We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great start to our new life”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Brisbane Holiday Village
Ranked #19 of 136 Specialty Lodging in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

We booked here for a week whilst we arranged our new home in Australia. We wished we had longer to enjoy the facilities but we're very comfortable in our chalet. The holiday village is well kept, clean, modern and the staff are very accommodating.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank MrAnderson25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrisHolidayVillage, General Manager at Brisbane Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear MrAnderson25,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us while you set up your new home in Brisbane! We certainly strive to ensure all guests are comfortable during their stay and it's great to hear you were happy with the Cosmo Cabin and the facilities throughout our village.

All the best with your new home!

Kindest regards from the Team @ BHV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (299)
There are newer reviews for Brisbane Holiday Village
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

153 - 159 of 299 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2013

My family and I checked out today after staying 4 nights and it was the best time we have had at a holiday village. My family consists of an 18 year old boy, 15 year old girl, 12 year old boy and a 2 year old toddler and they all had fun. The rooms were very clean even though our room sleeps 6 we did find it a bit small because of our teenaged children and the toddler how he loves to run around a lot found himself quite contained so on our next visit we will be booking the penthouse. The Lagoona Restaurant I rate 10/10 they were so friendly and the service was great! The food was so tasty we all loved it so much that we had dinner there 3 nights just wished they had a dessert menu. I loved how after dinner my husband and I could chill out for a while without the children to relax with a nice glass of wine and a cold beer. My children made the most of the pool facilities which was very child friendly and safe with plenty of chairs around to lay and watch your children have fun if you don't feel like swimming. This was our first time here and loved it and will definitely be coming back we have already recommended Brisbane Holiday Village to our family from overseas who will be visiting in the New Year. Thank you BHV for a great stay!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RachelPatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrisHolidayVillage, General Manager at Brisbane Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

Dear RachelPatrick,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on your recent stay with us! We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and that your children of all ages had fun!

The Cosmo Cabin can be a bit tight with teenagers and a toddler and the Penthouse would be a great cabin choice for your next stay - especially with two bathrooms! Its great to hear you and your husband were able to relax and the kids were able to make use of the facilities!

We will certainly pass on your comments to the Lagoona Resort Restaurant management and they'll be pleased to hear such positive feedback!

Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you and your family (and overseas relatives!) back to our Village.

Kindest regards from the Team @ BHV!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We were lucky enough to be able to get a Cosmo cabin when we drove up to Queensland for the School Sports National Athletic Championships. Having never stayed here before we were pleasantly surprised as this was one of the best we have ever stayed in. We did feel very lucky. The three children enjoyed themselves so much that they did not want to leave. Very convenient location to Garden City shopping centre and also to the stadium where one of our grandsons was competing. I would highly recommend this accommodation. We were also recommended the al fresco and vogue cabins for families as these had outdoor eating areas where the cosmos did not.

Room Tip: Al fresco and vogue cabins were recommended to us by other travellers.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrisHolidayVillage, General Manager at Brisbane Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear Margaret C,

Thanks for writing your review of your recent stay with us! It's so great to hear you were pleasantly surprised with our park and were happy with our convenient location to Westfield Garden City and the athletics stadium. We have many families and groups that stay with us when their children or grandchildren compete in sporting events and we believe our village is a great base location for many sporting arenas around Brisbane.

We hope you and your family enjoyed your stay in the Cosmo Cabin. Good luck with future athletics competitions!

Kindest regards from the Team @ BHV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We have just stayed for 6 nights in a Vogue cabin. Spacious, clean, well presented with great outdoor space and undercover parking. The kids loved the pool. We would definitely stay here again and choose the Vogue cabin. Compared to the others we saw, it had the best outside living area with a private deck, outdoor table and chairs and electric BBQ. Would definitely recommend to others.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jupiter118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrisHolidayVillage, General Manager at Brisbane Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Dear Jupiter118,

Thank you kindly for your positive feedback on your recent stay with us! We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and the Vogue Cabin. The Vogue Cabins are one of our most popular cabin types and sounds like you took advantage of the features it has to offer!

It's also great to hear your kids enjoyed the swimming pool!

We hope the travel home back to Launceston went well and we hope to see you and your family again in the future!

Kindest regards from the BHV Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

We rented a caravan space in the village next to our own private bathroom. The property was very nice, very peaceful and well maintained. The private bathroom was very clean and everything worked perfectly. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amit230377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrisHolidayVillage, General Manager at Brisbane Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear Amit230377,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on your recent stay with us! We're so pleased you were happy with the Ensuite Site! They really are great sites, providing your own private amenities.

We hope you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Kindest regards from the Team @ BHV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Our family stayed in a "Metro Cabin" in October/November 2013. We all had a great time, and enjoyed the family friendly facility's. All the staff were friendly and helpfull, and the cabins were presented very well, clean and well maintained. We'll certainly be back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simanis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrisHolidayVillage, General Manager at Brisbane Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Simanis R,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us!

We're delighted to hear that you and your family were happy with the Metro Cabin! Its great to hear you all had a lovely time with us and enjoyed our facilities!

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kindest Regards from the team @ BHV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

The accommodation at the Brisbane Holiday Village is really good. Clean, well maintained, and the staff are friendly and professional. The accommodation made our Queensland holiday really enjoyable. We highly recommend BHV to anyone visiting Brisbane.

Room Tip: Be aware than when traveling with friends, when BHV say the beds are suitable for Children Only, tha...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrisHolidayVillage, General Manager at Brisbane Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Karyn L,

Thanks for providing your feedback on your recent stay with us. We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your Queensland holiday! Thank you for your comments regarding the cleanliness of the village and our friendly staff. We take great pride in ensuring our cabins and and park are well maintained as well as providing a high standard of customer service.

We hope you returned home to Melbourne safely and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kindest regards from the team @ BHV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane
8.4 mi away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
1.0 mi away
The Glen Hotel and Suites
The Glen Hotel and Suites
#65 of 168 in Brisbane
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
ibis Brisbane
ibis Brisbane
#62 of 168 in Brisbane
1,566 reviews
7.5 mi away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#5 of 168 in Brisbane
1,105 reviews
8.3 mi away
Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brisbane Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brisbane Holiday Village

Address: 10 Holmead Road | Eight Mile Plains, Brisbane, Queensland 4113, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 136 Specialty Lodging in Brisbane
Price Range: $130 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Brisbane Holiday Village 4.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award-winning Brisbane Holiday Village is the ideal choice of accommodation for your next stay in Brisbane. Located at Eight Mile Plains, we are only 15 minutes from the CBD and 20 minutes from Dreamworld, Whitewater World and Movie World! Brisbane Holiday Village is one of the most central and certainly the most luxurious holiday/caravan parks in the region. Whether it’s for a business trip, a holiday getaway or you’re relocating; our extensive quality cabins cater to all budgets. They offer spacious, self-contained accommodation with resort style facilities. Unlike other caravan parks, we offer both caravan and camping sites close to the CBD and our landscaped gardens are the perfect place to relax into a tropical holiday. Our accommodation options include: Short term holiday cabins – from budget options to 5-star options Long term cabins and Corporate cabins Extra-large ensuite sites for caravans Standard ensuite sites for caravans Powered sites for caravans Powered camping sites for tents or campervans The most beautiful un-powered tropical camping sites in Brisbane. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Brisbane Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing