We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Macarthur Chambers Apartment Hotel
Ranked #23 of 143 Specialty Lodging in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Lovely spacious apartments in an excellent location. Woolworths & BWS directly beneath the building. Very close to so many restaurants and only a few blocks from central station. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macarthur201, Manager at Macarthur Chambers Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to read you had a wonderful stay with us, and are pleased to read you will be staying again on your next visit to Brisbane.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (252)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

185 - 191 of 252 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2014

Loved the spacious appartment
Walking distance to everything. You don't need a car. My only small issue was the tv in the main bedroom didn't work and reception said it wasn't connected and unable to be used. Also I think given that we had a 2 bed 2 spa unit ( really lovely ) a few extra towels instead of the usual one per person for our 3 night stay would have been nice to enjoy the benefits of the spa!! Without having to wash and dry the same one continually . I realise they were available at an extra charge but I think providing 2 per person would be a nice added touch for future guests. Including us as we will return !!!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macarthur201, Manager at Macarthur Chambers Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to advise of your recent stay at MacArthur Chambers . It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Brisbane.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

This is in a great location, right in the heart of the CBD. The apartments have been renovated with modern decor & the walls appear to be really thick as you really can't hear any noise whilst inside the apartment. The full kitchen, washer/dryer, wifi and air con really make it feel like a home away from home & the parking rates are extremely reasonable. Our apartment was very clean & comfortable, a great place for anyone to stay, particularly if you were travelling with kids.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Freez93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macarthur201, Manager at Macarthur Chambers Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Thank-you very much for your feedback, we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at MacArthur Chambers Apartments; we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Macarthur Chambers is a luxurious apartment complex situated directly opposite the Queen St Mall, it has a bus stop and taxi rank outside and is a short stroll to the train station. I have stayed here twice with a friend when in Brisbane for a show, and find that having a two bedroom two bathroom apartment allows us our own space as well as having a living area to relax in together. It is comparable in price to two motel rooms elsewhere in the CBD with SOOOO much more to offer.

Room Tip: On a previous trip we stayed in a room on level 3 that had two ensuites. Also the main bedroom open...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tracey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macarthur201, Manager at Macarthur Chambers Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Thank-you very much for your feedback, we are very glad that you enjoyed your return visit with us at MacArthur Chambers Apartments, the ensuite bathrooms are always good giving both guests their own privacy. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

The apartment was great! Extra space for storage as well as a study! The full kitchen, washer/dryer, free wifi and air con made it feel just like home. There is not much more you could want really. It was very comfortable,clean, and modern. The convenience to shops and restaurants was fantastic and very helpful for my first stay in Brisbane.

The only thing that was not excellent was the air con was not as strong in the living area as it was in the bedroom but overall it worked well.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RG45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macarthur201, Manager at Macarthur Chambers Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am absolutely delighted to read that you felt so at home, I will share your lovely comments with my team. We forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Brisbane.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Very spacious unit renovated to a high standard. Excellent location in the heart of the CBD with an easy walk to some excellent restaurants on the river in Eagle Street. Secure parking at very reasonable rates. I have stayed here in the past and would not hesitate staying here in the future. Staff are very helpful. Unit spotlessly clean. Beautiful old building with high ceilings in the units.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tony O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macarthur201, Manager at Macarthur Chambers Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to do a review of your stay at MacArthur Chambers. We always like to welcome a returning visitor and we are thrilled to read you will be staying again on your next visit to Brisbane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

This is an excellent property to stay in, I was surprised by how easy it was to access, park and check in to this inner city property. The unit was large with modern décor and very well sound proofed. Great service. Easy access to Central train station.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charisse C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macarthur201, Manager at Macarthur Chambers Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Thank-you very much for your feedback, we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at MacArthur Chambers Apartments and will pass your comments on to our staff ; we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.2 mi away
Royal Albert Hotel
Royal Albert Hotel
#11 of 169 in Brisbane
647 reviews
0.1 mi away
Manor Apartment Hotel
Manor Apartment Hotel
#25 of 169 in Brisbane
418 reviews
0.3 mi away
Punthill Brisbane
Punthill Brisbane
#12 of 169 in Brisbane
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Next Hotel Brisbane
Next Hotel Brisbane
#19 of 169 in Brisbane
3,718 reviews
1 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Brisbane
Swiss-Belhotel Brisbane
#17 of 169 in Brisbane
635 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Sebel Brisbane
The Sebel Brisbane
#30 of 169 in Brisbane
1,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Macarthur Chambers Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Macarthur Chambers Apartment Hotel

Address: 201 Edward St | Cnr Queen & Edward, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 143 Specialty Lodging in Brisbane
Price Range: $153 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Macarthur Chambers Apartment Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape the bustling streets of Brisbane City to an executive apartment in our heritage building that offers a home away from home that fuses traditional charm with modern comfort. With spacious, furnished and fully self-contained apartments in a stunning sandstone building, constructed between 1931 and 1934, MacArthur Chambers offers the perfect location to conduct business, enjoy a stage show, splurge on a weekend of shopping, attend a wedding or simply enjoy a relaxing getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Macarthur Chambers Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Macarthur Chambers Apartment Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing