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brisbane Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brisbane Holiday Village

Address: 10 Holmead Road | Eight Mile Plains, Brisbane, Queensland 4113, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 140 Specialty Lodging in Brisbane
Price Range: $117 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Brisbane Holiday Village 4.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award-winning Brisbane Holiday Village is the ideal choice of accommodation for your next stay in Brisbane. Located at Eight Mile Plains, we are only 15 minutes from the CBD and 20 minutes from Dreamworld, Whitewater World and Movie World! Brisbane Holiday Village is one of the most central and certainly the most luxurious holiday/caravan parks in the region. Whether it’s for a business trip, a holiday getaway or you’re relocating; our extensive quality cabins cater to all budgets. They offer spacious, self-contained accommodation with resort style facilities. Unlike other caravan parks, we offer both caravan and camping sites close to the CBD and our landscaped gardens are the perfect place to relax into a tropical holiday. Our accommodation options include: Short term holiday cabins – from budget options to 5-star options Long term cabins and Corporate cabins Extra-large ensuite sites for caravans Standard ensuite sites for caravans Powered sites for caravans Powered camping sites for tents or campervans The most beautiful un-powered tropical camping sites in Brisbane. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Brisbane Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing