We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YOUR STAFF MADE THE STAY UNFORGETTABLE.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Brisbane Holiday Village
Ranked #21 of 141 Specialty Lodging in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We looked at Brisbane Hoilday Village on the internet and fell in love with the cabins & price. When we got to Brisbane Hoilday Villages the pictures on the internet didn't even come close to what we got when we arrived. The staff and the whole experience was way beyond our expectations. We will be staying again when we come back to Queensland. We stayed for 3 nights and didnt want to leave. The park was so clean and the Resturant staff and their food was another highlight of our stay. We would stay at BHV in a heart beat.

Room Tip: The cabins are fanatastic cant go wrong
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrisHolidayVillage, General Manager at Brisbane Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Thank you very much for providing feedback on your stay with us!

Great to hear you thoroughly enjoyed our park and that all aspects of your stay exceeded your expectations.

I can see you took advantage of one of our great accommodation specials in the Metro Cabins which are indeed always good value for money.

I will certainly pass your comments on to the restaurant staff as they work very hard for our guests to deliver them top food and top service, every day, and they love hearing all their hard works pays off.

Thanks again for sharing your thoughts. I hope you enjoyed the wedding you attended whilst you were here and we are looking forward to welcoming you and your family back to our Village soon!

From the Team at BHV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (308)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

220 - 226 of 308 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2012

Thank you BHV for an awesum surprise when I got a phone call last week advising me I had won this months eNews Birthday Competition!

What was more satisfying was actually receiving a quality TShirt, Cap and bag of sweets! As soon as the opportunity arises for a holiday in Brisbane, we will be booking ASAP!!!

Thank you for the surprise birthday gift, my online chat with Madeleine and I look forward to making some memories of my own at BHV!

Sincere thanks,
Leena Strickland



Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
Thank Leena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrisHolidayVillage, General Manager at Brisbane Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Thank you very much for your review, Leena!

We are so glad you enjoyed your prize from our Enews Birthday Competition and we hope you had a wonderful birthday last weekend!

It is great to hear you are excited to come and visit Brisbane on a holiday, we can’t wait to see you here in the future! Make sure you keep your eyes out on our Specials Page, or our Enews as we always have great deals on accommodation!

Thanks again.

From the Team at BHV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed 3 nights at Brisbane Holiday Village in a Cosmo Cabin very close to the road & reception. The Cabin was super clean and had everything you needed for a family stay. The only thing was it was noisy, you could hear the main freeway in the backgound. The kids swam in the kids pool which wasn't heated but they didnt care they had fun and we played a game of mini putt which we all enjoyed. The playgrounds around the park are good for the kids. The trees & birds around the park are lovely. The cafe serves basic cafe food we ordered from here during 2 lunch times, friendly chat from the Manager & staff at the Cafe. The location is convenient to the city.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiwifamily0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrisHolidayVillage, General Manager at Brisbane Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Thanks you for your feedback.

It is great to hear your family enjoyed the fully self-contained Cosmo Cabins as we do try to provide everything you need to make a home-away-from-home. We don't normally receive a lot of comments about noise therefore we would like to offer our sincere apology for the inconvenience. We wish you would have informed us of the noise issue during your stay as we would possibly have been able to re-locate you to ensure your comfort.

We are glad, however, you enjoyed the facilities and the kids had fun swimming in the pools. The weather is getting warmer every day and in a couple of weeks it will be ready for adults to enjoy a dip too!

We will pass on your comments to Gary and his staff at the Lagoona Resort Restaurant as well.

We would love to have you stay with us again!

From the Team at BHV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Had a fabulous time. Highly recommend the Cosmo cabins, they are modern and fabulous and have everything you could ever need. Great pool and BBQ area and also playgrounds. The whole place is spotless and in a great Brisbane location, easy access to the gold coast. Will definately be back!!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lshue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrisHolidayVillage, General Manager at Brisbane Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Thank you very much for leaving a review!

We are glad you had a great time with us and found our apartment-style Cosmo Cabins well-equipped.

All of our team work hard to ensure that the park is spotless and well maintained at all times and we are glad you took note of this - it's always nice to hear our work is appreciated!

Convenience to the highways is definitely an added bonus when staying here and we are glad this was to your benefit to get to the Gold Coast too.

We are so glad to hear we will be seeing you back and we look forward to welcoming you and your family in the future!
From the Team at BHV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We booked a powered site but on arrival found we had been placed in an en suite site. Apparently there was some pipework being done ??. The en suite was above expectations and the site was also excellent. We did not use the park much as we were visiting family and spent most of the time with them including 3 overnight stays. Reception was very courteous.
My only regret with this park, and many more like it, is that the parks are becoming more and more cabin focused and catering for families. This trend brings with it the pools, play areas for kids jumping pillows etc.The parks naturally have to recoup the cost of all these additions but for us "Grey Nomads" these are inclusions we don't want, don't need, but seem to pay for. Maybe there should be a rate for couples with no children who only want, hot water, a level site and a power supply. Having gone to the panel "Tips for travelers" my point is confirmed. Even this questionnaire is slanted towards cabin use !!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hugh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrisHolidayVillage, General Manager at Brisbane Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Thank you very much for writing a review on your stay!

We are glad you appreciated the free upgrade to an ensuite site and enjoyed the little time you had in our Village. Yes you are correct, we are currently doing a power upgrade on the grassed caravan sites as we will be turning some of these sites into ensuite sites in the future to cater to the growing demand by caravanners.

We do try our best to suit the needs of a wide variety of travellers, including families and caravanners. We are an upmarket caravan park and our rates do reflect the large number and quality of facilities we have on offer, you are correct. Yes, our property has swimming pools, playgrounds, a putt putt course etc, however, we definitely still try to improve the experience of caravanners and campers as well. For example, the complete renovation of 2 of our amenity blocks a couple of years back, was solely focussed on the comfort of road travellers.

In addition, we are also cautious of the rate increases for caravan and camping sites. As all businesses in Australia, we have been hit with the carbon tax which means an 11% increase in power. Even though this obviously will mean a significant rise in operation costs for us, we have chosen to keep our 2013 rates 'caravanner friendly' with a minimal increase of $1 per night for unpowered, powered and ensuite sites.

We hope you appreciate our continuous efforts to offer 'something for everyone' and we look forward to seeing you here again in the future.

Kind regards
The team at Brisbane Holiday Village

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

The rooms are amazing for the price, and are more like little units then cabins. The beds are so comfy and got the best sleep ever on them and the kids loved all the activities they could do VERY HIGHLY RECOMMENDED :)

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tash_rissa_jacky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrisHolidayVillage, General Manager at Brisbane Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Thank you for your positive feedback!

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay in a Metro Cabin! All of our cabins are designed to create an ideal home away from home, and it’s lovely to know the comfy beds made for a good night’s sleep throughout your stay.

We are glad the kids enjoyed the facilities, and we hope you return in the future so they can enjoy them again (maybe even moreso as they get older)!

Kind regards

The team at Brisbane Holiday Village

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

we camped in a powered site with our camper trailer whilst travelling around queensland.
good points:
* large maintained grassed sites with power and water access
* sites are up the back of the park so you have the quietest area in the park whereas most cabins are towards the main road.
* easy checkin and checkout
* cheapest dryers we came across $2/load and were industrial ones that really did dry everything properly
worse points:
* restaurant has the most rude and horrible staff we encountered on our whole holiday - DO NOT EAT THERE
* toilet blocks are situated amongst the cabins that have their own en suits and are a bit of a walk to get to.
* park does not really accommodate for children under 5 - a lot of the activities are for older kids

we would stay here again but will Never eat at the restaurant, and it is for this reason that the rating has had to be lowered to Average.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank govetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrisHolidayVillage, General Manager at Brisbane Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2012

Thank you for taking your time to write a review!

We are glad to hear you were pleased with the location and surroundings of your site as our groundsmen work hard to ensure our sites are well maintained at all times. It is also great to hear you enjoyed the peace and quiet our sites provide as we know how important this is to caravanning/camping guests.

We are happy you were able to wash and dry your clothes for a reasonable price, and that you liked our machines, and your comment regarding the ease of the check-in/check-out process has been passed on to our reception staff.

In regards to your experience at Lagoona Resort Restaurant, we are terribly sorry to hear the customer service there was lacking and that this has influenced your stay significantly. We would like to apologise for this inconvenience and assure you that your feedback will definitely be passed on to management of the restaurant.

Thank you kindly again for your review, and we hope you do decide to join us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
8.4 mi away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
8 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#21 of 169 in Brisbane
2,486 reviews
8.2 mi away
ibis Brisbane
ibis Brisbane
#61 of 169 in Brisbane
1,614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Royal On The Park
Royal On The Park
#29 of 169 in Brisbane
1,248 reviews
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane
8.3 mi away
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Sofitel Brisbane Central
#30 of 169 in Brisbane
4,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brisbane Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brisbane Holiday Village

Address: 10 Holmead Road | Eight Mile Plains, Brisbane, Queensland 4113, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 141 Specialty Lodging in Brisbane
Price Range: $129 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Brisbane Holiday Village 4.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award-winning Brisbane Holiday Village is the ideal choice of accommodation for your next stay in Brisbane. Located at Eight Mile Plains, we are only 15 minutes from the CBD and 20 minutes from Dreamworld, Whitewater World and Movie World! Brisbane Holiday Village is one of the most central and certainly the most luxurious holiday/caravan parks in the region. Whether it’s for a business trip, a holiday getaway or you’re relocating; our extensive quality cabins cater to all budgets. They offer spacious, self-contained accommodation with resort style facilities. Unlike other caravan parks, we offer both caravan and camping sites close to the CBD and our landscaped gardens are the perfect place to relax into a tropical holiday. Our accommodation options include: Short term holiday cabins – from budget options to 5-star options Long term cabins and Corporate cabins Extra-large ensuite sites for caravans Standard ensuite sites for caravans Powered sites for caravans Powered camping sites for tents or campervans The most beautiful un-powered tropical camping sites in Brisbane. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Brisbane Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing