We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Review Highlights
This is far more than a line of old converted Container Food Outlets

We've dropped into East St a few times over the years, and it is always a neat way to get out and... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
MarshallT102
,
Brisbane, Australia
A bloody great idea

As you park your car all you see is colorful ship containers piled up by the river. There's an... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
Cintiacf
,
Seaton, Australia
via mobile
Read all 1,340 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Brisbane
from $55.27
More Info
from $20.29
More Info
from $69.27
More Info
from $19.24
More Info
Reviews (1,340)
Filter reviews
1,340 results
Traveler rating
778
408
85
34
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
778
408
85
34
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shipping containers entry fee cronut different foods japanese pizza food stalls funnel cake open friday dumplings calamari craft stalls fairy lights churros a great variety of food live entertainment type of food friday night
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 1,340 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2019 via mobile

The food selection is great so much to choose, but everything is set out in a orderly way. Seafood in one section etc.
Calamari me had the best calamari I've eaten so soft and delish. Will definately be getting this again.

The boys loved the dirty South burger from Jake and Elle's kitchen. I am yet to try the dessert sold out unfortunately.

Love the cheese wheel pesto pasta, very nice.

I absolutely loved the desserts by Mark Daniels patisserie 5/5 for delish petites, and mango weis jar. If your a dessert maniac like me you will love these. Reasonable price as well I mean you can tell alot of effort has gone into those beauty's.

Absolutely recommend whether your a goody or not or just like live entertainment.
Toilets were clean and really good.
Can't go wrong with $3 entry

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank jadevaradi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2019 via mobile

Well worth a trip if you are in Brisbane. Free entertainment. If you can't find something to suit your taste buds here well you never will. This place is buzzing with people. Food prices are moderate but bar prices a bit more pricey.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank 768Al155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2019 via mobile

We went last night to eat street with some family. Good atmosphere, great entertainment and the food was simply amazing. You have to come here if you’re in the area. $3 entry for anyone over 12 years old. Parking was free. Will come again if we are in Brisbane again.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Auzzi_andy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2019 via mobile

It might not look like much on the outside but once you enter you'll find yourself in the middle of the best foodie collection in all of Brisbane. Combination food stalls, bars, hole in the wall joints, outdoor diners/cafes, reconstructions of international streets and live entertainment venues you're guaranteed for a good time and great meal here. Solid choice for an easy Sunday Sesh or brunch, a day out with the kids or a Saturday night with the friends.

Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank sepowell1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2019

Wonderful flavours of the world to choose from for dinner along with live music to enjoy as you eat. Dog friendly venue. Very busy when we arrived at 5pm but plenty of places to perch and eat and enjoy the music. Great night out.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank habanachooky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews