We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“better to sleep in a carpark.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Brisbane Holiday Village
Ranked #15 of 127 Specialty Lodging in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“better to sleep in a carpark.”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

for 39 dollars ,no kitchen, no facilities to wash your dishes, nowhere to stay warm and dry if you are in a tent.nothing at all. it s not worth the price for a campground even if there is a swimming pool or a tennis court.however the amenities were clean.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Marie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrisHolidayVillage, General Manager at Brisbane Holiday Village, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Marie D,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.

I'm sorry to hear you were not entirely satisfied with your stay and I would like to apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused. We agree there is a need for a camp kitchen around the tent site and this is certainly an area Management will be reviewing in the near future. We do have an undercover BBQ and seating area towards the front of our park, which also has two sinks to clean dishes, however we understand that the distance from the tent site is not ideal especially in rainy weather.

Our pricing reflects the extensive facilities we have available as well as our proximity to Brisbane City. We understand that not all travellers utilise our full range of facilities, however these elements are incorporated in our pricing structure.

Thanks again and we hope you enjoy the rest of your Australian travels.

Kindest regards,

The Team @ BHV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    57
    24
    7
    0
See reviews for
170
62
6
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kilmore, Victoria, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

wow the penthouse was fantastic .We stayed for 10 nights and found it so roomy and comfortable . The main room had a king bed and lovely comfy pillows . The ensuite and bathroom were spacious with excellent showers only improvement would be a hair dryer . The other bedrooms were just as great with a double and queen bed . Tv , heating/cooling and fans in every room made our stay a pleasure . The kitchen was beautiful and practical making it great for families and that fridge awesome to see a full size fridge with water and ice dispenser . The penthouse was wonderful thank you

Room Tip: If you want space and day trips to both sunshine and gold coast and brisbane its worth a stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dannielle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrisHolidayVillage, General Manager at Brisbane Holiday Village, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Dannielle S,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review of your stay in the Penthouse Cabin. We're glad to hear your 10 nights with us were comfortable and you and your family enjoyed the great features of the cabin.

It's great to see that you were happy with our location and were able to easily access Brisbane and the Sunshine and Gold Coasts.

Thank you for your feedback regarding a hair dryer in the bathrooms. Hair dryers are available at Reception for a refundable deposit, however we will pass this suggestion onto Management.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Kindest regards,

The Team @ BHV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed in a vogue cabin, it was just what we were after. Very clean, modern and comfortable.
Beds were great and we all slept really well!
Kitchen was spacious and great to cook in, everything was there what we needed to cook a great meal with.
BIG THANKYOU to the staff for all there help while we stayed there and also for being so nice to my children when they came into reception, my children are quite shy so it really helped build there confidence.
We will defiantly loved to visit again.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank skmj t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrisHolidayVillage, General Manager at Brisbane Holiday Village, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear skmj t,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We’re so pleased to hear that you had a fantastic stay in a Vogue Cabin and glad to read that you had a comfortable night’s sleep and enjoyed the spacious kitchen.

It’s great to hear that your children also enjoyed their stay. Our Customer Service Team strives to ensure all of our guests have a great stay, no matter what their age!

We hope to welcome you back for another family holiday in the future.

Kindest regards,

The Team @ BHV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

This IS the place for families to stay when visiting Brisbane. Central to City, shopping and Gold Coast. Public transport easily accessible and a easy drive to theme parks or the city. Large Westfield shopping centre "Garden City" 5 minutes up the road. Onsite restaurant very handy. Accommodation is first class and to suit all budgets. Staff extremely efficient, helpful and friendly. Onsite activities are great for all ages; tennis, mini-golf, kids playground and lorikeet feeding a must. Have stayed 5 times + and would not stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: Cosmo cabins across from kids playground handy so you watch kids from cabin verandah.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oakies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrisHolidayVillage, General Manager at Brisbane Holiday Village, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Oakies

Glad to read we are your preferred accommodation in Brisbane and thank you very much for sharing your experiences.

It sounds like you have been able to take full advantage of our location and facilities during your various stays, which is great to hear, and we look forward to welcoming you and your family many more times to our Village in the future.

Kindest regards

The Team @ BHV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballina, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Without doubt the largest powered site we have ever come across. Access was incredibly easy. Meals in the restaurant were excellent and reasonably priced. The whole park appeared to be much loved and cared for, we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrisHolidayVillage, General Manager at Brisbane Holiday Village, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Brian G

Great to read you were pleased with the spaciousness of your site and many thanks for sharing your thoughts.

The restaurant has recently changed owner so I will ensure to pass your comments re the meals on to him.

We look forward to seeing you back here very shortly.

Kindest regards

The Team @ BHV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We have just returned from a trip to Australia, whilst there we stayed at Brisbane Holiday Village, Eight Mile Plains, Brisbane for 10 days with two small children Under 4.

It was autumn and quite quiet, we were given an upgrade to a 'Vogue' cabin which was really impressive, well appoionted, scrupulously clean and very modern. We had two bedrooms, master with an en suite wet room! Lots of room for travel cot etc.

There are two child friendly playgrounds, a lovely little crazy golf, a swimming pool, beware it was freezing so we couldn't use it, (might be warmer in the height of summer) and was probably the only negative thing we could say.
Parakeets came every day at 3 to be fed which was lovely for the girls.

The staff were friendly and attentive (especially Christine who helped us plan our time at the local attractions- thank you!)
Situated within very easy access of Highway North (beware of the tolls) and South which was great. City about 20 mins by car, make sure you use the city lagoon and beach its wonderful.

Altogether a very pleasant stay and an excellent alternative to costly hotels and much more child friendly. Aussie Dollar very strong so everything very expensive, the cabin allowed us to be self catering which was a bonus.

Highly recommend it!

Room Tip: Pay the extra and get a 'vogue' cabin it was fantastic. Pool freezing so unable to use it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gillykitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrisHolidayVillage, General Manager at Brisbane Holiday Village, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Gillykittten

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and glad to hear you enjoyed your free upgrade to a Vogue Cabin. They are indeed a spectacular cabin style with lots of space and luxurious features.

The pool is at this stage not heated, however, Management is currently looking at the possibility of adding a large spa to the lagoon area so our guests can still get wet in winter time. In summer, pool heating is indeed not needed due to the warm climate.

We will certainly pass your kind comments onto Christine and we look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Australia.

Kindest regards

The Team @ BHV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Stayed in a Vogue cabin last November. Luxuriously fitted out cabin.
The staff were just so helpful that it made a perfect holiday.
We have just booked for another holiday this year.
Please make sure the restaurant doesn't burn down again!

Room Tip: The Vogue cabins really are worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Usually_Lost_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrisHolidayVillage, General Manager at Brisbane Holiday Village, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Usually_Lost

Great to hear you booked again for this November and thank you kindly for leaving a review on TripAdvisor.

The Vogue Cabins are definitely the more spacious option and perfect for an extended stay like yours. The incident with the Restaurant last year was unfortunate however, luckily the damage was manageable and the restaurant re-opened mid December.

The restaurant has since also changed owner so definitely worth a visit on your next stay. :)

Looking forward to welcoming you back later on in the year!

Kindest regards

The Team @ BHV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brisbane
1.0 mi away
The Glen Hotel and Suites
The Glen Hotel and Suites
#61 of 157 in Brisbane
93 reviews
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane
8.3 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Punthill Brisbane
Punthill Brisbane
#8 of 157 in Brisbane
607 reviews
6.1 mi away
Oaks Woolloongabba
Oaks Woolloongabba
#43 of 157 in Brisbane
115 reviews
1.8 mi away
Brisbane Gateway Resort
Brisbane Gateway Resort
#1 of 1 in Rochedale
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brisbane Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brisbane Holiday Village

Property: Brisbane Holiday Village
Address: 10 Holmead Road | Eight Mile Plains, Brisbane, Queensland 4113, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 127 Specialty Lodging in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Brisbane Holiday Village 4.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award-winning Brisbane Holiday Village is the ideal choice of accommodation for your next stay in Brisbane. Located at Eight Mile Plains, we are only 15 minutes from the CBD and 20 minutes from Dreamworld, Whitewater World and Movie World! Brisbane Holiday Village is one of the most central and certainly the most luxurious holiday/caravan parks in the region. Whether it’s for a business trip, a holiday getaway or you’re relocating; our extensive quality cabins cater to all budgets. They offer spacious, self-contained accommodation with resort style facilities. Unlike other caravan parks, we offer both caravan and camping sites close to the CBD and our landscaped gardens are the perfect place to relax into a tropical holiday. Our accommodation options include: Short term holiday cabins – from budget options to 5-star options Long term cabins and Corporate cabins Extra-large ensuite sites for caravans Standard ensuite sites for caravans Powered sites for caravans Powered camping sites for tents or campervans The most beautiful un-powered tropical camping sites in Brisbane. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Brisbane Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing