We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service Above and Beyond.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Brisbane Holiday Village
Ranked #18 of 140 Specialty Lodging in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We recently stayed twice, in August for several weeks and again in October for 3 nights. We were relocating from Bris interstate, found the staff and management went out of their way to accommodate us when we needed assistance quickly, we had a great powered site for our 'van close to the amenities which were impeccablly clean and tidy, the laundry excellent, the site was clean and well maintained. The sites are easy to reverse a caravan into, Particular mention to Jessica in the reception area who really did her best for us, all the staff were wonderful. We really liked the fact that all long term stayers were security screened, this made us feel very safe and secure. The park has a cafe which serves wonderful meals at reasonable prices. Families are well catered for and the lorikeet feeding time is popular with everyone. We will recommend the village to people we have met on our trip south to our new home. And will certainly stay with BHV on our furure visits to Brisbane. It is undoubtedly the best Caravan park we have stayed in. And we have stayed in many over the years.

Room Tip: We found the powered sites easy to reverse into and close to the amenities .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jen44498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrisHolidayVillage, General Manager at Brisbane Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Thank you kindly for your review on TripAdvisor!

It is so lovely to hear such a positive review, with all of our staff and management always doing our best to accommodate our guests.

Our cleaners do a great job at maintaining the cleanliness of the amenities and we are glad this was a positive for you. The maintenance and cleanliness of the sites and Village grounds is all thanks to our Maintenance Team so I will pass on your comments to them also.

I will let Jessica know that she made such a great impact on you, she will be very happy to hear that she contributed to such a fantastic stay for you both!

The Lagoona Restaurant is popular option for many of our guests, and I’m sure they will be pleased to hear your positive feedback! The daily lorikeet feeding is definitely one of our unique touches and popular for all ages, so we are glad you enjoyed this too!

It's great to hear you will be coming back for a visit in the future. We can’t wait to have you here again, and are very touched with your comment about being the best Park you have stayed in.

Kind regards,
The Team at BHV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (309)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

215 - 221 of 309 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2012

We stayed 19-21 October 2012, and as the accommodation was booked by a friend, I didn't really know what to expect. I didn't give it too much thought as it was just a place to put our heads down for three nights while we attended a festival.

Wow, just wow. I was surprised when we arrived, and my first impression when we entered the holiday village was that it was quite new and looked more upscale than you're average camping site with cabins... And I've stayed in few.

We stayed in a two bedroom cabin complete with kitchen that was absolutely spotless, the décor was modern and earthy. I believe our cabin was standard, so I'd just imagine that the larger cabins we passed would have been quite the holiday homes, or a home away from home.

Even the outdoor toilets and laundry facilities were incredibly clean and new looking. Although I didn't need it, it was good to see computers in the laundry, with a printer. Handy I imagine if you're doing your last load of washing before leaving and want to check-in for a flight or other.

Staff were very friendly and helpful. Laundry detergent was available from the reception. (That was one thing I thought would be handy, if they had a dispensing machine for detergent in the laundry.)

I'm only sorry I didn't get to see more the of holiday village as it was a short stay, but if I'm ever in the area again, I'd definitely book at the holiday village without hesitation.

One person I must make mention of was Sonia at reception who was the epitome of customer service. Checkout was a breeze and when she realised we were waiting to catch a bus, she offered us the use of the lounge, came and checked that we were okay, answered all our questions and told us about the plans for holiday village and its on-going works and their sister site near Surfers Paradise (where we were headed).

Better service than I've received in places where you pay enough money to expect it. Thank you Sonia. I can't remember the last time I left place with such a great impression and big smile on my face.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AvidTravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrisHolidayVillage, General Manager at Brisbane Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2012

Thank you for your review!

We are so glad you were pleasantly surprised by our property, it is always great to hear we are better than your average holiday park!

I can see that you stayed in one of our Metro Cabins, which is our basic cabin, but as you said it is fit with everything you need for a home away from home.

Our housekeeping and maintenance staff ensure that the cabins, grounds and facilities are kept clean and maintained at all times, so we are glad this was evident throughout your stay!

Thank you for your feedback about the laundry detergent, this is a great idea and I will pass this onto management.

We would love to see you here again for a relaxing holiday so that you can enjoy all of our facilities, maybe for a longer stay next time!

It is always great to hear that our reception staff have delivered great customer service. I have passed your comments onto Sonia and she is so pleased that she has put a big smile on your face and was able to assist you with all your questions. We are so happy that she was able to leave such a positive last impression before departing!

We hope you had a safe trip home, and we look forward to welcoming you here again when you’re in Brisbane!

Kind regards,
The Team at BHV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Really nice Cabins we had a metro,bed very good,boys loved the pool just thought the price was abit steep for 2 nights.Wasn't too keen on the noisy permanent residents opposite us.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank janette l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrisHolidayVillage, General Manager at Brisbane Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2012

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor!

It is great to hear you enjoyed the Metro Cabins and the comfort of the beds. The pool is also a very popular facility for all ages and we are glad your boys loved this too!

We wished you had told us about the noise level coming from the residents opposite you whilst you were here, as we would have done what we could to resolve this issue.

Thanks again for the review, and we would love to see you here again.

Kind regards,
The Team at BHV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Wow!!!! An unforgettable holiday. Stayed for 8 days. The staff is friendly and helpful. Great location & easy access to where ever you want to go. We stayed in an Alfresco Cabin. So clean, you can "eat off the floor". Thank you. Lots to do for kids & we could even play putt-putt in the evening. Very comfortable beds and well appointed. Will stay at Brisbane Holiday Village any time again :)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZanelB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrisHolidayVillage, General Manager at Brisbane Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review!

We are so glad we made your stay such an unforgettable experience.

The Alfresco Cabins are perfectly located at the back of the Village for a quiet place to kick back and relax, and we are glad you found these so clean and comfortable. I’ll let the housekeepers know of your comments, they do work very hard to keep all cabins clean!

It’s great to hear you enjoyed he putt-putt at night, reception is open 7.30am - 9.00pm most days so guests are always welcome to use the putt-putt and tennis court facilities between these hours.

We hope you had a safe flight home and would love to welcome you back next time you’re in Brisbane!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Always made welcome the cabins are always thoroughly cleaned and cater to all your needs it is close to Gold Coast and Brissie have had many fun times there catching up with family would recommend it to all. Every time we visit Brissie this is the place for us we have never been let down! Thank u love your village! Our last stay was for my nephews wedding which was held there it was a first for the village and hopefully not the last it was the best wedding I have been to. Had a blast thank u Tanhee and Tim it was great to catch up with family and old friends.

Room Tip: cant go past vouge or cosmo
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrisHolidayVillage, General Manager at Brisbane Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review Wendy!

It was a great pleasure to welcome you back into a Cosmo Cabin for your nephew's wedding.

BHV is very convenient to get to the Gold Coast and Brisbane City and it is good to hear this made it easy for you to catch up with family and friends both this stay and in the past.

We are so glad the wedding was enjoyable and everyone had a great time! I will pass on your comments to the Lagoona Resort Restaurant too as this was their first Wedding function being held there too!

We look forward to having you back in the future when you’re visiting Brisbane and your relatives again!

Kind regards,
The Team at BHV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Stayed for 5 nights in Sept 2012 with 3 kids 10 & under, in a Cosmo Cabin.

Great location, just a short drive to Brisbane & theme parks. Large shopping centre withinwalking distance.

The cabin itself was great. Well appointed with everything we could need and very comfortable & clean (for the first 5 minutes anyway LOL!)

Have previously stayed at it's sister park in Ashmore, and the one thing they have in common is unheated pools. Way too cold to swim in, which is a shame as it is the highlight of the park.

The playground was small & kept the kids entertained for all of 5 minutes. They enjoyed the 1 complimentary mini golf game, but I was not going to spend another $20 per game when I'd spent so much on accomodation. Not much to do or see (no view) and it's set out like a caravan park.

The staff were very friendly & helpful, and the restaurant food was lovely and not too overpriced (restaurant prices).

Another plus is a bus stop right out the front of the park, but for our family of 5, $24 each way to Brisbane & back was a bit steep.

Would I stay again? Probably not. Would I recommend it? Yes, but not for parents who want to relax a little while the kids play.

Room Tip: Arms yourself with activity/colouring books- not much for kids to do!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BoyGirlBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrisHolidayVillage, General Manager at Brisbane Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor!

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, found the Village convenient to attractions and were pleased with the Cosmo Cabins. It must indeed have been a bit of a struggle to keep the accommodation clean with 3 young children but luckily mothers do not have to worry about that too much when on holidays as that's what housekeeping is for :-)

We are sorry the pools were a bit too cold to swim in. We have received other comments about this previously during the short QLD winter months and have passed this onto management as we are always looking at new ideas to improve the Village.

We try our best to provide facilities for all ages however, we are indeed different to our sister property Ashmore Palms Holiday Village (APHV). Here at BHV we attract a variety of different markets, including caravanners/campers, which is why we are more set out like a caravan park in comparison to APHV, who mainly accommodate holidaying families and only offer cabins.

We are glad your family enjoyed the complimentary game of putt-putt, but unfortunately we do have to charge a minimal amount for putt-putt in order to maintain the course, as well as cover some of the cost of equipment.

I will certainly pass on your kind comments about the helpful staff and meals at the Lagoona Resort Restaurant onto our Customer Service Team and restaurant staff.

Thanks again for your feedback, it is much appreciated.

Kind regards,
The Team at BHV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We looked at Brisbane Hoilday Village on the internet and fell in love with the cabins & price. When we got to Brisbane Hoilday Villages the pictures on the internet didn't even come close to what we got when we arrived. The staff and the whole experience was way beyond our expectations. We will be staying again when we come back to Queensland. We stayed for 3 nights and didnt want to leave. The park was so clean and the Resturant staff and their food was another highlight of our stay. We would stay at BHV in a heart beat.

Room Tip: The cabins are fanatastic cant go wrong
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrisHolidayVillage, General Manager at Brisbane Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Thank you very much for providing feedback on your stay with us!

Great to hear you thoroughly enjoyed our park and that all aspects of your stay exceeded your expectations.

I can see you took advantage of one of our great accommodation specials in the Metro Cabins which are indeed always good value for money.

I will certainly pass your comments on to the restaurant staff as they work very hard for our guests to deliver them top food and top service, every day, and they love hearing all their hard works pays off.

Thanks again for sharing your thoughts. I hope you enjoyed the wedding you attended whilst you were here and we are looking forward to welcoming you and your family back to our Village soon!

From the Team at BHV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
8.4 mi away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
8 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#20 of 169 in Brisbane
2,482 reviews
8.2 mi away
ibis Brisbane
ibis Brisbane
#61 of 169 in Brisbane
1,610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane
8.3 mi away
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Sofitel Brisbane Central
#30 of 169 in Brisbane
4,221 reviews
7.8 mi away
Royal On The Park
Royal On The Park
#29 of 169 in Brisbane
1,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brisbane Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brisbane Holiday Village

Address: 10 Holmead Road | Eight Mile Plains, Brisbane, Queensland 4113, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 140 Specialty Lodging in Brisbane
Price Range: $126 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Brisbane Holiday Village 4.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award-winning Brisbane Holiday Village is the ideal choice of accommodation for your next stay in Brisbane. Located at Eight Mile Plains, we are only 15 minutes from the CBD and 20 minutes from Dreamworld, Whitewater World and Movie World! Brisbane Holiday Village is one of the most central and certainly the most luxurious holiday/caravan parks in the region. Whether it’s for a business trip, a holiday getaway or you’re relocating; our extensive quality cabins cater to all budgets. They offer spacious, self-contained accommodation with resort style facilities. Unlike other caravan parks, we offer both caravan and camping sites close to the CBD and our landscaped gardens are the perfect place to relax into a tropical holiday. Our accommodation options include: Short term holiday cabins – from budget options to 5-star options Long term cabins and Corporate cabins Extra-large ensuite sites for caravans Standard ensuite sites for caravans Powered sites for caravans Powered camping sites for tents or campervans The most beautiful un-powered tropical camping sites in Brisbane. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Brisbane Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing