We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Brisbane Holiday Village
Ranked #15 of 128 Specialty Lodging in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Great place and so ideal for the children. Plenty to do. Lovely place .
caters for all ages Son and daughter in law and 3 children. Swimming,Mini Golf etc.Convenient and close to shopping Centres etc.
gardens were lovely. Linen was changed weekly and lovely staff.BBQ area and safe for smaller children.
Ellen P

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrisHolidayVillage, General Manager at Brisbane Holiday Village, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Dear Ellen

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us.

We are glad we were able to help your son and his family out in a time of need and we’re happy to hear they enjoyed their 2 week stay with us.

We had some beautiful weather in early January, when they were here, so we can only imagine the fun the kids must have had in our swimming pool and all the other facilities.

We hope you will be able to stay again, next time hopefully on a family holiday so the grandparents will be able to enjoy the getaway as well.

Kindest regards,

The team at Brisbane Holiday Village
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    57
    24
    7
    0
See reviews for
170
62
6
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We stayed at Brisbane Holiday Village in one of their brand new Penthouse Cabins for 7 days. The cabin (which sleeps up to 8 people in comfort) was very stylish and was fully equipped with everything that you needed plus more. Nothing was spared in the cabin from a fully equipped kitchen with all the modern appliances. Through to air conditioning and Plasma TV's in every room. My four children absolutely loved staying there and it was hard to get them to leave. Check out the penthouse cabins as they were truly amazing. The village was kid friendly and had plenty to do to occupy them from the swimming pool to the Put Put Golf. Manager of the Village Geoff was most helpful and he was constantly going out of his way to make sure we all had an enjoyable time. Wouldn't hesitate recommending Brisbane Holiday Village to anyone and we are definitely going back there again next year.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen8663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrisHolidayVillage, General Manager at Brisbane Holiday Village, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear Ellen

Thank you for your review and your great insight to the comforts of our brand new Penthouse Cabins.

Since we have opened the new cabin range in December 2012, we have been hearing nothing but raving comments about the new range. The Penthouse Cabins prove extremely popular as they are booked out regularly and we are glad we are now able to accommodate larger families, like yours, with ease.

Thank you again and we are certainly looking forward to welcoming you and your family back next year.

Kindest regards

The Team at BHV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Second time at the BHV. We first stayed there in 2011 for the location. Its reasonably close to the city and very close to our family and friends. The caravan sites are very larger with dedicated car parking next to the van. Water and sullage are close. Caravan ensuites are large clean and practicle. It has a large pool area for children and a good playground. The entire park is very well maintained. I suspect while we have family in Brisbane BHV will always be our first choice.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrisHolidayVillage, General Manager at Brisbane Holiday Village, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear David

We’re very pleased you have taken the time to provide a review on TripAdvisor on your experiences with us over the past years and we are absolutely delighted to hear that our park will be your first choice for a caravan site in Brisbane.

As you stayed on an Ensuite Site on your last visit, I thought I would let you know that since then the first of our XL Ensuite Sites have been completed. These include brand new ensuite bathrooms and an extra large caravan area for increased privacy. This might be a pleasant surprise for your next stay!

We look forward to seeing you and your family again real soon!

Kindest regards

The team at BHV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyangula, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Our stay at the BHV was fantastic. All staff very helpful and professional, very good service. Lovely place, very tidy, nice gardens, good pool and restaurant. I recommend the penthouse for big families, very comfortable. Bus stop right in front of reception, big shopping mall close by, close enough to the city. Will definitely be back when next time in Brisbane.

Room Tip: Penthouses very comfortable for big families
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joao_Rocha2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrisHolidayVillage, General Manager at Brisbane Holiday Village, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to write a review!

We were very excited to have your family stay as our first guests in the new Penthouse Cabins!

It is great to hear you enjoyed the pool and restaurant, and had a lovely time on your well-deserved holiday away.

The Penthouse Cabins are definitely the perfect cabin for larger families, sleeping up to 8 guests, and we are glad you found this very comfortable for your family.

We receive many comments on the convenience of the Westfield shopping centre, bus stop and vicinity to the city, and it is lovely to hear you enjoyed this too.

We hope you had a safe trip back to the NT and we would love to have you here again in the near future!

Kind regards,
The Team at BHV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

called at the last minute New Years Day with a caravan breakdown , staff very helpful allowing us to bring the towed van in stay and repair the next day. will return again one daylovely area for caravans both powered and unpowered sites, lovely toilet/shower facilities

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 15bar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrisHolidayVillage, General Manager at Brisbane Holiday Village, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to write a review on TripAdvisor!

We were glad to help you out in your situation where your caravan needed fixing. I will pass onto the reception staff your kind comments.

We would love to have you back here again to really enjoy a longer stay for a holiday!

Kind regards,
The Team at BHV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed here in January for 5 days with 3 kids. Very good value for money with great amenities. The pool, the mini golf, the playground kept the kids happy & we had a meal at the cafe too. Nice big site too...,

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank ellietess1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrisHolidayVillage, General Manager at Brisbane Holiday Village, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for your kind review on Trip Advisor.

I can see you were one of the first guests onto our XL Ensuite sites, which are perfect for larger vans or customers wanting that extra bit of space and privacy.

We are glad your family of 5 enjoyed the Village and all the facilities we have to offer. The playground, pool and mini-golf are always popular to keep the kids entertained!

We would love to have you back here in the future!

Kind regards,
From the Team at BHV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 6 nights dec-jan. The Cosmo Cabin had everything you need for your stay away from home including detergent and dis washing powder. There was a blue-ray player stereo and plenty of kitchen utensils. The staff were friendly and the local live ins were nice too. The pool was nice and cold. Our door lock wasn't locking and they fixed it straight away. My only complaint is that the fans were dusty and the aircon. Overall the place was great and would definitely come back again

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bluebirds72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrisHolidayVillage, General Manager at Brisbane Holiday Village, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to write a review!

We are glad you found the Cosmo Cabin a perfect home away from home. We do try to provide guests with all the facilities needed to have a relaxing time away.

The pool definitely would have been perfect with the hot weather we’ve had this summer! The reception and maintenance staff are always here to help, and I'm glad we were able to fix the door straight away for you.

I have passed your comments on to the housekeeping staff about the fans and air-conditioners, and they will endeavour to improve this.

We hope you had a lovely trip back to SA and we would love to have you here again in the future!

Kind regards,
The Team at BHV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane
8.4 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
1.0 mi away
The Glen Hotel and Suites
The Glen Hotel and Suites
#63 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Diana
Best Western Plus Hotel Diana
#33 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
8.3 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street
1.8 mi away
Brisbane Gateway Resort
Brisbane Gateway Resort
#24 of 128 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brisbane Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brisbane Holiday Village

Property: Brisbane Holiday Village
Address: 10 Holmead Road | Eight Mile Plains, Brisbane, Queensland 4113, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 128 Specialty Lodging in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Brisbane Holiday Village 4.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award-winning Brisbane Holiday Village is the ideal choice of accommodation for your next stay in Brisbane. Located at Eight Mile Plains, we are only 15 minutes from the CBD and 20 minutes from Dreamworld, Whitewater World and Movie World! Brisbane Holiday Village is one of the most central and certainly the most luxurious holiday/caravan parks in the region. Whether it’s for a business trip, a holiday getaway or you’re relocating; our extensive quality cabins cater to all budgets. They offer spacious, self-contained accommodation with resort style facilities. Unlike other caravan parks, we offer both caravan and camping sites close to the CBD and our landscaped gardens are the perfect place to relax into a tropical holiday. Our accommodation options include: Short term holiday cabins – from budget options to 5-star options Long term cabins and Corporate cabins Extra-large ensuite sites for caravans Standard ensuite sites for caravans Powered sites for caravans Powered camping sites for tents or campervans The most beautiful un-powered tropical camping sites in Brisbane. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Brisbane Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing