We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Airway Motel Brisbane
Nearby Hotels
Oaks Felix(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$127
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Brisbane(Brisbane)
$153
$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$149
$144
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$82
$73
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mantra South Bank, Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$124
$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Jen Brisbane By Shangri-La(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$93
$86
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$110
$107
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveler rating
25
72
39
10
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
72
39
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportbrisbane airportlocal bowling clubstayed hererace trackroom was clean comfortablefridge and microwaveleaving earlyacross the roadunder coversmall poolshort staytrain linecontinental breakfastroom wasn't readyan early morning flightpublic transport
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 153 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2012

This was a last minute booking when I realized I had no way to catch a bus, train or shuttle out of the Brisbane airport on the night of a holiday weekend. I neglected to write down the address, and the cab driver did not know the location. He did find it after driving around in circles a bit. It cost me seven dollars more than the $25 average. None of the local hotels seemed to be all that close to the airport.

It is a good thing that I did have a booking number. The desk clerk could not find my booking until I dug the number out. The room was spacious with a good bed. The bathroom sink drained slowly and had standing water most of the time. The shower looked clean but smelled a bit like a locker room. The fridge and microwave and tea-making facilities were all good. It was one of the cheaper options in the area. It was adequate for an emergency stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SouthSeasAmerican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

This motel is about a $25 trip in a taxi from Brisbane airport.
Motels, like everywhere else, get more expensive the closer you get to the airport.
The rooms are dated but always clean and tidy
Carpet looked new and the towels were fresh and fluffy.
Trains frighten the hell out of you but they stop running about 8pm.
The pool always looks inviting but im normaly to tired to bother.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

Had booked in for two nights, when we got there took shoes off carpet was very stained and sticky to walk on. Room was of a very poor standard, chipboard from cupboard on carpet. left straight away and booked in somewhere else.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank veronica h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

Following a great week in Broadbeach, we didnt expect much, but were shocked at the low standard of the room we had. There appeared to be a nice new accomodation block opposite the pool, but as we only stayed for one night I guess they throught the old block would be fine. The room was small with two single beds. It reminded us of the 70's with its short orange curtains. We were on the ground floor so noise from other guests arriving at all hours kept us awake, as did the fridge and trains. But on a positive note, it's handy to the railway station and there's a good club across the road which offers great value food and drinks. We won't be staying again, we saw other motels in the same area which looked a lot better.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happycouple111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

What a fantastic motel, spotlessly clean, the friendliest and most helpful staff. Perfect for a one night stop-over, my family and I were so comfortable and wouldn't stay at any other airport motel. We have stayed in a queen bed room in the back section, and a queen+single bed room in the front section and were happy in both and slept well. We walked over to the local bowls club for a bistro dinner and had a lovely meal. If you want a 5 star hotel with all the pompous trimmings, then this place is definitely not for you, but if you want a quiet, clean, comfortable stay, then this place is for you!! Thank you Shauna, we will be back!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pg1418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews