We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from hone” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wellington Apartment Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Wellington Apartment Hotel to your Saves list
Wellington Apartment Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   192 Wellington Rd, Brisbane, Queensland 4169, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #70 of 166 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Bowral, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from hone”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

When in Brisbance I always stay at Wellington Apartments.

It is located close the the city, reasonably priced and has a real family atmosphere. The staff are always helpful and friendly - a welcome relief after a long day.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darren V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    71
    19
    6
    2
See reviews for
28
63
10
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

The great things about this hotel are the friendly, attentive staff and the location, especially the ease of using the City Cat ferry to get around Brisbane. Our room was basic but with all the necessary amenities and a comfortable bed although being near the traffic on the Wellington road frontage was quite noisy. Would use it again but would request a room at the rear.

Room Tip: Go for a room at the top rear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeppoon, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Good location, close to city. Under cover car parking. Rooms are large with nice furnishings and balcony, however the kitchenette appliances and bathroom are old and need to be upgraded. Hotel staff were polite and friendly. All in all value for money. Will stay there again because of the location.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallaville
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Very welcoming, polite staff. Clean, neat and tidy rooms. Actually a comfy bed to sleep in. Resturant has BEAUTIFUL food to offer. Great location, easy to find. Amazing view of the city, especially by night. Under cover car parking.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
111 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

Has IGA nearby, underground parking and the room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Not luxurious but great if you want all the travel basics covered for a good price. I only stayed a few hours but will stay here again. Various options for getting into the city and handy location if you want to stay in the inner south.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rodkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Very handy hotel, 500 metres to ferry and owners went out of their way to be helpful. Booked last minute and was very happy with the large room, clean and bright with lovely balcony. Nice little restaurant and bar in foyer. Asked for late checkout at last minute and they were accommodating.

Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Liam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We stayed here for a Saturday night in January 2013 and found the service excellent and the apartment to be great value for money. Everything was clean and modern, car-parking included. Would recommend to others requiring an inner-city located self-contained apartment.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leigh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.7 mi away
The Sebel South Brisbane
The Sebel South Brisbane
#79 of 166 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 stars 285 reviews
2.8 mi away
Kingsford Riverside Inn
Kingsford Riverside Inn
#75 of 166 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 stars 136 reviews
1.5 mi away
Punthill Brisbane
Punthill Brisbane
#8 of 166 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 stars 502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Il Mondo Boutique Hotel
Il Mondo Boutique Hotel
#44 of 166 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 stars 105 reviews
1.1 mi away
Manor Apartment Hotel
Manor Apartment Hotel
#13 of 166 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 stars 314 reviews
0.7 mi away
Central Hillcrest Apartments
Central Hillcrest Apartments
#97 of 166 in Brisbane
3.5 of 5 stars 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wellington Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wellington Apartment Hotel

Property: Wellington Apartment Hotel
Address: 192 Wellington Rd, Brisbane, Queensland 4169, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 166 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wellington Apartment Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wellington Apartment Hotel is a self-rated 4 star Hotel located in Kangaroo Point, East Brisbane. With Public Transport just minutes away you can leave your car in our secure car park and explore our beautiful City easily. We even have our own tour we recommend using the City Cat. Traveling along the Brisbane River - what better way to take in the sights? No driving - just relaxing! Great for tourists, families and business travellers our spacious studios have all you need for a comfortable stay whether overnight, weekly or longer. Our Queen Studio Apartments offer a Queen Bed with optional use of a sofa bed, shower over bath, kitchenette with 2 stove cook-top, fridge, and microwave and all cooking utensils, crockery and cutlery. Our Hotel rooms offer King or Twin beds, tea and coffee making facilities and a walk-in shower. We also have 2 bedroom interconnecting rooms that can sleep up to 8 - perfect for families and groups. All apartments have free WiFi, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, fully stocked mini bar and access to guest laundry and the outdoor pool. Each room has reverse cycle air conditioning, ceiling fan and large sliding doors onto your own courtyard or balcony - some with beautiful views of the City (perfect for River fire and New Year). Relax in the Lounge Bar and dine in at our Restaurant 'Boots' for Breakfast and Dinner. Our freshly prepared meals will not disappoint! Our friendly, helpful staff are here for you and can't wait for you to make The Wellington Apartment Hotel your 'Home away from home' Call us direct for our best rates and package deals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Wellington Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing