We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply the best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Brisbane Holiday Village
Ranked #15 of 128 Specialty Lodging in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Israel
Level Contributor
90 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Simply the best”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

This is the best place we've stayed in during our 2 month trip in Australia. The powered sites are huge and have great connections, amenities are spotless. The cabins are roomy and perfectly equipped.
There is a really nice restaurant - great for sit in and for take away. This is also a heaven for kids - amazing playground and pool.
Westfield shopping center is 5 minutes away and Parklands are 15 minutes away.
Bottom line - if you need powered site/ensuite or want to spoil yourself in "Cosmo" cabin - this is THE place!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrisHolidayVillage, General Manager at Brisbane Holiday Village, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear DFishman

Thanks very much for taking the time to share your experiences. We are pleased to hear you were happy with your powered site for the first night and with the comforts of one of our Cosmo Cabins your remaining 4 nights with us.

We hope you enjoyed the remainder of your road trip around our beautiful country and have experienced some more QLD sunshine on your travels.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Brisbane in the near future.

Kindest regards,

The Team @BHV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    57
    24
    7
    0
See reviews for
170
62
6
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We needed a family place to stay while looking for a home when we recently moved to Brisbane from New Zealand. It took longer than we expected to find a home so ended up staying in a cabin at the village for six weeks. From the start to the end of our stay we can not rate the staff and facilities high enough. I arrived for the first month on my own with two small children, the staff were so welcoming and helpful, this included a maintenance man climbing on our roof to fetch a boomerang and retrieving a car key from under our cabin - both promptly and happily. All the ladies in reception were lovely, however Christine was exceptional, she treated me like family and made everything easy for us. Two family members came to stay in other cabins while we were there and they were also very impressed with the village. The cabin was well laid out, clean and modern. The family loved the swimming pools and tennis court and all the other guests were friendly - we felt very safe and welcome. I hope you enjoy your stay at Brisbane Holiday Village as much as we did.

Room Tip: We stayed in a Metro Cabin which has a minimum four week stay policy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Megs7171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrisHolidayVillage, General Manager at Brisbane Holiday Village, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Megs

Lovely to read about your experiences at our Village throughout the 6 weeks of your stay - your review on TripAdvisor is greatly appreciated.

Finding a new home is always daunting and as you say can take longer than expected. That’s why our affordable short term leases of only 4 weeks and flexible extending options are so popular with people in similar situations.

Good to hear our staff was able to help out in times of need and that our team made your stay all the more enjoyable. I will pass your praising comments onto Christine and the rest of our Reception team and I’m sure they will be delighted to read your review.

We hope you’ve settled in a little in Brisbane and are happy with your new home. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kindest regards,

The Team @ BHV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wangaratta North
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Our daughter decided to study at the University of Queensland this year and as a result we needed to find a place close to where she was staying of good quality. I found the Brisbane Holiday Village on the internet and we decided, as it was close to my daughter, adjacent to the necessary freeways and central to most things required, to book the accomodation. As it was late notice there was only the less expensive accomodation available.

On arrival the staf were very friendly, the village was exceptionally clean and the accomodation was fantastic. The amentities were great with the pool and the restaurant well up there with the better end of he market.

We stayed for the Easter period and have full intentions of makeing it our base for the next 5 years of our daughters university degrees. Anyone who is looking for very comfortable accomodation, relaxed atmosphere and central positioning we cannot recommend the Brisbane Holiday Village enough.

Doug & Helen McPhie

Room Tip: You do not need the top of the line accomodation ours was perfect for a family of four
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DougM897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrisHolidayVillage, General Manager at Brisbane Holiday Village, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Doug & Helen

Very nice to hear you have had a lovely Easter here in Brisbane and that we were able to add to the enjoyment of the holidays.

You are absolutely right, our most affordable holiday accommodation, the Metro Cabins in which you stayed, are a great cabin and indeed perfect for up to 4 people. Fully self-contained, they have everything you need and are very neat, tidy and well presented. Our higher end cabins have just some more luxurious touches to them but if that’s not required, the Metro Cabins are certainly fantastic.

We’re delighted to hear that we will be seeing you back regularly over the next 5 years and hopefully many more years to come after that.

Kindest regards

From the Team @ BHV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryborough
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We were staying in Brisbane for futsal regional titles over the Easter weekend. The village was easy to find, close to shops and restaurants and close to our futsal venue. We found all staff we encountered to be polite, friendly and helpful. We utilised the pool, cafe, laundromat and playground during our stay and were very happy with all facilities. Our cabin was as pictured on the website, and very roomy, clean and tidy. We will definitely be staying at Brisbane Holiday Village again as we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the price was just right.

Room Tip: Metro cabins are well suited to a family and are close to the pool and cafe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RPato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrisHolidayVillage, General Manager at Brisbane Holiday Village, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear RPato

Thank you for sharing your feedback.

It’s always nice to hear positive comments about our staff and facilities and to receive confirmation that guest’s expectations have been met as we pride ourselves on providing the best customer service and creating a memorable stay, regardless of the purpose of the visit.

You and your family probably wouldn’t have had much time to relax due to sporting commitments however, we hope you have been able to celebrate a wonderful Easter with lots of chocolate and we are able to welcome you back here very shortly.

Kindest regards

From the Team @ BHV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockhampton, Australia
1 review
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Our trip to Brisbane was for swimming championships. We stayed 3 nights with very early starts each day. Arrangements for early check-out were very convenient. The Cosmo cabin was spacious and very clean. Beds were comfy and kitchen was good - a must for competing athletes. We had some trouble with the oven on the first night (which meant heating our meal in the microwave). A reception staff member came to our cabin promptly to check the situation and arranged for maintenance to attend the next morning. When we returned the next afternoon, the oven was fixed. The only drawback to the Cosmo cabin is the bunk beds in the second bedroom are enclosed by wardrobes at the foot end which makes it difficult to fit very tall teenagers. We will definitely stay again. Brisbane Holiday Village will be our new home base when we visit Brisbane for swimming.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandyW965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrisHolidayVillage, General Manager at Brisbane Holiday Village, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Sandy

Great to hear we will be your home-away-from-home in Brisbane for future and many thanks for taking the time to leave your comments on TripAdvisor.

We accommodate a lot of athletes and their family here in our Village and we only know too well the busy schedules you are subjected to. Therefore, we’re glad the Cosmo cabins were able to provide comfortable and enjoyable ‘down-time’ for your family.

Apologies for the inconvenience with the oven, unfortunately this happens sometimes, and we’re pleased to hear the issue was rectified promptly.

In regards to the bunk beds in the Cosmo Cabin, the length could indeed cause a problem for growing teenagers. For this reason, we recommend utilising our bunk beds only for children up to 12 years of age or 170cm tall to ensure full comfort. For your next visit I would recommend to try a Vogue Cabin. These cabins are more spacious and have a 1 x single and 1 x double bed in the second bedroom instead of bunks. They also come with 2 bathrooms for ultimate parent privacy so perhaps next year you would be able to combine the Swimming Title commitments with a relaxing family holiday?!

We hope you travelled back to Rockhampton safely and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kindest regards

From the Team @ BHV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed March 27, 2013

very tidy and nice neat gardens very friendly staff we will be staying there the next time we are in Brisbane the only thing that we can say is we stayed in cabins up in the 300 numbers and we thought a small play area for little ones would have been good so we being oldies did not have to walk to far but a very nice park

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sgsn4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrisHolidayVillage, General Manager at Brisbane Holiday Village, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Geoff & Sue

Thank you kindly for leaving a review on your stay with us!

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that you will be returning upon your next visit to Brisbane.

From what I can see, you stayed in one of our Alfresco Cabins which are indeed located at the back of the park in a natural environment and are popular due to their quite surroundings. If a cabin closer to children’s facilities would be more suited I would like to suggest a Metro Cabin upon your next visit to our Village. These cabins also have 2 bedrooms and are in the same price category as the Alfresco Cabins however, they are located in the centre of the park, central to the pools, mini golf and tennis court.

If you are looking for more luxurious 2 bedroom accommodation you could also try our chic Cosmo Cabins or 5-star Vogue Cabins.

Regardless of what cabin you choose next, we are look forward to welcoming you are your family again soon!

Kindest regards

From the Team @ BHV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We had to travel to Brisbane for extensive medical treatment and had no idea of where to stay. Fortunately this was one of the first places I phoned and from the very helpful information I received with regards to location in relation to the hospital we came here to stay. I cannot speak highly enough of the staff and management, especially Christine, during this stressful time. The gardens, the pool area and the restaurant next to the pool are all excellent. In 2 minutes you can be on the Pacific motorway to either Brisbane or the Gold Coast and less than 1km from a huge shopping centre. This is a very big and busy holiday park so you do need to book ahead to avoid disappointment.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank spurwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrisHolidayVillage, General Manager at Brisbane Holiday Village, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Spurwood

We are very happy to hear we were able to assist you in a difficult time and are sincerely sorry your visit could not have been for more pleasant reasons.

One aspect of our business we pride ourselves on is excellent customer service and Christine is an expert :). We will certainly pass your comments onto her.

We are also glad to hear the pool, gardens, and restaurant provided some time for relaxation on such a stressful trip. Our pool toilets and cabanas will be completed in the next few weeks, which will hopefully add to the experience!

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this valuable feedback. We look forward to your next stay being a nice relaxing holiday in good health!

Kindest regards

The Team at BHV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane
8.4 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
1.0 mi away
The Glen Hotel and Suites
The Glen Hotel and Suites
#63 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Diana
Best Western Plus Hotel Diana
#33 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
8.3 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street
1.8 mi away
Brisbane Gateway Resort
Brisbane Gateway Resort
#24 of 128 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brisbane Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brisbane Holiday Village

Property: Brisbane Holiday Village
Address: 10 Holmead Road | Eight Mile Plains, Brisbane, Queensland 4113, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 128 Specialty Lodging in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Brisbane Holiday Village 4.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award-winning Brisbane Holiday Village is the ideal choice of accommodation for your next stay in Brisbane. Located at Eight Mile Plains, we are only 15 minutes from the CBD and 20 minutes from Dreamworld, Whitewater World and Movie World! Brisbane Holiday Village is one of the most central and certainly the most luxurious holiday/caravan parks in the region. Whether it’s for a business trip, a holiday getaway or you’re relocating; our extensive quality cabins cater to all budgets. They offer spacious, self-contained accommodation with resort style facilities. Unlike other caravan parks, we offer both caravan and camping sites close to the CBD and our landscaped gardens are the perfect place to relax into a tropical holiday. Our accommodation options include: Short term holiday cabins – from budget options to 5-star options Long term cabins and Corporate cabins Extra-large ensuite sites for caravans Standard ensuite sites for caravans Powered sites for caravans Powered camping sites for tents or campervans The most beautiful un-powered tropical camping sites in Brisbane. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Brisbane Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing