We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wellington apartment hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Wellington Apartment Hotel
Ranked #68 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
canberra
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wellington apartment hotel”
Reviewed January 10, 2012

Great place to stay. Owners friendly and helpful. Studio room very spacious and comfortable. Nice to have a bar and secure parking on site. Having broken my foot just before arriving, found the property wheelchair friendly. Asian and Indian restaurants close by, as well as an IGA and liquor shop. Very good breakfast/lunch spot (Spoon) in the same location. Close to river cat terminal.

We weren't due to be collected from premises until 12.30 and owners very kindly allowed us to stay on in our room till then. I'm sure if our room had been needed for another booking, we would have been able to hang out in the lounge till pick up.

Thanks for your friendly service.

Room Tip: Studio room away from street
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cummuskey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    73
    23
    6
    2
See reviews for
30
73
11
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2012

The hotel had great facilities and is wonderfully located close to everything. Extra points goes to the super friendly staff including the managers Paul and Maria. My stay there was nice and relaxing.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jespah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2012

The Wellington Apartment Hotel was a great place to stay, as it was close to everything being centrally located at Kangaroo Point. The Managers, Maria and Paul were extremely friendly and helpful at al times. The apartments offered big rooms with facilities that catered to all. The property offered a nice pool, bar, restraunt and secure parking. The property is of a high standard but small enough to offer that frendly feel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Graham440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 16, 2011

We are commenting on Wellington Apartment Hotel from a different angle. Although we have not stayed in the hotel we provide a service and have spent a lot of time working there. We first met Paul, Maria, Sharon and the rest of the team early last year. After seeing our demonstration for sanitising the carpet and mattresses we were asked to start making our way through the hotel. This took a few months to do, so over that time we got to know the owners, manager and staff really well. They are wonderful, warm and friendly people who are committed to the cleanliness and hygiene of the establishment. Not only did they commit to mattresses and carpet, they also had every last chair, couch and bar stool cleaned. Anyone staying at this Hotel can be assured the place is impressively clean and will continue to as we start working through the hotel again! Would also like to mention that the process we use is hypoallergenic and Asthma safe so something else to keep in mind! Any one we know that is coming to Brisbane and looking for accommodation we always suggest the Wellington Apartment Hotel.

Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jindabyne, Australia
Level Contributor
179 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2011

located straight accross from the Shafston and a short walk to the ferry, could not fault location
however very noisy from the road out front with many trucks going by, a back room would be best
also the bar is directly down from the rooms- there was quite a bit of noise from that

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rigseismic67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2011

A very lovely and personal apartment hotel! Owners and staff are incredibly friendly, kind and helpful. Room was clean and quiet with a patio. Loved taking the City Cat Ferry (a 5 minute walk) into central Brisbane and getting on and off with a "GO" card. Chef in the hotel restaurant comes out to the tables to chat - dinners and breakfasts were sensational! Their restaurant is frequented by locals (a good sign!!).
I would definitely stay there again and recommend it highly. For me traveling alone it was much better than a big impersonal hotel - and about 1/2 the price.
WONDERFUL FIND!! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!! Sensational customer service!

Room Tip: Owners will be glad to answer questions about which rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Connie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sasebo, Japan
1 review
Reviewed November 16, 2011

This hotel has more of a bed and breakfast feel to it. We felt like we got personalized service that we would not have gotten had we stayed in a larger hotel in the city, when we had questions about where to eat or how to get somewhere we were given detailed directions as well as maps to help us. Close to the city cat ferry which was very convenient. The rooms and bathrooms were clean and it was quiet at night. No matter what time of day we put the please clean room sign on the door, the room was always made up when we came back. I would stay in this hotel again if we ever go back to Brisbane!

Room Tip: When making a reservation request a city view so you can get a second floor room with a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RClark04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.8 mi away
Central Hillcrest Apartments
Central Hillcrest Apartments
#101 of 157 in Brisbane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#6 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,022 reviews
0.9 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Brisbane
Swiss-Belhotel Brisbane
#17 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Kingsford Riverside Inn
Kingsford Riverside Inn
#97 of 157 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
1.5 mi away
Punthill Brisbane
Punthill Brisbane
#9 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
1.2 mi away
Oaks Woolloongabba
Oaks Woolloongabba
#42 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wellington Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wellington Apartment Hotel

Property: Wellington Apartment Hotel
Address: 192 Wellington Rd, Brisbane, Queensland 4169, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wellington Apartment Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wellington Apartment Hotel is a self-rated 4 star Hotel located in Kangaroo Point, East Brisbane. With Public Transport just minutes away you can leave your car in our secure car park and explore our beautiful City easily. We even have our own tour we recommend using the City Cat. Traveling along the Brisbane River - what better way to take in the sights? No driving - just relaxing! Great for tourists, families and business travellers our spacious studios have all you need for a comfortable stay whether overnight, weekly or longer. Our Queen Studio Apartments offer a Queen Bed with optional use of a sofa bed, shower over bath, kitchenette with 2 stove cook-top, fridge, and microwave and all cooking utensils, crockery and cutlery. Our Hotel rooms offer King or Twin beds, tea and coffee making facilities and a walk-in shower. We also have 2 bedroom interconnecting rooms that can sleep up to 8 - perfect for families and groups. All apartments have free WiFi, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, fully stocked mini bar and access to guest laundry and the outdoor pool. Each room has reverse cycle air conditioning, ceiling fan and large sliding doors onto your own courtyard or balcony - some with beautiful views of the City (perfect for River fire and New Year). Relax in the Lounge Bar and dine in at our Restaurant 'Boots' for Breakfast and Dinner. Our freshly prepared meals will not disappoint! Our friendly, helpful staff are here for you and can't wait for you to make The Wellington Apartment Hotel your 'Home away from home' Call us direct for our best rates and package deals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Wellington Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing