We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great library” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of State Library Of Queensland

State Library Of Queensland
Book In Advance
More Info
$31.04*
and up
Brisbane Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour
Ranked #11 of 338 things to do in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great library”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Free internet access, friendly staff, numerous places to sit down and a wonderful view make this a great library. Also easily accessible from the citycat and cultural center bus station.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Frank2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    300
    142
    14
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Backpacker Internet Heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

This is such a great space!

There is a wonderful cafe with yummy food and coffee. The internet works everywhere in the building and can even be accessed from outside in the covered knowledge walk when the library is closed.
The information centre is a stunning space with white leather sofas and seats. You can even take food and drink in and make yourself comfortable.

Upstairs, if you need to work, there are quiet areas and the internet still works!!

Australia has pretty poor and expensive internet in general but QSL should be proud of itself for this great building and free resource. It really turned out to be one of my favourite places in Brisbane

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kimberley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great place for Kids”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

My three children and I visited during the school holidays and I had no idea what it was like inside. There were so many activities for the kids to do. We spent nearly two hours in there and they all had a blast. It even had free wifi, awesome morning.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Coupchamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Literally amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

Great facilities, world class. A great place to explore and indulge the literary senses. Free internet a bonus, something for everyone. Location perfect to allow further exploration of everything that is South Bank, great transport options, etc. Brisbane should be proud of this great space.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank JanS54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level Contributor
216 reviews
74 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great library.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

We visit Brisbane during the summer time. It is very warm outside. We was so exhausting walking along the south bank. This place is very perfect, there is meeting place, where we can take a rest. Big library with so many books, magazines, etc. Staffs are really friendly.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mollymoon_26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed State Library Of Queensland also viewed

 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 

Been to State Library Of Queensland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing