We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Marriott Bonvoy member rate available
FourPoints.com
$116
Fully refundable before Sat, Apr 27
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
Booking.com
$116
Fully refundable before Sat, Apr 27
Hotels.com
$116
Fully refundable before Sat, Apr 27
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,558)
Filter reviews
1,558 results
Traveler rating
650
599
181
58
70
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
650
599
181
58
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviews valet parking construction site queen street mall business trip an upgrade south bank cbd gym foyer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 1,558 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2019

Location: about 10 min walk from Central station in the CBD, close to the Queen St Mall shops and restaurants. Also short walk to the Botanic Gardens and the Goodwill Bridge that takes you to the Southbank district.
General: check in was a little inefficient due to a large party arriving just before us. The reception area is "perfumed" with some sort of fragrance that really irritated my nose. Free wifi was great.
There is a lounge "rooftop" bar on the 30th floor - there is no outdoor area, but some seating areas with views of CBD buildings or out towards the mountains.
Room: reasonable size. The window shutters close completely with a switch! Climate control was easy, there was a large wardrobe with hangers (and full size mirrors on the outside). Mini fridge was great. Note that the water is complimentary ONLY for members. Twin room had a study desk as well as a comfy chair with foot rest. The beds were too soft (I need a firm bed for support).
Bathroom: Unusual to have an open connection with the room - for privacy you have to close a frosted sliding door. However it was a large shower, lots of storage for toiletries and towels, and the amenities were lovely.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Natasha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 18, 2019

Continuous poor hotel - if you think serving in room service in a crack are box is acceptable - as a Lifetime platimium and titanium member - never again
. If you think that food in a paper bag is your brand essence your Brand has lost the plot. If I wanted Amelia in a a bag I would stay at a back packers

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PeterLo8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ChristianS9240, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2019

Hi PeterLo8,
thank you for your feedback. We recently adopted the Four Points Grab & Go concept to give our guests the opportunity to enjoy their meal in the room or on the go. All meals are presented in eco friendly packaging which definitely does not impact the quality of the food we serve. Again thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you in the not too distant future.
Regards,
Christian

Christian Schomann
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2019

A fantastic place to stay. So close to everything. Walking distance to the Myer Centre, Queen Street Mall, Eagle Street Pier, City Cat and a nice stroll to Southbank. Buffet breakfast was delicious so had so much to choose from. Staff very friendly and will go beyond to make your stay enjoyable and stress free. Would recommend Four Points to all. Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jacqueline A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 16, 2019

Inner city hotel, close to the botanic gardens and walking distance to restaurants and Queen St Mall. Great value, included parking and breakfast. Room had a view of the river and enjoyed the 30th floor bar

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 71danielles
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 16, 2019

Staff very friendly and helpful, Lin the duty manage made our stay memorable, it was our birthday and Lin surprised us with a gift. I was so appreciated especially after the long week at the fire front on the Gold Coast. Thank you again

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank troycuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews