We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Woow!!”
Review of XXXX Brewery Tour

XXXX Brewery Tour
Book In Advance
More Info
$26.02*
and up
XXXX Brewery Tour
Ranked #38 of 358 things to do in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Experience the inner workings of this heritage brewery, explore the story of beer, and gain an insight into the 135 year history of an Australian icon. Get close to the action as you walk through the heart of the brewery, and finish with a tasting session in the unique Ale House bar. Lasting approximately 90 minutes the XXXX Brewery Tour is an entertaining and educational experience which tells the colourful XXXX story.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We have purchased the iventure card which included a visit to the XXXX beer brewery.
It was my first beer brewery tour, it was incredible. They were rather strict, no beers will be served prior to your beer tour for safety reasons. We were on the 4pm tour which happened to be the last tour of the day, only the 2 of us. We had all the personal attention from the guide. It was indeed an eye-opener seeing how beer was produced from the raw material to packaging. The smell of barley at the premise was incredibly pleasant.

The tour ended with 4 free beers from a variety of 6 brews. We were lucky to have the opportunity to pour our own beers from the tap. :-)

It's a must do when you are in Brisbane!

Thank sacred21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KymOG, Director of Sales at XXXX Brewery Tour, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Thanks for taking the time to write a review, @sacred21. We're so glad you enjoyed your first brewery tour.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (339)
There are newer reviews for XXXX Brewery Tour
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

290 - 294 of 339 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2012

What more can I say, AWSOME great couple of hours, great with a couple of friends and not far from Suncorp Stadium, and not forgetting the beer tasting at the end.

1  Thank LDK1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KymOG, Director of Sales at XXXX Brewery Tour, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Thanks for your review LDK1962!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Nice tour but brewery is a little hard to get to - really need to take a cab because it's difficult to walk to. No production on Sunday when we visited but pub was fun at end. Try the chips!

2  Thank Shari F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KymOG, Director of Sales at XXXX Brewery Tour, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Thanks for your review! The chips are a bit more-ish, aren't they?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We started with a train ride to Roma Street. The tour starts at 11am. And yes, there were some happy issues! All for the greater good but! We started our tour at XXXX at 11:20am by ordering our lunch. ( strange I thought ). We then moved into the abyss....... ( Please appreciate, we are Firefighters who attend Fire Alarms at the Brewery all the time ), but on this day.........We were just like kids in a candy shop! We did the whole tour which took about 90 minutes. It was great! We then were shuffled into a room that would scare anyone and were told to open " THAT DOOR ". We walked into happiest place in the world! A Bar / Restaurant who had our lunch ready and gave us 4 free beers!!! We partied till 6pm, then went to the Casino and ended the night having a Whopper on the Queen Street Mall at midnight! A great day out! Highly recommended ;-) xxxx

1  Thank Chieffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KymOG, Director of Sales at XXXX Brewery Tour, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Great review, Chieffy. Thanks for taking the time to write it. And hope you enjoyed your time in the "happiest place in the world". Hope to see you back again sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

This tour shows you the beer making process (as well as providing a couple of samples) plus it shows some of Brisbanes fantastic history.

Thank BChipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KymOG, Director of Sales at XXXX Brewery Tour, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Thanks for your review, BChipper!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed XXXX Brewery Tour also viewed

Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 

Been to XXXX Brewery Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing