We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Brisbane Holiday Village
Ranked #15 of 141 Specialty Lodging in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 25, 2014

We were very impressed with your park! We stayed for three nights in our caravan and had a lovely time. The park is clean and the sites are generous. The amenities blocks are very clean and light. The staff are pleasantly mannered and helpful. Your customer service is to be commended. We will definately stay again. Centrally located for us to our vast family that live around Queensland. Very easy to do day trips from this area. See you again on our next visit!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrisHolidayVillage, General Manager at Brisbane Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Dear Tina A,

Thank you very much for your review on your recent three night stay. We're so pleased to hear that you were impressed with our Village. It was a pleasure having you stay with us!

It's great to also hear that we're centrally located for you to visit your family and friends and to enjoy day trips around Brisbane.

We hope to see you again in the future!

Kindest regards from the Team @ Brisbane Holiday Village

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (312)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

147 - 153 of 312 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2014

Although we haven't stayed the ease of booking and online assistance are a high recommendation for what is to come. Christine answered all my questions in a pleasant manner and offered a high level of customer service. She took into consideration our needs and time frame and already we feel like we will be made very welcome. Thankyou Christine we are looking forward to saying hello. Margaret

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrisHolidayVillage, General Manager at Brisbane Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Dear Margaret S,

Thank you very much for sharing positive feedback regarding your experience at the booking stage! It is always great to hear that our Reception staff have delivered great customer service and Christine is a valued member of our team. We will certainly pass your comments onto her.

We're looking forward to welcoming you on your upcoming stay.

Kindest Regards from the Team @ Brisbane Holiday Village

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Superb facilities and impeccable grounds just exemplify the quality of the office, house and ground staff. The very generous unpowered sites were, unfortunately, slightly too small for our 33m2 camper trailer and the staff were VERY accommodating in finding us a spot to set up. The location was perfect for a trip into Brisbane CBD and very accessible to the motorway for travels to the Gold coast and it's Hinterland. Thank you. We will see you on our next visit.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clough B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrisHolidayVillage, General Manager at Brisbane Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Dear Clough B,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review! We're thrilled to hear you impressed with our Village. It's great to hear that your were happy with our location too. It's so easy to just hop on the motorway and see where it takes you! I'm sorry that our unpowered sites weren't the size needed for your camper trailer, however its great that we could accommodate on an alternative site. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Kindest regards from the Team @ Brisbane Holiday Village

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We had just sold our home a little quicker than expected and found that we had a five week layover between moving into our new home. with a large family of 5 accomodation became an issue. lucky for us we were able to secure a penthouse suite at the BHV this ticked all the boxes the staff were great and the resort made this long stay a pleasure, safe and well serviced .We had a cleaning service each week Location of the park was close to city and main highway to gold coast made transporting kids to school a smooth and easy process. Plenty for the kids to do with putt putt and tennis made the stay for them a very low stressed occasion. Would highly recommend this as the place to stay if you are looking at a longer than usual stay . thanks to all the management and staff,The Cleaners and Maintenance staff. We look forward to hopefully meeting up with you again.

Room Tip: Penthouse all he way
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank craig b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrisHolidayVillage, General Manager at Brisbane Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear craig b,

Thank you so much for your comments! It was a pleasure having your family as our guests. Good to hear the whole family enjoyed the Penthouse Cabin, our facilities and our location was convenient for you.

I will pass on your kind words to all of the staff, with the customer service representatives, housekeeping ladies, maintenance team and groundsmen all being part of creating a positive Brisbane Holiday Village experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Kindest regards from the Team @ BHV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Friendly attentive and helpful staff. Excellent resort that offers everything. Very clean, spacious courts, pools for children and adults. Restaurant with attentive staff and good-value varied offer.
We used the XL Ensuite Sites and Alfresco Cabin. Both can be highly recommended. Even befor the Alfreco Cabin can a mobile home be parked.
The customer is king! We've been here twice and were always very satisfied.

Room Tip: Good place to begin a lasting several weeks trip to Australia or terminate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HEINRICH_JO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrisHolidayVillage, General Manager at Brisbane Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear HEINRICH_JO,

Thanks for your review on your stay in February! It's so fantastic that you were able to experience both the XL Ensuite Sites and an Alfresco Cabin. We're pleased to hear you and your family enjoyed both! We pride ourselves on our facilities and high standard of Customer Service.

We hope you had a safe trip back to Switzerland and hope to see you again in the future.

Kindest regards from the Team @ BHV!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Accommodation modern and self contained, we stayed in the metro cabin and it was fine for two adults and two young children. Will stay here again as close to Westfield shopping and under 30min drive to brisbane.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
Thank Away-We-Went
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrisHolidayVillage, General Manager at Brisbane Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Dear Away-We-Went,

Thanks for your feedback on your recent stay in a Metro Cabin. We're pleased to hear you were happy with our location. It really is easy to pick up whatever you need from the Westfield or hop onto the motorway and zip into Brisbane!

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kindest Regards from the Team @ BHV!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

I just made a booking for a family holiday. I received an excellent and very friendly service by Christine. The whole booking was quick, easy and hassle free. Thank you very much for being so helpful considering all my requests.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank 560Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrisHolidayVillage, General Manager at Brisbane Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Dear 560Chris,

Thank you for your comments on your booking experience! We strive for a high standard of Customer Service at every point of contact with our guests and we really appreciate that you have acknowledged this from Christine!

We look forward to welcoming you to Brisbane Holiday Village!

Kindest regards from the Team @ BHV!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
7.5 mi away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#6 of 169 in Brisbane
1,209 reviews
8.4 mi away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
8.3 mi away
Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
ibis Brisbane
ibis Brisbane
#62 of 169 in Brisbane
1,638 reviews
8 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#20 of 169 in Brisbane
2,518 reviews
7.8 mi away
Royal On The Park
Royal On The Park
#29 of 169 in Brisbane
1,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brisbane Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brisbane Holiday Village

Address: 10 Holmead Road | Eight Mile Plains, Brisbane, Queensland 4113, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 141 Specialty Lodging in Brisbane
Price Range: $138 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Brisbane Holiday Village 4.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award-winning Brisbane Holiday Village is the ideal choice of accommodation for your next stay in Brisbane. Located at Eight Mile Plains, we are only 15 minutes from the CBD and 20 minutes from Dreamworld, Whitewater World and Movie World! Brisbane Holiday Village is one of the most central and certainly the most luxurious holiday/caravan parks in the region. Whether it’s for a business trip, a holiday getaway or you’re relocating; our extensive quality cabins cater to all budgets. They offer spacious, self-contained accommodation with resort style facilities. Unlike other caravan parks, we offer both caravan and camping sites close to the CBD and our landscaped gardens are the perfect place to relax into a tropical holiday. Our accommodation options include: Short term holiday cabins – from budget options to 5-star options Long term cabins and Corporate cabins Extra-large ensuite sites for caravans Standard ensuite sites for caravans Powered sites for caravans Powered camping sites for tents or campervans The most beautiful un-powered tropical camping sites in Brisbane. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Brisbane Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing